We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HARD TO FIND FAULT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #40 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“HARD TO FIND FAULT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

As long as you don't mind being abit out of the main action area there is little to fault with the Terralta. Suited us, it's quiet but only 500 metres or so down to the old town. Don't worry about the hill; I'm over 50 and didn't struggle
The apartments are spacious and well fitted out, beds comfortable, everything in good condition. The pool area is great with plenty of sunbeds and nearby bar and restaurant serving basic but well priced food. Day time staff were very good but a bit slow in evening
Big games area for the kids

Only 2 minor faults. We had 2 towel changes in the week, but some of the towels were od and very thin. Could also have done with a couple of English entertainment channels on TV - just news/business channels

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slapper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    521
    211
    51
    20
See reviews for
720
447
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Had a lovely time, spacious apartments just like the photos show.
Apartment - full size fridge/freezer is good, great for water, juice and chocolate. We had 4 changes of towels /bedding in 10 days though it does state 2 per 7 days. It is clean and comfy. Shower is not the best. We found aircon really good but twice it wasn’t working, call to reception and it was switched back on. Pool view apartment on second floor can see the sea (2201/2206). All apartments have balconies including ground floor.
We only cooked once in apartment for lunch– not sure equipment/ utensils would be sufficient for big families cooking. Balcony lights were switched off nightly at 12.30am.
We hired extra channels for 3.50 per day(for 1 day due to wet weather) – BBC 1, ITV1, CBS, Reality, Sky Sports 1 & Sky Movies 24.
Pilar entertainment person is so enthusiastic, pleasant, funny and good with kids. She has a difficult job.
Usual entertainment- Magician, reptile show, quiz, karaoke, pool comp – my 9 yr old loved it. Kid’s activity everyday around 11am for 1 hr. Nearing the end of our holiday when it was a bit busier with families other activities were being offered such as water aerobics, French Boules. Loads of entertainment on offer in New Town if you want.
Bar/cafe - Only had breakfast (good) and a snack (ok). Happy hour is cheap – people going out late started their night here or in our case early to bed, finished it here. Bar closed at 12am during our stay.
Has a big TV generally showing football, with an adult’s only pool table and dart board with a few fruit machines. Shoes/flip-flops have to be worn in the bar area.
Shop onsite is adequate, even had toothbrushes and travel plugs (not a great selection in cereals).
The games room inside has 3 pool tables, 3 air-hockey, football table, table tennis, basket ball game and the usual – has good air-con with a change machine. 2 outside pool tables. Internet (at reception) - 1 euro /20 mins – 2 euro/ 40 mins.
Pool is fab, no inflatables – lifeguard was put through his paces when we were there- a fake drowning with person at bottom of pool – he was really fast. I noticed water samples being taken every other day- they obviously take hygiene seriously. Whole site is clean. Showers available at reception.
The Hill – 2 continuous slopes, pleasant to walk down 15 mins to beach front (Poneinte) – if you carry on straight over at mini roundabout hill is steep but veer to left (the main traffic direction) and cross opposite supermarket (next right) less of a slope and more pleasant walk past shops and cafes. When at beach turn left less than 10 mins walk to the ‘Walking Street’ of the Old Town. Just before walking street is taxi rank for return (6/7 euro). We walked both ways – we are not really fit but used to dog walking. If you have very young kids/ or mobility difficulties you will need to use bus/taxi.
I did the Carrefour shop (very big supermarket- 12 euro return taxi). I would not do it again for our family size 2 adults 1 kid- happy to provide further info.
Taxi to Aqualandia/ Mundomar costs 10 euro each way.
Would go back here on a family holiday due to pool and we prefer S/C.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyThoughts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

just returned 23rd september from this apartment with my partener the appartments are great big pool lovely rooms the food wasnt to great but they do a english breakfast which was good in the mornins, the old town is about 20walk from this apartment but you can get bus every hr which is 1.25 each or taxi 6euro the hill is abit of a struggle when its hot , i wood recomend goin into the old town lovely wee town loadz to eat nd loadz of pubs dont go into HEART BREAK bar sooo exspencive cost 13euro for 2tins of strongbow, micheals is the nicest place we ate in, its in the town u get 3course meal for 7.95 its well worth it i could hardly finish my dessert, if i go back again i wood bring my own sausages bacon cheese ect as you can cook all that in your appartment ,i will be going back again hopefully with the kids they wood love it as sooo much for the wee ones hope you enjoy it as much as we did

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linny39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Hotel was excellent, the place was spotless and staff were friendly and welcoming. Great pool and food was very good. Weather was fab with plenty of sunbeds to go around. The hill up to hotel can be a bit steep but there are plenty taxi's available at a fair price. Not even the cockerel bothered us and we were right across the road from it. Would definitely go back, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophistikatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

My partner and I have just returned from the Teralta and found it had everything we could ask for in a hotel; nice food, good cleanliness, decent pool and friendly helpful staff, the only thing we could fault is the bank leading to the hotel. We normally don't mind having to walk out of the way from the resort centres on holiday to get to our hotel, however this time we did as the heat made walking up the hill quite a chor and in the end we taxied up and down which was fine as it was only around 5 euros. We also found the entertainment good as well as the nearby zoos, one of which we swam with sea lions which I thoroughly reccomend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

all i all great appartments..............apart from
1.air con didnt work.
2.showers in room was pitifull.
3.parents letting their teenages "run riot" at night banging on doors etc whilst helping themselves to the happy hour-unbelievable!!!!.
4.the cockerel across the road "cock-a-doodleing" every morning at 5am.
having said all that the facilities and general housekeeping are realy good and i do appreciate that points 3 and 4 probablly are not the norm!,meaning i would go again but not in the summer holidays as these tend to attract the chavs

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neveronasundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Lancs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We have just returned from 2 weeks at these appartments and we had a great time. The staff are friendly enough. Our room was cleaned 3 times each week and the towels and bedding changed each time. The room was ok and had everything we needed, but the beds could have been better. The pool was great and mainly stayed around the main one although the adults pool did have kids playing in it. We only had snacks from the bar and they where alright, as for main meals we went out so cannot comment. Same goes for the evening entertainment.

The location is a bit out of town but is a nice walk out after lazing around the pool all day. As said before the hill is not as bad as some make it out to be.

All in all if you stay in these appartments i'm sure you will not be disapointed

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larrylamb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,381 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#39 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
2.0 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing