We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Buenavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buenavista
Ranked #19 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have been here a number of times, and after previously living in Benidorm, you get to know things and this is an apartment block that we would also go back too! It's more like your own apartment compared to a hotel!
Please people if you have the money to spend and want 5*, go and do it but don't complain if you want somewhere to get your head down, Benidorm is a fantastic place, you're wasting your holiday stuck in these apartments, the entertainment is cheesy, Karaoke, Parrot show, 2 for 1 happy hour! Love the staff, the area and everything about these apartments, go for it! Enjoy your stay like we did!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jaynemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    160
    93
    41
    44
See reviews for
131
134
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had a great week end here......but the service is non existent,the staff couldn't care less
if you are happy in your apartment or not.
One key card for 3 guys sharing a room......we're not all joined at the hip!
If your stay is a week or less,no clean towels will be provided,a bit clatty!
No maid service,one bog roll for 3 guys all weekend,one guest was told,"If you want a toilet roll,
buy your own".
On several occasions,the card wouldn't open the door,had to try and find someone to help,
(Good luck wi' that!)
All in all,we weren't expecting 5 star accomodation,but a wee bit of courtesy would have went a long way.
On a positive note,our room was reasonably clean,it was very quiet,and being on the first floor,
no problems with lifts or stairs.
So,to sum up,if you want to stay in a place where you have to buy your own toilet roll,use the same towel for 7 days,take your rubbish to the skip in the street,and sleep on the same sheets all week,this is the place for you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank unclevictor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

merseyside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just spent 6 days at these apartments, yes they where cheap, but I don't think clean towels and a couple of new toilet rolls would be too much to ask for. We never saw sight nor sound of a maid or cleaning staff all week and if you stay on the higher floors beware of the smell .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ste8555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at these apartments from 1st Nov to 5th Nov and although we enjoyed our stay in Benidorm, it would have been better if the apartments were not so dirty. Everywhere you look in this building could do with a deep clean. We have stayed here previously (3 times) last time being 5 years ago and I don't think the rooms have seen a lick of paint in that time. Above the shower was absolutely covered with black mould and the light fittings in the livingroom were hanging off the ceiling. During our entire visit we did not see a maid anywhere in the building, not sure they actually employ any. Safe to say we will not be returning to Buenavista for our holidays.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Booked through on the beach for me and my partner a 5 night self catering short break didn't pay a lot so wasn't expecting much on arrival paid a sixty pound deposit and was given our apartment card the apartments themselves were not too bad really good size decent balcony with table chairs etc and everything you need from a self catering aspect. Although that for me is were the positives end the pool area is a disgrace as well as the pool and am pleased i did not have my son with me has there is no way he would have been swimming in it you could actually see the dirt round the edges of it from our balcony. The whole lot of it could do with a good clean and update. Location wise was spot on really not right in the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk levi's show boat is well worth a visit and supermarket is right over the road.Also pack spare towels not having room cleaned is not a problem you pay for what you get but not having clean towels for 5nights is a no for me i asked at reception even offered to pay but was told there was a laundry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank kellycumbria01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at these apartments during October half term, for 5 nights. We only booked a week before and they came up cheap. Was a bit apprehensive what these would be like considering what we paid but I need not have worried. Apartments were large and spacious and very clean. Yes the kitchen was a bit small but had everything we needed including a full size fridge & 4 ring hob. Shower was powerful & hot and beds were comfy. We paid 10 euros for the TV and it had plenty of British channels as well as Disney Channel for the kids. Reception staff really pleasant & helpful. Indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi were great as in October the outdoor pool is a bit cold. Plenty of sunbeds & tables around the pool. We didn't use the bar or shop as there is a supermarket & a couple of great bars within 1 minute walk. All in all I think the apartments were great and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster U.k
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good inexpensive apartments very large living living space and massive balcony over looking ihe pool. just across the road from a good number of bars (most with live entertainment or sports screens) and every thing you need (money exchange ,doctors, chemists, restaurants,chinesse restaurants,hospital all within 200 yards. Served our needs perfectly for a weeks stay, will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#108 of 192 in Benidorm
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#127 of 192 in Benidorm
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#89 of 192 in Benidorm
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#132 of 192 in Benidorm
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Don Gregorio Apartments
Don Gregorio Apartments
#82 of 104 in Benidorm
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gemelos XXII Apartments
Gemelos XXII Apartments
#8 of 104 in Benidorm
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenavista

Property: Buenavista
Address: Avenida Ciudad Real 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Buenavista 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenavista Hotel Benidorm
Buena Vista Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing