We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab/clean/ they are sorting minor issues” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #40 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab/clean/ they are sorting minor issues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back, hotel spotless everywhere including fab pool, we were all inclusive food was fab for break and dinner but snack times need improving, 1 drink per person every 10mins can be nightmare, we had a meeting with manager and aired our views ( bring back wrist bands as cards are nightmare, allow 2 drinks per person every 10mins as happy hour there is a huge que with self caters,have snacks at outside pool bar, allow us to eat in pool snack bar not just out back which is a nightmare as u have to dry off every time to eat, allow slush puppies on all inclusive, and sort out entertainment).
To be fair the next day there was rolls and Ice poles at pool bar for all inclusive and entertainment improved massively, the manager assured us that feedback is appreciated and things are changing for the better as they have only been all inclusive for 6weeks,
I beleave this will all take effect and make the hotel 10/10 as I said improvements had started and it's trial and error as all things, this hotel is a must go to, I will def go back, Jane shop lady fantastic and helpful, staff are fab, they do need more bar staff and hose the bar man u need to smile more as u are not very welcoming I know it's hard work but be happy..
One more thing the HILL ok to go down but unless u fit in ur legs it's a killer going up and very long and it has to be conquered to get to shops and beach, so be prepared not for faint hearted or kids in heat, bus or taxi up again!! Or maybe hotel could hire out bikes..
Sum it up we had a lovly time and would recommend and will go back again thankyou terralta and staff keep up the good work and minor improvements for all inclusive guest 9/10, to all others reading this don't moan to other guests on holiday where ever you are, go and chat with managers they value feedback rather than have hotel being bad mouthed, we do and get a lovly response and welcome

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank mardee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    521
    211
    51
    20
See reviews for
720
446
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here from the 8th to the 15th June this year. Recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. Lovely quiet location yet walking distance to the beach and the old Town. The apartments are spacious and clean, as are the communal areas and pools. Loved the adults only pool for a quiet swim in a morning and evening. Didn't get to eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that. And with 2 happy hours a day what more could you ask for...!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Myself, my partner and our 20 month old twins stayed for 5 days over Father's Day. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless and well equipped and the communal areas were also very clean and well maintained.
I requested a quiet, ground floor room and that's what I got.
The only down sides were the wait at the bar sometimes and the hill. Don't get me wrong, we weren't waiting for ages, just 5 mins or so and I knew about the hill when booking. Our double buggy made it up and down the hill 3-4 times a day but I can imagine it tricky for children who are walking and the elderly.
Would definitely stay here again! Well done Terralta, you deserve your 15th ranking (if not higher)!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mounty82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here last week. Positives....reception staff very helpful and friendly. Our two apartments were very spacious and spotless and had air conditioning. What a treat. Negatives.....when waiting to be served at the bar don't expect to get served promptly. No, you have to wait until the staff have finished their conversation but I think that is just the Spanish way. A few times we got something different for breakfast from what we ordered so it was going to be a surprise every morning. One off the waiters was quite rude to my daughter when she went for breakfast one morning with her boyfriend. She got something completely different from her order and he was blaming her. Certainly no customer relations here. They really need to send their staff on a basic English course considering it's mostly British guests who holiday here. The location is rubbish, puts quite a bit of money on your holiday when you have to use taxis every day. Beds are very uncomfortable. But then you only get what you pay for I suppose. What a rip off having to okay for wifi. Get up to date and move on to free wifi. TV is the same even if you only want to watch the news. Have to pay again for this. Another rip off! If I was going back to benidorm I would book something nearer the old town or new town even if I have to pay extra.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweetFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Largo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely clean apartments but beds very uncomfortable ,and having to pay for the internet which only covers one device at 20 euros for each device for the week is a bit dated wifi should be free.the staff are very friendly and helpfull apart from the grumpy nightshift worker Gilberto who was very unhelpful when the wifi stopped working, also the only other downfall off this hotel is the situation cost a fortune in taxis and is certainly not suitable for people with disabilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susant12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

we went last year self catering and it was great, cant wait to go back. I know they are doing all inclusive this year. entertainment team were great, pool is lovely and great for kids. bit of a walk downhill to the town but we got a taxi back up a few times quite cheaply.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Terralta. 2 weeks this time and we loved it.
Hotel standards and cleanliness cannot be faulted. Pool is brilliant, with the new water feature which was thoroughly enjoyed by the children. We ate breakfast and lunch at the pool bar most days and the food was tasty, great portion sizes, reasonably priced, staff even though their English isnt 100% did everything to help and nothing was too much, this goes for each area in the hotel. There are plenty of sunbeds to go round, no matter what time you go down to the pool.

Rooms are spacious, good amenities with a good size balcony. Yes, they are twin beds, but you're not at the Hilton are you?!

The "Hill"… Second year tackling the dreaded hill, not too bad if you take it slow, but taxis are all over the place and you can get back from either old or new town for no more than 8-10e. Hotel location is perfect for a quiet retreat away from the rowdiness, which you can easily find yourselves on the 02 bus which is located 2 minute walk from hotel and costs 1.50e each.

This year was the first year that All Inclusive was introduced, we went SC which suited us as we enjoyed a walk out each night. The only criticism we have is that there seemed to be an increase of people taking maximum advantage of the free alcohol. The Entertainment could be improved, even though they worked their hardest at all times, there seemed to be a language barrier which wasnt great when they were explaining the rules of certain games.

All in all, an amazing stay and we will be Returning later on this year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#39 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
2.0 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing