We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #40 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just got back from a week at these apartments, we can confirm all the great reviews we looked at before we went. The pool is a really good size with plenty of sun beds, some are shaded and bed soft covers are 1 euro a day or 5 euros a week to hire. 2 happy hours a day at the bar when drinks are 2 for 1 is very popular. The staff are very friendly nothing is to much trouble. We did find the walk from the beach area a bit of a trudge up the hill, then its a long uphill slope to the apartments but we were prepared for it from the other reviews.
This was our first time staying on this side of Benidorm and probably would not choose this side again, we are an older couple but like the buzz of the the Levante side, we could have got cabs but prefer to walk. If you like fish & chips make sure you find the original Rays 1 fish & chip shop at the start of the old town 2 streets behind the red ticket office at the Marina its superb.
All inclusive will be offered at the apartments for 2014 I just hope it doesn't attract the wrong sort of guests as that would ruin the place.

Room Tip: We took advise from other reviews and asked for a top floor rear room, we did suffer a couple of nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    521
    211
    51
    20
See reviews for
720
447
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Been to this hotel twice now,very big rooms nice and clean all round the hotel,bar food good a lovely hotel out of the way from all the noise of Benidorm.I would recommend this hotel for all,very friendly staff. If you want the night life a bus goes into town on the hour its about 1.50 euro and about 6euro back in a cab overall I would go back to this hotel any time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobby12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned from 5 night stay at this hotel and can really recommend it. Excellent apartments, very clean and spacious. Bar and restaurant selling snacks and main meals. Small shop on site selling English goods. The lady who works in the shop is English and very friendly. All staff very friendly. Air con included in price of room. You have to pay €30 per person on arrival but this is refunded to you when you leave. Pool is very clean with life guard on duty. There were people of all different ages and also people with disabilities which this hotel seemed to cater for very well. It was quite during the day and evening. The hotel is located up a hill but is steady walk down to the old town taking about 10 minutes. Longer walk back as the first part is steep but there is a seat half way up at the bus stop if you need to rest. There are plenty of buses and taxi about but we didn't use them. The old town is nice with lots of shops bars and restaurants. It was busy with people of all different ages. We didn't venture to the new town as everything we were looking for was in the old town.
We kept our room on till 6pm on departure day and this cost us €30 but we didn't mind. Check out time is 10am. There is a shower room that you can use to get ready in if you don't want to pay to keep your room on. I would defiantly return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: There was only me and my friend but we ended up with an apartment for six which was very spacious. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have just returned from the Terralta and it was a superb holiday. We had looked up the previous reviews so we new about the hill. First of all the apartments are lovely, I shared a room with my partner and my parents. There was one room with two single beds and two sofa beds in the living room. It costs 3.50 a day to watch the UK channels and we paid the 30 euro deposit (which we got back when we checked out). The apartment is spacious, clean and sufficient for a family of 4. There is a fridge, toaster, hairdryer, microwave and hob.

It was stated that the maids come twice a week however they came every other day with fresh sheets and clean towels. There is a mini supermarket which we bought all our essentials. We found the prices quite reasonable but not expensive. There is a cheaper supermarket down the bottom of the hill but it is quite a walk bringing heavy things up so we just used the mini market.

It takes around 15 minutes to walk down to the beach where you can find restaurants and shops. We walked down the hill most days and got a taxi back to the hotel which is around 6 euros.

The entertainment was mostly aimed for kids, being 4 adults in our party we did not go to the entertainment. I think it was karaoke and a mini disco which is great if you have kids. They also lay on a happy hour so at certain times they do buy one get one free on certain drinks.

There is a little arcade so we spent most nights playing pool. There is a fitness room however we did not go in there and you have to pay something like 3.50 a day to use it. The pools are lovely, one for kids and one for adults only.

We had a little safe in our room which was free.

There is a restaurant in the hotel and the food is really nice. There was not a big variety and we ate in there most evenings but everything I ordered was really nice. They do a nice English breakfast! The evening menu consisted of spag bol, sandwiches, baguettes, burger & chips, curry, paella, chicken nugget & chips, roast chicken veg & potatoes, omelette & chips.

Overall the holiday was great the people are friendly it is catered for the English in my opinion. I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 3 and we managed to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackieh396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donegal ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

first of all i knew before i booked that the complex would not be suitable for me to walk as i have in the last 18 month had health problems , taxi's very reasonable. i rented a walker i can give the name of the rental if anybody needs it, no creepers very clean , they are going all inclusive next year might suit someone like myself who is not to mobile. will recommend Terralta to all my friends going to Benidorm.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryherrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have just returned from these apartments and can hardly fault them at all.they are clean and friendly and don't let the location put you off as they are only a ten minute walk from the old town .Also there is a bus service stops every hour outside the entrance and 1.50 euro takes you to the new town of Benidorm,they are very reasonable for there food and drink prices and they also do 3 happy hours a day which is a bonus and all the staff are very friendly.I would also like to mention the life guard as I noticed on this site that some people knock the guy for being so serious,but after watching him in a few tricky situations I can only praise him for being so professional and I think people forget he is there to save lives and he never stops working all day,if I had one little niggle it is that there is no free wifi anywhere in these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theshorts22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Again can not fault the complex, the staff or facilities. The hill can be difficult but its manageable. Very quiet room at back of complex. Being youngish and getting in between 5am and 7am this was ideal with no noise from the pools. Might not suit everyone but suited my needs. Stayed one night in Benidorm Old Town itself. Thanks God it was only one nice. If you require quiet and peace this is the place.

BOGOF on drink at happy hour

Ask for disabled room you get wet room with no bath, excellent.

One fault should not charge for wifi!!!

Room Tip: lower floor towards rear if you want quiet. If you want pool view and noise chose front view apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,384 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#39 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
2.0 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing