We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for the price”
Review of Buenavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buenavista
Ranked #26 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed 15 February 2014

dont expect a palace when you pay for a barb.under the beds are filthy,towels dont get changed if your there for a week or less,you only get one toilet roll .at least the fridge freezer was a decent size and the microwave was clean,also i woke up bitten every morning

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
5  Thank les225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here from the 5 th January , very good appts have been a few times before & picked this because of the heating that comes on 4 hours in morning &'4 at night, as it's January & it gets cold at this time of year, it was great coming back in at night to a cosy room, also picked it as it's close to our fav bars Tropical , beer Friends & Rock & Roll House, great acts on there, I've got flights booked for May & am thinking of going back again ,u can't fault them ,British TV too, cost 10 euros a week,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Had a brilliant 5 night break here. Will definitely be back if these apartments come up with a fantastic price offer again. Got a real bargain. Brilliant. The apartment complex is situated behind the Lavante Beach Hotel and the Melia Benidorm Hotel. We had a corner apartment over looking the pool. The balcony was huge and got the sun too. Rooms are very spacious, clean and tidy with all the mod cons such as a microwave, full size fridge, cooker, flat screen TV (BBC, ITV, Ch4 and Ch5), huge bath, and an extremely powerful shower. Beds where comfy and again bedroom was very spacious. Heating came on automatically at night from 6pm so nice and toasty because although lovely warm and sunny by day, benidorm gets quite chilly at night in the winter. Reception where very friendly and helpful and check in was nice and quick. Although please remember to have €60 ready as a damages deposit when you check in. Dont worry you get this back at the end of your holiday when you check out. We didnt mind paying this as we normally save some money to spend at the airport on our return journey for some lunch and duty free spirits. So they did us a favour really and saved some of our cash until departure. You can hire TV remotes for €10 a week (non refundable) and safe deposit boxes for €15 a week (non refundable) which is pretty average for benidorm really. There is also a bar which has happy hours throughout the day and good value prices, plus the staff here are friendly too. The best thing for us at this complex was the indoor pool. It was lovely and clean, medium sized and about a meter deep inside a glass building. So felt like I was swimming outside. After a swim there's the jacuzzi with its hot bubbling water to relax you after a days walking on the beach and shopping in the old town. Normally we go on all inclusive holidays but as its so cheap to eat and drink out in benidorm we didn't bother this time. There's a supermarket opposite (Masymas) where wine is sold between €1 and €2 a bottle and has lots of variety of food here as well as drink. Not that we ate in, but those who like cook themselves will find great prices and a great choice. Down the main road from the complex there are quite a number of restaraunts and we recommend you try the Spanish one where you get a 4 course meal for two including a bottle of wine, all for €20 in total!!!! Bargain!!! Was so tasty too. Further down is an all you can eat Chinese buffet restaurant where we got an even better bargain...... €11 in total for two including a bottle of wine!!!! Crazy prices!!! That works out at €5.50 each. However, if its real Spain you want then head to the old town and to Tapas Alley. Here we got 4 glasses of rioja and a huge plate of tapas to share for €16. Drinks prices everywhere where heavily discounted as all bars wanted your custom. On average it was €1.50 for a pint of San Miguel lager, €1 a glass of wine and most places offered bottled cider (pint size) two for €5. This was one of them holidays where you don't need to scrimp or plan your spending as we even came back with euros. There were shows on in most bars (tribute bands) and was free to watch. Many bars now offer free WiFi so if you need to check your emails, Facebook or confirm your transfer pick up time home then pop in for a drink and save money on mobile fees and internet cafes. And with all holidays to this resort you have to head to Cafe B. Amazing shows and a great atmosphere. Very different to the summer as you get time to chill and relax at night although there are plenty of places open until 4/5am to pass the night away merrily as we found out. All in all, the apartments are a great base for a holiday here. Takes you about 20 mins to walk down to the beach, 15 mins walk in the opposite direction to the weekly market and a 20 min walk to the famous "strip" were you can party the night away. This is a typical Spanish 3 star self catering complex. So don't expect your bedding or towels changed regularly as you would in a hotel, but that didn't bother us being well travelled and know what to expect. If you are after 5 star luxury then stay at the hotel opposite if not then stay here. Happy holidays indeed.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view higher up and on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chaddylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stay here with my daughter who is 9 and friend lovely apartment with small kitchen but had everything you need in apartment but only seen maids about once while we was their but didn't worried us.Indoor pool was ideal again for my daughter while we enjoy the Jacuzzi . Great supermarket called masymas and pharmacy and least then a 3 min walk also great bars near by and child friendly. A lovely Chinese restaurant my daughter loved it! which is called Chino eat as much as you want 5 euros that about 7 min walk.Benidorm palace in walking distance say 10 mins walk but plz go and see the circus in which is at the back of the the Benidorm palace and visit Mundomar Great for familys only 6 euros n taxi from Buenavista apartments great for all ages .At Buenavista Entertainment was Karaoke, Bingo and a singer which was great for us if we stay in. For a holiday in February while kids of school cheap deals here try it out we going again in February and weather nice for time of year.Great hols for a great price for 3

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have been here a number of times, and after previously living in Benidorm, you get to know things and this is an apartment block that we would also go back too! It's more like your own apartment compared to a hotel!
Please people if you have the money to spend and want 5*, go and do it but don't complain if you want somewhere to get your head down, Benidorm is a fantastic place, you're wasting your holiday stuck in these apartments, the entertainment is cheesy, Karaoke, Parrot show, 2 for 1 happy hour! Love the staff, the area and everything about these apartments, go for it! Enjoy your stay like we did!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jaynemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had a great week end here......but the service is non existent,the staff couldn't care less
if you are happy in your apartment or not.
One key card for 3 guys sharing a room......we're not all joined at the hip!
If your stay is a week or less,no clean towels will be provided,a bit clatty!
No maid service,one bog roll for 3 guys all weekend,one guest was told,"If you want a toilet roll,
buy your own".
On several occasions,the card wouldn't open the door,had to try and find someone to help,
(Good luck wi' that!)
All in all,we weren't expecting 5 star accomodation,but a wee bit of courtesy would have went a long way.
On a positive note,our room was reasonably clean,it was very quiet,and being on the first floor,
no problems with lifts or stairs.
So,to sum up,if you want to stay in a place where you have to buy your own toilet roll,use the same towel for 7 days,take your rubbish to the skip in the street,and sleep on the same sheets all week,this is the place for you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unclevictor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just spent 6 days at these apartments, yes they where cheap, but I don't think clean towels and a couple of new toilet rolls would be too much to ask for. We never saw sight nor sound of a maid or cleaning staff all week and if you stay on the higher floors beware of the smell .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ste8555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#105 of 192 in Benidorm
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Europa Center Apartments
Europa Center Apartments
#163 of 192 in Benidorm
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
0.2 mi away
Gemelos XXII Apartments
Gemelos XXII Apartments
#18 of 108 in Benidorm
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenavista

Address: Avenida Ciudad Real 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: £22 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buenavista 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenavista Hotel Benidorm
Buena Vista Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing