We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #8 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and i have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel.

I've been to Benidorm a number of times staying in the Levante Hotel and Spa, The Palm Beach and the Terralta appartments and we were really pleased with this hotel.

Prior to arrival we requested a high floor, sea view room that would get sun on the balcony. We were allocated a room on the 16th Floor and were not disappointed! We stayed in room 1603 - outstanding views and sunshine on our balcony from around 1ish until the sun set! We also mentioned this trip was for a special occasion - on our 1st night we had a knock at the door with a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate. I thought this was a lovely gesture! The hotel was spotlessly clean in all areas. My husband used the gym and said it was well equipped.

We thought the location of this hotel was PERFECT! 5minute walk to Levante Beach. Come out of hotel and turn left and 5 minutes has you in the old town, come out of hotel turn right, right again down 1st street and head straight and you are un the heart of all the bars/clubs within 7/8minutes!

Overall I can't fault this hotel, we would certainly return if the chance arises.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Morning Deborah S,

Thank you for taking time to write your review on our “lovely hotel in a perfect location” after your short stay in the Hotel RH Victoria. It was nice to hear that you were “really pleased” with it.

The sea view rooms, I agree, have great views of Benidorm.

Really nice that you appreciated the little gesture, I really hope you had a fabulous day.

I am sure that you made the most of the hotels location; it is very near the old town with its tapas bars and Benidorm’s lookout point and much more. As well as a short stroll from Levante beach and New Town.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you so much once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    343
    95
    25
    5
See reviews for
298
526
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
luton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely clean hotel with gym. 5 minutes walk from the beach. Takes approx 30/40 minutes from ALC airport costing around 70 euros. Late checkout only an extra 39 euros and well worth it. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenacheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Karenacheryl,

Thank you on behalf of myself and all the team here at the Hotel RH Victoria for sharing your positive feedback with fellow travellers after your recent stay. Really pleased you enjoyed the stay and made the most of the hotels onsite gym and location, just a few minutes from the Old Town of Benidorm and very near both Levante & Poniente Beach.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just returned from a joyously sunny Spanish shore after 10 days at the rh Hotel Victoria. Having stayed on three occasions in recent years I have to report a slight drop in quality as vestiges of the hotel's " Best Western" heritage begin to be worn away. Yes, the Victoria is still well staffed and housekeeping standards remain high with all the fittings working - even if some of the fixtures are becoming a little rubbed. Cost cutting is most apparent in the dining room where the sausages and charcuterie are not as good, the patisserie no longer butter based and the supporting pastries cheap buy-ins. Evening meals were of variable quality with the offering of Tuesday 29th a low point - little choice of fish and meats with a couple of salad trays little more than shredded lettuce bejewelled with tuna flakes and hot dog sausage masked by piped mayonnaise.
In spite of these gripes this place still has much to offer (we appreciated the generous doggie bag when an early flight home precluded the usual breakfast, for instance) and when we return for our customary Benidorm fix in Spring 2015 the Victoria will remain high on our hotel wish-list

Room Tip: Go for a high, sea-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Good morning form a bright and sunny Benidorm Alan C,

I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to share your review of our Hotel RH Victoria with fellow travellers. I was really pleased to hear that this was a repeat visit but sorry to read you feel standards have dropped.

I can assure that we haven’t changed our supplier in the last two years, and that the pastry brands we use are local well known for quality. We have a range of pastries at breakfast; I think there’s something for everyone, even organic products and also for diabetics. The salad you mention is known as “German salad”, it’s made with Frankfurt sausage, potato and mayonnaise, this is simply a recipe, I can understand if it might not be to everyone’s taste, but never the less, it doesn’t mean it’s bad quality. Apart from this salad, there are other choices of made salads, not forgetting loose salad ingredients to make your one to your liking.

I am pleased that you despite these comments, you still value the hotel. We do our very best to make our guests stay the best it can possibly be, and customer satisfaction is our number one priority.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future and hope your faith will be restored,

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bootle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed there from 31st March to 10th April 2014 on a half board basis, rooms were well maintained and very clean, maid service was first class, with towels changed every day and bed linen changed 3 times over the 10 day period, food was very good with plenty of choice and always nice and hot.

Room Tip: If you book try and get a room on the first or second floor so you can walk down, as sometimes lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BootleBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Greetings from a sunny BootleBill,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review on our “Great Hotel” RH Victoria.

I was delighted to read that all aspects of the hotel seem to ticks your boxes, from the “well maintained and very clean” rooms to the “very good” and plentiful food.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

4th visit to this hotel
4 star hotel rooms recently refurbished to high standard gone are the old carpets in our room replaced with wood flooring .located in the old town away from the hustle of the benidorm strip but within easy walking to beach and nightlife breakfast lunch and dinner are buffet style food of a high standard albeit standard buffet menu nothing to complain about staff. Friendly and very helpful each year I have the pleasure of meeting patti in the restaurant nothing is to much trouble for a Brit who does not speak Spanish a asset to the hotel group
Benidorm is Benidorm but this hotel makes a change from the rest and have Stayed in a few during the past ten years
Would suggest booking early to get the offer of full board and wine included
Around St Patrick's day in March cost for 5 nights 2014 around 300 € for half board With wine
Hotels RH have taken over this hotel from Best western and it is a vast improvement on the previous chain

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Buenos días Richard b,

On behalf of myself and the whole team here, our sincere thanks for “highly” recommending our Hotel RH Victoria.

As you mention, we have made some subtle changes to the rooms with new flooring, wall colours and more.

Really pleased you made the most of the hotels location and the “high standard” buffet.

I will pass your comments on to all our staff; they are a great team and will be really pleased with the feedback.

I was delighted that you feel the hotel has improved; it is something that we are constantly working on.

Thank you once again for sharing your opinion and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel had excellent facilities and all staff were very pleasant. There was plenty of choice in the restaurant with "chef" specials at both breakfast and evening meal. Unfortunately we decided to pay the extra for a "superior" room as the 2 night break was a birthday treat. We failed to see what was "superior" about it, although room was large there was nothing where a third single bed had been, i.e. there was no chairs to sit and relax (except the 2 plastic ones on the terrace) although we requested some upon arrival. We also had to ask several times for 2 extra pillows as well as a tea/coffee facilities (as advertised in the hotel write up). We normally take a kettle with us.

This was meant to be a birthday treat but unfortunately the room did not live up to a 4 star hotel (in our opinion). We will not be making a return visit as we have stayed in better 3 star hotels in Benidorm.

If traveling by car book into the hotel basement car park.

Room Tip: High floor if you don't mind a wait for one of the 3 lifts, i.e. mealtimes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Mike,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel RH Victoria after your recent short break.

I was really pleased that you found the hotel facilities “excellent” and that you enjoyed the plentiful food.

Regarding your comments about the superior room, we have looked into the matter. You where assigned a superior sea view room. The difference between a standard and superior room is the size, as it explains on our web description. Nowhere does it state that extra furniture is placed in the room. We always do our very best to comply with guests requests, if on this occasion the extra furniture wasn’t possible I can only apologise. Your dislike to the room is however a personal opinion, many other guests praise the size of the rooms and the views.

I have taken note of your comments about the tea & coffee making facilities and will take measures for this not to repeat itself in the future, my sincere apologies.

I would like to thank you once again, your feedback helps us improve, I do hope that you will visit again sometime in the future to restore your faith in the hotel, as you have mentioned, it does have good points.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hykeham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having just returned from 7 days holiday at the Victoria with my wife, I would like to thank the manager and all the staff there for been very friendly and helpful.
Our room on the 13th floor was excellent , the food in the restaurant was always hot and appetizing, with a good selection every meal time. Happy hour in the bar every night was most welcome.
All public areas were kept very clean and tidy. Overall this is an excellent hotel to stay in, I would not hesitate in stopping here again.

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the views and more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curlytops2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
A very good morning Curlytops2014,

Thank you sincerely for sharing your holiday experience with fellow travellers after your stay in our Hotel RH Victoria.

On behalf of myself and all the “friendly and helpful” team we are so very pleased you found the hotel and its facilities to your liking and that you made the most of the happy hour.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Thank you once again for our recommendation.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa
Hotel RH Princesa
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Property: Hotel RH Victoria
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno n0 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing