We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th visit which was as good as we remember apart from the service at the bar/restaurant!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #40 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“4th visit which was as good as we remember apart from the service at the bar/restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

We like the Terralta and know what we're going to get each time. We can never sleep in the beds because they're hard and give me back ache so we sleep in the lounge area but the rooms are clean, well equipped, a nice wee shop for all the essentials and a nice pool area plus the cost is good value so we make do!

The roof top adult pool had never been open when we go which is disappointing - the months we have gone have been April,September and October.

The major let down this time was the staff in the bar/cafe/restaurant. They were very grumpy. When you went to order drinks or food outside we would wait on average 15 minutes to be served. We would be ignored as they walked past us holding menus and then we would go in to order and we would be left standing waiting as the two guys chatted and pottered about blatantly ignoring those waiting. When they would come over to ask what you wanted they would wave at you and tell you to go back outside and they would come outside and take your order and yet again we would be left for 5-10 minutes. Other guests were experiencing the same and when we spoke with other guests they also experienced the same thing. This is odd as the staff are the same as previous years but they seem to be so unhappy.

The thing about the Terralta is that it is out of the way with no other cafes or restaurants unless you walk 10-15 minutes down the hill. During the day when you simply want to be by the pool guests at the Terralta are reliant on the basic snacks available at the apartments. This service is poor and is making us think that a 5th visit might not be automatic next time which is a real shame.



  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolsRUs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    521
    211
    51
    20
See reviews for
721
447
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Had read lots of reviews on the site prior to visting Benidorm and wanted somewhere near enough for a big night out, but far enough away for a bit of peace. Had never been to Benidorm before, so was fully aware of it's reputation and decided to embrace that. The Terralta Apartments where clean, spacious and very well equipt. The pool area, bar and snack bar were lovely and the food and drink choice very good overall. The restuarant offers a full english very well cooked for 5 Euro's and worth every penny. Happy hour is every night between 9.30 and 10.30 where 2 double vodka's cost 6 euro's. Entertainment is provided every night, some hit some miss, but the animation girls work extra hard to ensure everyone has a good time. The reception staff can appear a little frosty, but If you have any problems they are really helpful and have a no nonsense approach. We had one night where the young lads in the room next to us kept us up till 5.30am when we went to reception to see if we could be moved they asked why we had put up with it, and not called security as they are a family resort and would have had them removed immediatly! Indeed whilst we were staying we heard of two lots of people evicted by Thomas Cook and the Apartments for their behaviour. In conclusion if you are looking for a friendly, well kept and reasonably quiet apartment within a 6 euro taxi ride of the hussle and bussle then this is the one for you.

Room Tip: Block B on the ground floor are very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aldtome72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here in early september 2012 , weather was fantastic . The only moan we have is that the room was only cleaned once in 7 days , apart from that the hotel was very clean , friendly staff , fantastic pool with a life guard . Food was good and reception staff very helpful , had a lovely pool view from 2nd floor balcony . The beach was about 15 minute walk down the hill , but very very packed like sardines in a can lol . It took about 25 minutes to walk to the old town and spotted a fish and chip shop called ( Rays 1 ) Beautiful . To the new town it cost 8 euro in a taxi witch the reception staff will call for you . Had a great time and would deffo go back again . Adios

Room Tip: Room 2205 Good pool and sea view and away from the entertainment noise of an evening .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed beginning of september and had a really good time.

No rush for sun beds and beds available all day and we had seven in our party so it was nice to be together.

Bar was fine and the happy hour measures of spirits out of this world!! Food was fine... Normal snacks you expect like burgers, pizza etc.

Rooms absolutely fine.. Only complaint was no the comfiest bed.

Balconies fine and big with table and chairs. We over looked indoor pool so was quiet up our end.

Lots of cats roaming around but we ignored them and them us!

Entertainment at night your typical cheesy stuff but once you got into it was a laugh.

Pool was perfect and lifeguard on duty all day every day. They had a near drowning of a little girl the week before we arrived so keep an eye on your kids.

Location wise you are about a 15 min walk into town which is fine downhill but uphill in the heat can be a tad difficult. But for the little walk you have that massive pool and no high rise buildings!! So id have the walk over high rise anyway!!

All in all had no problems one bit!! All staff polite and cheery. Had a great time!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lubey_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just back from a week at the Terralta. We booked here specifically as we wanted to be away from all the hussle and bussle but in walking distance. Also loved the fact, that it was only a 3 storey building and not a hire rise building. Was reassured by Thomas Cook, that we wouldnt need to pay a breakage deposit, but we did, which is 30 euros per person, which u get returned at the end of your stay.

Hotel itself is lovely, we were on the 2nd floor, on block 2, and was really nice. Room was big, with a living room and kitchen, which has 2 large sofas(or beds) and a tv, which u can pay 3.50 a day to get BBC1, ITV 1, SKY Sports 1, True Movies and Movies 24. Otherwise, most channels are in spanish, but u do get news channels in english. Also had a bathroom, bedroom and a large balcony. A bit tired looking instead, but lovely all the same. Pool area was large, and never had problem getting a sunbed no matter what time of day. Also has a heated covered pool at the back. Free air conditioning in room. Can get wifi for 20 euros for the week.

Didn't find the hill a problem to be honest (only was if you walked down road beside burger king), taxis were cheap and cheerful, and theres a bus directly across the road from the hotel. Resturants are in walking distance and some nice ones about. Beach is busy but lovely.

Hotel had entertainment throughout the day, not brilliant but its better than nothing. Has a shop on site for anything you need to buy, think the hotel could do with having a wider selection of food, on the menu, but apparent from that, no complainted at all.

In summary, had a lovely stay, would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in a quiet area, but be close to the noise.

Room Tip: Choose Top Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xMrs_Dx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have just come back from a weeks holiday at the Terralta Apartments and couldn't fault it at all... The apartment itself was clean and had maid service twice while staying there.... The pool area was fab n u never had 2 fight ur way through for a sunbed... The pool bar staff were very friendly and always said hello when they seen you.. This was good as my 2 yr old loves getting attention from other people the lifeguard was superb always on the ball and always pleasant and a permanent smile on his face unless someone decided 2 do number twos in the pool which was then closed until the next day until cleaned Entertainment wasn't the best but Kirsty and Mila done the best they could and my husband and 2 kids were up for having a go at most of the day activities and the mini disco (the children obviously).... Wud definitely come back again but only if booking a week away

Room Tip: We stayed in block 3 the first room in the block so we were right in the middle of 2 pools and the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay in Terralta apartments ,The whole complex is very well run & spotless ,The lifeguard round the pool is great and very alert he never stops walk around the pool keeping an eye on everything he's very good ( I think he could walk for Spain) Anyway Its just far enough away from all the hustle in old & new town, OK its on a hill but once youv'e got it sussed its a doddle the number 26 bus stops outside the hotel on the hour every hour to take you into the centre of the main new Benidorm the only problem is it only runs till about 10 oclock in the evening so its a cab back approx 7 euros or you can catch the No: 2 bus back that drops you at the bottom of the hill and then a steady 5/10 walk up the hill to the apartments, No need to lug bags of shopping all the way back from the supermarket at the bottom of the hill that's crazy!!! the small supermarket on site does all you need & they dont take the mickey with the prices, Try and find the train station at the back of the market we went on some beautiful trips to Altea & Denia also Villajoysa the fares are as cheap as chips and the trains are very up to date very smart & aircond as well, Great large market at the back of the hotel on a Wednesday for all kinds of fruit & salad stuff , Good cheap food in restaurants in new & old town ,Chinese meal for 2 people 5 course plus pancake rolls for starters 2 pints of lager & 2 cokes & ice cream, WOW to much food & less than 20 euros, Also the Yorkshire Pride deserves a mention for great food, Overall great holiday and would recommend we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the indoor pool are quieter if you want that
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bazil28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#39 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
2.0 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com and Onthebeach so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing