We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant-a little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #37 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Kilkenny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant-a little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Just wanted to say that my family (hubby and 15yr old +10yr old) spent a wonderful fortnight at Terralta in June this year. Quiet location,clean apartments, wonderful staff (including the marvellous Anna who kept the kids amused) and despite the hill, close to local shops and beach. Taxis reasonable and local bus to the resort centre from right outside the apartments. Great pool area and an adults only pool if you want to escape the waterpolo!! Contrary to other reviews we found Benidorm very cheap (but hey-we live in Ireland!!) Plan to go again-as someone who always likes to go to new places on hols every year thats the biggest compliment I can pay. These apartments are truly a little gem.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    538
    219
    52
    20
See reviews for
739
461
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

only ever seen 1 bad review of this place and totally disagree with what i read. I have stayed at the terralta 5 times in recent years and could never say anything wrong about them lovely clean friendly place

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhall403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

just arrived back home from the Terralta today, apartments are excellent, some of the previous reviewers on here gave a poor review and an unfair one. the apartments were spotless and cleaned regularly, the pools were cold but as it was in the low 30's was a welcome cooler. the Terralta staff were very friendly and accomodating and they all spoke perfect english, the staff appreciated it if you tried to speak spanish and helped you to do so and didnt make fun of you. the 60 euro deposit isnt a problem as you get it back as long as you dont wreck the apartment, and comes in handy at the airport on the way home when ya skint. the on site shop isnt much dearer then the local supermarkets so it isnt worth the hassle carrying bags of pop, beer or water up 'cardiac hill', your on holiday so spend that few extra cents and enjoy yourself.

Entertainment for adults at night was limited in the hotel but Anna the entertainments manager, was absolutely fantastic at her job and tries her hardest to please everyone, hope she keeps up the great work she does and terralta see this and keeps her employed there, kids loved her.

food in the restaurant/cafe is reasonably priced, freshly made and is more than edible but isnt gourmet, happy hour at the bar is worth the trouble of making if you want 2 for 1 drinks before you hit the town

only down side is ,as other people have reported, is the hill into town, not for the unfit or disabled.

overall a great find in the hustle n bustle of benidorm.

one more bad thing is the prices in benidorm itself, from 2 years ago when i last went prices have tripled and some quadrupled, such a shame as benidorm is a great holiday destination but is outpricing itself

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padsybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north shields
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

just come back on sept 5th, we will be going back, staff lovely, great food, brill pool, room spotless

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthShieldsPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

this was our frist time aboard as a family and what can i say everything u could ask for very very very clean ,all the satff very friendly ,room was brill plenty of room for 4 kids and 2 adults cleaners were great . food was good to and cheap there were 6 of us and it cost us around 35 euro,s inc drink,s ,everyone talk,s about the hill but unless your at the age of 60 then u should,nt find it hard work as we sin an old man with one leg in wheelchair pushing himself backwards and he was ok (no that not a joke ) beach was brill ive read a few complaint,s on this sight and to be honest i cant c what they are moaning about we had brill time and cant wait to go again

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilma08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Just back from one week stay here (23/08/09-30/08/09) and can not fault it. Admittedly there is a hill to climb to and from the beach/centre but never caused us any probs. If anything it meant we were away from any bar/club noise which is just what we wanted. We took our 3 year old and could not get her out of the pool, she had a ball. Fantastic size and spotlessly clean. There is a lifeguard on most of the day and music piped around the pool with just the right volume. Staff could not be more helpful and were extremely friendly. Other guests were very friendly and always offered alternative restaurant tips etc. Benidorm old town is absolutely lovely and you could never struggle to find somewhere suitable to eat and everywhere we went catered for kids. Complex has a mini market and you can get everything you need and the prices are not too expensive. Room was perfect and plenty of space. If you want to keep your aircon on throughout the day then take your tesco clubcard/boots advantage card to stick in the slot in the room. Bar does decent food and happy hour runs from 9-10:30 pm. We will definitely return and highly recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leecManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Location miles from anything. Taxis expensive. Room was dirty and beds hard. Rude staff. Very noisy all night. Management have no control over the place. Back to the flamingo oasis next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Pinacolamelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,655 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing