We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #9 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just returned back and have to say that this hotel is just fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful we were only on Bed and Breakfast and have to say that it's one of the best we have had in any hotel. Rooms are spotless and has Tea / Coffee and Fridge facilities which is a plus on any holiday. Can't wait to return to this great hotel.. Well done to staff and management who are without doubt the best in hospitality .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trudy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Buenos días trudy89,

I would like to thank you for the time you’ve taken to write your review of a “fantastic stay” in our Hotel RH Victoria.

I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in general, but especially that you enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated the extras like the Tea & Coffee in the room.

Thank you once again for your praise towards the hotel and its staff.

We hope very much to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    389
    107
    26
    5
See reviews for
336
608
55
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed 4 nights in march, rooms lovely and clean, beds clean and comfortable, food very good no need to eat out, great location and all the staff was very welcoming and friendly, would recomend this hotel to friends and would stay here again

Room Tip: turn right at the front of the hotel down the hill cross over the road, follow the road with the big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie482013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
A very good morning from a sunny Benidorm julie482013,

Thank you so very much for your review of our “beautiful hotel” RH Victoria.

I am delighted you found the hotel, its facilities & the “welcoming & friendly” staff to your liking; I will forward your comments on to them, especially our chefs for their “very good” food.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dn110dw
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Returned here beginning of March for five nights and I have to say it was just as good as the last time we stayed here when it was a best western hotel and if anything the staff were even better . My wife emailed them before we went and asked if there was any chance of a room overlooking the plaza and old town as we had before and received a prompt reply saying they would try to oblige which they duly did for us .
The room appeared to have been recently decorated and again was the best hotel room we have stayed in in Benidorm having stayed in numerous hotels in Benidorm ,even had free use of the fridge and tea / coffee making facility available in room .
Staff here are very friendly and competent always ready to assist
Food, as good as I have had in Benidorm
Cleanliness, spotless throughout
Location, perfect
Whilst we were there it was the mother in-laws birthday and although we never broadcast it, that evening when they returned to their room there was a bottle of champagne awaiting her with two glasses, we can only assume the maid had seen the cards in the morning and passed it on it is little things like this that make a difference
We will be returning to Benidorm again this year and I know now I wont be looking to stay anywhere else

Room Tip: Overlooking the Benidorm plaza you get the sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikmakmanuspants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
What a fantastic start to the week mikmakmanuspants,

It was a great start to the week this morning to read your review; it’s given me and the whole team great motivation.

It’s really nice to read this was a return visit, so I thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.

I’m pleased you got the room you wanted; we always do our very best with requests.

Nice to hear you liked the décor and that you appreciate little extras like the tea & coffee making facilities and the attention to detail that all our team give.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Picked this hotel because of rating on trip advisor and we were disappointed. Location okay, close to old town, not that far to walk to entertainment, beach etc.
Room okay, staff very pleasant. Breakfast good choice.
Evening meal not as good as we expected from other reviews. Cannot say exactly what was wrong, but it was not good. Not one paella or good rice dish. Salad very limited. Limited choice of hot food, Pasta dishes at side of salad bar, not hot. Chef cooking on night (not at breakfast), mainly fried meat. One vegetable and one potato dish. Spoke to other people who were also disappointed, but said lunch was much better.
Pool area would never cope in summer, must rely on people going to beach.
Round the corner from a very nice street with many authentic spanish restautrants, good chinese nearby.
Good break, just disappointed with food in hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquelineL227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear jacquelineL227059,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with fellow travellers after your recent break in Benidorm.

I was very sad to hear you were disappointed with the evening meal, however I do wish you had been a little more specific on what exactly you didn’t like about it, as there are other reviews that praise the food in our hotel. We always have a paella dish, both at lunch and evening meals, something which very few hotels do. We have varied ingredients so our guests can make the salads to their own tastes as well as three types of prepared salads, I can’t consider this as being limited.

Our show cooking is always either meat or fish, cooked in front of you, which we consider to be a positive.

With regards to the pasta not being hot, I have taken already taken measures to improve this.

Regarding the pool area in the month of February it is not really in use as the weather is too cold , but rest assured that in the summer months our guests normally come to Benidorm to make the most of the good weather and the beach and cooling off in the pool or the outdoor Jacuzzi. You say it would never cope which is your assumption and not a fact.

Despite your issues with the food I do hope you visit us in the future so we can restore your faith in the hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Clean nice staff food excellent good location breakfast was plentiful and fresh cooked food and also continental food nice balcony with good views big rooms and bathroom a very good sized would book again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Greetings from Benidorm Derek,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel RH Victoria for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write your review of our “lovely hotel”.

It seems the hotel ticks all your boxes. I was really pleased to hear you enjoyed the “excellent” food especially the “plentiful” breakfast, our chefs will be delighted with your comments.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Once again me and my sister have had another lovely stay in The Victoria...Friendly helpful staff, plentiful and good food,very clean & comfortable rooms with great views and perfect location... Nothing's too much trouble... Excellent thank you...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Victoria once again Linda S.

It is great motivation for us knowing that our guests return to our hotel, a good sign the hotel is providing a great service.

Thank you once again for showing us such loyalty and sharing your feedback with fellow travellers.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This Hotel ticks all the boxes.
Excellent location.
Friendly helpful staff throughout.
Comfortable spacious well serviced rooms.
Good choice of food .
Great choice of British TV channels incl ITV and BBC.

Highly recommended!!



Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank torero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
A very good morning from a sunny Benidorm torero5,

From all the team at the Hotel RH Victoria, we send our sincere thanks for your review.

I was so pleased that all aspects of the hotel are up to your standards and that you appreciate the little extras like the British TV channels.

I will of course pass your comments on to our “friendly helpful staff”.

Thank you once again for your high recommendation.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 192 in Benidorm
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,714 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
3,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Property: Hotel RH Victoria
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing