We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have just returned from the Terralta and it was a superb holiday. We had looked up the previous reviews so we new about the hill. First of all the apartments are lovely, I shared a room with my partner and my parents. There was one room with two single beds and two sofa beds in the living room. It costs 3.50 a day to watch the UK channels and we paid the 30 euro deposit (which we got back when we checked out). The apartment is spacious, clean and sufficient for a family of 4. There is a fridge, toaster, hairdryer, microwave and hob.

It was stated that the maids come twice a week however they came every other day with fresh sheets and clean towels. There is a mini supermarket which we bought all our essentials. We found the prices quite reasonable but not expensive. There is a cheaper supermarket down the bottom of the hill but it is quite a walk bringing heavy things up so we just used the mini market.

It takes around 15 minutes to walk down to the beach where you can find restaurants and shops. We walked down the hill most days and got a taxi back to the hotel which is around 6 euros.

The entertainment was mostly aimed for kids, being 4 adults in our party we did not go to the entertainment. I think it was karaoke and a mini disco which is great if you have kids. They also lay on a happy hour so at certain times they do buy one get one free on certain drinks.

There is a little arcade so we spent most nights playing pool. There is a fitness room however we did not go in there and you have to pay something like 3.50 a day to use it. The pools are lovely, one for kids and one for adults only.

We had a little safe in our room which was free.

There is a restaurant in the hotel and the food is really nice. There was not a big variety and we ate in there most evenings but everything I ordered was really nice. They do a nice English breakfast! The evening menu consisted of spag bol, sandwiches, baguettes, burger & chips, curry, paella, chicken nugget & chips, roast chicken veg & potatoes, omelette & chips.

Overall the holiday was great the people are friendly it is catered for the English in my opinion. I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 3 and we managed to get a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackieh396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,698)
There are newer reviews for Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

925 - 931 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

first of all i knew before i booked that the complex would not be suitable for me to walk as i have in the last 18 month had health problems , taxi's very reasonable. i rented a walker i can give the name of the rental if anybody needs it, no creepers very clean , they are going all inclusive next year might suit someone like myself who is not to mobile. will recommend Terralta to all my friends going to Benidorm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryherrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have just returned from these apartments and can hardly fault them at all.they are clean and friendly and don't let the location put you off as they are only a ten minute walk from the old town .Also there is a bus service stops every hour outside the entrance and 1.50 euro takes you to the new town of Benidorm,they are very reasonable for there food and drink prices and they also do 3 happy hours a day which is a bonus and all the staff are very friendly.I would also like to mention the life guard as I noticed on this site that some people knock the guy for being so serious,but after watching him in a few tricky situations I can only praise him for being so professional and I think people forget he is there to save lives and he never stops working all day,if I had one little niggle it is that there is no free wifi anywhere in these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theshorts22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Again can not fault the complex, the staff or facilities. The hill can be difficult but its manageable. Very quiet room at back of complex. Being youngish and getting in between 5am and 7am this was ideal with no noise from the pools. Might not suit everyone but suited my needs. Stayed one night in Benidorm Old Town itself. Thanks God it was only one nice. If you require quiet and peace this is the place.

BOGOF on drink at happy hour

Ask for disabled room you get wet room with no bath, excellent.

One fault should not charge for wifi!!!

Room Tip: lower floor towards rear if you want quiet. If you want pool view and noise chose front view apartme...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

stayed here 7th-17th sept for 10 days after reading reviews and was not disappointed.everything was clean and tidy and staff were excellent and could not do enough for you.entertainment was good and freddie made us laugh oohhh, olay.the only downside was that people were leaving there rubbish by the sunbeds expecting the the staff to clear up after them when there were bins dotted all round the pool area.staff work extremely hard as it is and this is just not on shame on you.we would not hesitate in booking these apartments again in the future.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in April 2013.

We couldn't fault it at all - the apartments are far enough from the hustle and bustle of Benidorm so that you can't hear it, but close enough to walk there!

I however wouldn't advise it for disabled people who want to get out and about as the hill back up to it is quite steep!

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are well equipped and the food and drinks are reasonably priced - there's even BOGOF on locally produced drinks!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the main swimming pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wefitforyou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Having just returned from an enjoyable holiday at the Terralta, the apartments are nice, clean and roomy. The staff were friendly. We only really used the hotel as a base and did not tend to spend too much time there. The only downsides for us was that the room which was on the ground floor had a view of a tall brick wall which was a little disappointing. We did contemplate paying for a pool view and moving but decided we would stay put as opposed to paying more. We were aware it was a little way out to the old town, but it was further than we thought and it was a lot longer to the new town. It is no problem getting a cab but it is all an added expense if you are doing that every day. It did become a bit of a chore towards the end of the holiday with the walking especially as it is up hill going back and when you are going out in the day and night, the walk becomes a bit of a pain in the end. I would recommend it but just be aware of the location.

Room Tip: upgrade to get a pool view, it is a lot nicer.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cook9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
550 reviews
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £31 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing