We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Ranked #41 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
dumfries & cumbria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good hotel, great location”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is close to the beach and as mentioned in other reviews you have to walk up a hill to get to it, however its not nearly as bad as some people have mentioned. The hotel was really clean, we had a promo room and it was spotless, sheets and towels changed every day. There is a hairdryer and a fridge provided free of charge. There is also a safe in the room which cost us 3Euro per day, with a refundable 15 Euro deposit. Only downside we could see was that the sun disappears from the pool area very early in the day due to a large skyscrapper in front of the hotel. It was not a big issue for us as we were only there for a few days but might be different if on a longer stay in the height of the summer season. We found the staff very friendly, always a smile when meeting any of them. The barman (sorry dont have his name) who was on duty at night in the entertainment room was especially friendly. The food was good, plenty of variety and always fresh.

Room Tip: We were in room 310 which was fine, no balcony but we knew that before we went
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalli1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear kalli1999,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    663
    283
    111
    118
See reviews for
1,370
277
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

just got back after weeks holiday,rock gardens was fabulous.the food was great,very tasty and lots to choose from,i just don´t believe some of the coments about the food.there was always a really good choice.the chocolate fountain was out of this world.the rooms beautiful with 2 very big double beds.very clean,and the maids were great.all the staff were very friendly,and they all work very hard,the bar staff.well what a team very friendly,nothing to much trouble.always with happy smiley faces keep up the good work ,jeff,jose. &fabian,all areas were kept clean.the reception also were very good special thank you for anne marie who helped us at various times.by the way if you book all with thomas cook like we did ,they drop at the front door.not at hte bottom of the hill,and thats not has bad as they say.all hills are hard work if your un fit

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear martin b,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review and thank you for the comments regarding our staff, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just spent 5 lovely nights at thi hotel.... i was amazed how beautiful the rooms were...spotlessly clean...very welcoming...WOW factor!
The food was lovely...plenty of choice...we didnt feel the need to eat else where..
The staff were friendly and very helpful...plenty to do throughout the day...games...kids clubs
perfect for anyone...family...couple...etc
WOULD I STAY THERE AGAIN....YES!! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie1011_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Angie1011_12,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Magic Aqua Rock Gardens.

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed at the Aqua Rock from 3 - 10 November. We were dropped off by our transfer at the top of the hill and 1st impressions of the hotel were really good and once inside we were not disappointed.

There were alot of people in reception checking in but we only waited 5 mins to be met by a very friendly woman who gave us info about the hotel and our all incl cards, our room wasn't ready so she told us to go get a drink or something to eat and come back in half an hour. Our room was on the 8th floor with a good view, we had 2 big beds that were very comfy. The room was cleaned everyday with clean towels.

Could not fault the food it was excellent, lots of choice, you would have to be a really picky eater to not find something that you liked!! The bar staff were friendly and the entertainment staff were very hard working. The only disappointing thing about the hotel was that it advertises 5 bars, 3 restaurants and a roof terrace for adults, while we were there there was only one bar during the day and the entertainment room at night, only one restaurant was open for the whole week and the roof terrace was closed, I understand the hotel wasn't as busy as it would be in the summer season but this was still disappointing.

We were travelling as 3 couples, and would definitely go back to this hotel, I would recommend it to couples but not for families or the elderly. The pool and slides are are really nice but would not be suitable for smaller kids due to them being on different levels with lots of steps. We didn't find the hill up to the hotel a problem but if you have mobility problems or are pushing a pram you may struggle!! It's a real bonus that the hotel has a regular bus service that takes you to the other magic hotels, so that you can experience other bars and restaurants without paying!!

The location of the hotel is fantastic, 5 min walk to the beach and a 10 min walk to the main nightlife. Great atmosphere at Morgan's tavern and sinattras, although it can be a little intimidating walking through the square with people trying to get you into other bars. Benidorm is a great place for a night out but you do need to be careful and keep your wits about you!!

All in all we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear marcit48,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your short break and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All hotels have periods of time when the volume of visitors is low. At such times you may find that facilities are not fully operational to accommodate this reduction in demand. This is something that is usually explained in holiday brochures and on web sites, we are sorry that you were disappointed to find that some of the facilities you expected were not available.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to write your review as we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again
Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2012

the hotel was a friendly, clean hotel ,, the food we couldnt eat and being all inclusive it was a shame , we had to eat out everynight ,. the pool was ice cold we couldnt swim in it so we went to the beach everyday , but that was fun .where the hotel is ,its ideal for the beach and shops and pubs and the bus stops , its a shame theres a massive hill to walk up to get the hotel its no good if your bad on the legs .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcun28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear mcun28,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

Food is such a difficult subject on which to comment, as in many cases this is purely down to personal taste. The hotel has wide and varied menu with a selection of hot and cold dishes including, salads, cold meats, cheese, pasta, rice, vegetables, fish and meat.
We receive a lot of positive feed back, from guests both in person and through quality surveys regarding the food. We are sorry however that for you personally the food did not reach your expectations.

We hope that as well as enjoying the beach you were took advantage of our “choose one enjoy all” and used the indoor swimming pools at the Magic Villa Benidorm and the Magic Fenicia to swim in.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I went away for a long weekend last minute break with my friend. And i had a totally amazing time, The hotel was Fresh, clean and truly amazing. The African theme was fab. The room was great only downfall to this we asked for a twin when we booked and ended up sharing a double bed with my friend (good job it was a large double) :) The food and presentation was superb, but most of all the staff there was exceptional, so well mannered and helped with anything especially Roberto and alex. The activities for children is brilliant and theres something going on pretty much all the time :) Im looking very forward to returning next year with my family and maybe another short break with friends.. It's suitable for people of all ages, but be prepared for the steep hill you have to climb :/. Close to nightlife, shops, and beach.. Thankyou Magic Rock you made two ladies very happy :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Dear leanne b,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your short break and for taking the time to write your review. From you booked would have been a Promo room, these rooms are smaller and have a double bed.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to write your review as we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again
Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel is in a fantastic location. Although I didnt feel the need to leave often.... the rooms were spotless, the food was great and we were constantly entertained! There were lots of activities during the daytime to keep us busy and and we had a great time with the entertainment staff! Evening entertainment was varied and always entertaining. We had a fantastic holiday and I cannot fault the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Lucy H,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment as we know that this is very important on an All Inclusive holiday.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to write your review as we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
1.4 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#6 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#81 of 192 in Benidorm
926 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Property: Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Address: Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stag and Hens celebrations are not welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Magic Aqua Rock Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Magic Rock Gardens Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing