We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Very profficient and polite staff in a very proffessional set up. Have been holidaying in spain twice a year for at least 10 years and have not had better accomodation, everything needed= spacious=clean=comfortable. The pool and ammenities are also spacious and could not be faulted. 10 mins walk downhill to nearest beach and another 10 mins to old town saunter through old town to very british area (levente beach) many bars (1 euro a pint) lots of entertainment venues. However walk back to hotel was for us too much we used taxis each night about 6 euros. A word of warning we used 2 change shops and the 1st very near to taxi rank facing the marina unless you change £2000 will rip you off (the sign stating this is small and obsured) 0.98 euro to th £ the next change shop just entering old town 1.15 euro to the £ for any ammount. I will in future just change £10 before anything larger to check..Because of us enjoying the appartments and Beniodorm we soon got over this

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    554
    232
    54
    22
See reviews for
760
470
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Really liked this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Microwave, fridge, sink and hob all in good condition. Nice Staff. Pool was good. The walk to the closest beach was no problem, 5-8 mins. Problem is that on the way back there is a steep enough 100metre patch of footpath to walk up. Its no bother if your young (im 21) but if your elderly it could tiring. But dont worry there is a bus that is quite frequent and is cheap and stops right outside the hotel. I walked in to the old town and even the new town every night. The walk to the new town took us about 20-30 mins depending how gast you walk. It doesnt seem to take that long though when you walk it because the seafront was buzzing. Didnt think taxis were exactly cheap- 9-10 Euro into the new town it cost us. I would definetly recommend this hotel to people of all ages. Really good atmosphere to the place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O_C065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Just returned from a 4 day short break at the Terralta. The apartments are extremely spacious. We had an excellent pool view room. Very comfortable beds. No maid service as we only stayed 4 days and apparently the main only cleans once every 7 days.
The swimming pools are excellent; plenty of sun beds and plenty of space too. We used the adult only pool which was lovely and quiet. There are also excellent showers in the Adult Pool..a top tip if you're out of your room early but not flying until late.
The restaurant/cafe was ok as was the shop.
My only gripe here was that we arrived at 2.30pm after travelling a long time only to find that the shop was closed and the restaurant wasn't doing food at that time so we couldn't get anything to eat.
The location of this property , as previously mentioned is up quite a long and steep hill. There are no amenities within a 10-15 minute walk as the apartments are on a residential street. We didn't use taxis at all as they were apparently quite expensive. The walk didn't bother us but it did feel a little inconvenient when we weren't able to get anything to eat at the hotel and there being no shops close by. This property is not suitable for people with mobility problems unless you are happy to pay for taxis or not leave the development.
The reception staff were excellent; very friendly and helpful. Ample parking at 5euro a day; very good as we paid 11euro a day at a different hotel the week before!!
I would stay here again as I didn't mind the walk and the apartments are excellent value for money. "Old" Benidorm beats new Benidorm hands down. Poinente Beach is an absolute must. We had alovely time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackandgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

As long as you don't mind being abit out of the main action area there is little to fault with the Terralta. Suited us, it's quiet but only 500 metres or so down to the old town. Don't worry about the hill; I'm over 50 and didn't struggle
The apartments are spacious and well fitted out, beds comfortable, everything in good condition. The pool area is great with plenty of sunbeds and nearby bar and restaurant serving basic but well priced food. Day time staff were very good but a bit slow in evening
Big games area for the kids

Only 2 minor faults. We had 2 towel changes in the week, but some of the towels were od and very thin. Could also have done with a couple of English entertainment channels on TV - just news/business channels

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slapper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Had a lovely time, spacious apartments just like the photos show.
Apartment - full size fridge/freezer is good, great for water, juice and chocolate. We had 4 changes of towels /bedding in 10 days though it does state 2 per 7 days. It is clean and comfy. Shower is not the best. We found aircon really good but twice it wasn’t working, call to reception and it was switched back on. Pool view apartment on second floor can see the sea (2201/2206). All apartments have balconies including ground floor.
We only cooked once in apartment for lunch– not sure equipment/ utensils would be sufficient for big families cooking. Balcony lights were switched off nightly at 12.30am.
We hired extra channels for 3.50 per day(for 1 day due to wet weather) – BBC 1, ITV1, CBS, Reality, Sky Sports 1 & Sky Movies 24.
Pilar entertainment person is so enthusiastic, pleasant, funny and good with kids. She has a difficult job.
Usual entertainment- Magician, reptile show, quiz, karaoke, pool comp – my 9 yr old loved it. Kid’s activity everyday around 11am for 1 hr. Nearing the end of our holiday when it was a bit busier with families other activities were being offered such as water aerobics, French Boules. Loads of entertainment on offer in New Town if you want.
Bar/cafe - Only had breakfast (good) and a snack (ok). Happy hour is cheap – people going out late started their night here or in our case early to bed, finished it here. Bar closed at 12am during our stay.
Has a big TV generally showing football, with an adult’s only pool table and dart board with a few fruit machines. Shoes/flip-flops have to be worn in the bar area.
Shop onsite is adequate, even had toothbrushes and travel plugs (not a great selection in cereals).
The games room inside has 3 pool tables, 3 air-hockey, football table, table tennis, basket ball game and the usual – has good air-con with a change machine. 2 outside pool tables. Internet (at reception) - 1 euro /20 mins – 2 euro/ 40 mins.
Pool is fab, no inflatables – lifeguard was put through his paces when we were there- a fake drowning with person at bottom of pool – he was really fast. I noticed water samples being taken every other day- they obviously take hygiene seriously. Whole site is clean. Showers available at reception.
The Hill – 2 continuous slopes, pleasant to walk down 15 mins to beach front (Poneinte) – if you carry on straight over at mini roundabout hill is steep but veer to left (the main traffic direction) and cross opposite supermarket (next right) less of a slope and more pleasant walk past shops and cafes. When at beach turn left less than 10 mins walk to the ‘Walking Street’ of the Old Town. Just before walking street is taxi rank for return (6/7 euro). We walked both ways – we are not really fit but used to dog walking. If you have very young kids/ or mobility difficulties you will need to use bus/taxi.
I did the Carrefour shop (very big supermarket- 12 euro return taxi). I would not do it again for our family size 2 adults 1 kid- happy to provide further info.
Taxi to Aqualandia/ Mundomar costs 10 euro each way.
Would go back here on a family holiday due to pool and we prefer S/C.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyThoughts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2010

just returned 23rd september from this apartment with my partener the appartments are great big pool lovely rooms the food wasnt to great but they do a english breakfast which was good in the mornins, the old town is about 20walk from this apartment but you can get bus every hr which is 1.25 each or taxi 6euro the hill is abit of a struggle when its hot , i wood recomend goin into the old town lovely wee town loadz to eat nd loadz of pubs dont go into HEART BREAK bar sooo exspencive cost 13euro for 2tins of strongbow, micheals is the nicest place we ate in, its in the town u get 3course meal for 7.95 its well worth it i could hardly finish my dessert, if i go back again i wood bring my own sausages bacon cheese ect as you can cook all that in your appartment ,i will be going back again hopefully with the kids they wood love it as sooo much for the wee ones hope you enjoy it as much as we did

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linny39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Hotel was excellent, the place was spotless and staff were friendly and welcoming. Great pool and food was very good. Weather was fab with plenty of sunbeds to go around. The hill up to hotel can be a bit steep but there are plenty taxi's available at a fair price. Not even the cockerel bothered us and we were right across the road from it. Would definitely go back, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophistikatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#62 of 192 in Benidorm
538 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
1.4 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,156 reviews
2.0 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,896 reviews
2.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing