We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“C lean large apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buenavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Buenavista
Ranked #25 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
south west
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“C lean large apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here for the half term holiday with our grand daughters, we were really delighted, the rooms were large, clean, warm and huge balcony,the kitchen was well equipped and bathroom clean and fine. The indoor pool was really good and our grand daughters used this most days,only negative is there is no changing room so have to return to apartment dripping wet..The apartments are very central to everywhere but far enough out to be nice and quiet.The staff were very pleasant and helpful.We managed to park in the car park everyday without problems.We would recommend this apartment to others.

Room Tip: we were on the 7th floor but understand that apartments are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grooveygranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    154
    91
    41
    44
See reviews for
128
130
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Have just got back from Benidorm and I would recommend these apartments. Spotlessly clean and the staff were great. Bar downstairs with happy hour and karaoke.Indoor swimming pool lovely and warm. Central heating came on about 6pm and 9.30 am and stayed on for long enough. The corner bar over the road does a brekkie for 1euro before 11am The cabaret bar over the road is good too We ate twice at the chinese down the road 9.90 euros for 3 course meal plus bottle of wine for two Great Masymas the supermarket over the road is good as well. Have been to Benidorm many times and my son lived there for 2 yrs. These apartments are some of the best we have stayed in. The only downside is the outdoor pool is in the shade for some of the day but as the beach is so close it really doesnt matter. Bus stop outside to go to Altea and beyond or to the train station the other way great holiday

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLondoner60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

just back from weeks hol clean,spacious,everything we needed take own towels tho theres were small,could not believe value for money after reading bad reviews was worried but couldnt believe our luck,double pull out bed hard so used twin beds bathroom clean and large we couldnt fault it launderette,jacuzzi,and indoor pool we checked out but didnt use even central heating came on in evenings back again for new years eve 2013

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor and it was quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mammaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my family. The apartments were lovely, clean and a good size. We also discovered on returning home that their reception was used in the ITV 2 series of Benidorm which I was happy about because I was a fan. The indoor pool they have is great for the winter months. The apartments also have a bar which has entertainment on most nights. The apartments weren't that far from the beach or the main shopping street and you were a short distance away from the market which was held on a Wed and sun. If you thinking of going to Benidorm please consider this place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

just back 4 feb from one week stay in buenavista apartments it was fab the apartment was spotles clean and fresh and modern with plenty of space for the two of us would not wont to share with four people as it would mean a pull out bed in living area large balconey area were we got early sun shine , please remember you are self catering which means that you provide for yourself there are to many negetive reviews on here about apartment not having made service and apartments not been cleaned but that is what self catering is about if you went in a tent or caravan self catering would you get made service ?you can have towels exchanged during your stay if you ask at reception .out door swimming pool wasnt the cleanest but we were out of season but in door heated pool is avialable .frendly staff we didnt eat in hotel but drinks were good with 2 happy hours a day were you got 2 drinks for the price of one i.e local spirit and mixer 3 euro and you got one free and very large measures different entertainment karaokee and bingo ect .location we found was also very good 20 min walk to the square were the main night life is but saying that there is entertainment every were till very late or should i say morning .over the road there is show bars with great tribute bands on, black chicken bar was a favourite of ours 15 min walk but was always buzzing ,if you like a flutter corner bar over the road does english hourse racing ,beach 15 min walk away ,10 min down main road china garden great place to eat 2 can eat 3 course meal with a bottle of wine for 9.90 euro and fab food we went four times in one week ,will defo go back and would not hesatate to come to buenavista apartments again we stayed in room c six floor dont listen to mindless reviews on here SELF CATERING MEANS EXACTLEY THAT IF YOU ARE TO LAZEY TO CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR SELF THEN GO 5 STAR AND PAY THE PRICE !!!! if you need any more info please message me davo691@virginmedia.com

Room Tip: room c six floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 356paulandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paisley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed fri-mon at the end of January got the room for 72e have no complaints clean, tidy ,good kitchen essentials, lovely hot shower, great big balcony plenty of space to be comfy what more do you need :)) close to everything you need restaurants,bars,cabaret clubs approx 10-15 min walk to the front but loads of shops/bars on the way down :) was very quiet when we were there but that was a plus point :) only problem I found was the reception staff are pretty rude checked in and out with the same guy and he really wasn't very helpful I would like to think it was just the lanuage barrier but suspect he just can't be bothered but hey ho it wouldn't put me off booking again for another long weekend :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazza35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

When we went we got the Alsa bus from Alicante airport to Benidorm, there was a ticket seller on the platform so purchase a bus ticket before you get on. Get off at the second stop, Avenida Europa, rather than the Bendiorm bus station as this stop closer to most accommodations. We followed directions to the Buenavista apartments from google maps and they were completely wrong. They took us all the way up to old town and we ended up having to get a taxi to the right place, taxi was about 7 euros and taxi driver really friendly. We have contacted google about the wrong directions.

Apartments clean and tidy, went to the indoor pool which was nice as it was quite dull and cool outside. Jaccuzzi OK, didn't bubble much but was nice and warm.

Went to the bar and played some bingo and watched karoke, the vodka tasted a bit off but went down well at happy hour.

Had to leave a 100 euro cash deposit on arrival which you got returned on check out so take some extra cash.

Next to the main road with large supermarket, bars and shops, not to loud at night either.


The correct location of the hotel is:
https://maps.google.com/maps?q=38.542153%2c-0.104335&num=1&vpsrc=0&gl=uk&hl=en-GB&ie=UTF8&ll=38.541685%2c-0.104239&spn=0.001139%2c0.002642&t=m&z=19

Wheras google maps sent us here:
https://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=03503+Benidorm%2c+Alicante&aq=&sll=52.8382%2c-2.327815&sspn=7.208896%2c21.643066&vpsrc=6&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Benidorm%2c+Alicante%2c+Valencian+Community%2c+Spain&ll=38.54668%2c-0.136417&spn=0.002278%2c0.005284&t=m&z=18&iwloc=lyrftr:m%2c15542431165794868052%2c38.546584%2c-0.137431
(Jan 2013)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#123 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#89 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Don Gregorio Apartments
Don Gregorio Apartments
#83 of 107 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenavista

Property: Buenavista
Address: Avenida Ciudad Real 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Buenavista 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenavista Hotel Benidorm
Buena Vista Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing