We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Ranked #40 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holidy”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Rooms were great, and very clean. Food was great, and plenty to choose from.
Down side was that the pool is in shade. But hotel is that close to beach so is not realy an issue.
Also the rooms had no balcony, I missed that of an evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    648
    278
    108
    113
See reviews for
1,327
275
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

dont usually go back to the same hotel but away to book this one for april again . great meet and greet from the manager when we arrived . all the staff were smiling and pleasant especially young bar man alberto who helped me with my spanish . food was the best we have had , always a great choice . hotel was very clean . beds made everyday and clean towels when needed. the room was lovely with two double beds in it and very comfortable ,best hotel beds yet . hotel just a minutes walk to the beach , ok you have to climb cardiac hill on the way back but my legs got used to it by the end of the week . met a lovely dutch couple who have been there over 50 times so it cant be bad . first time in benidorm and ok they have a lot of high buildings but the promonade is the same as any spanish one it was lovely , went to see a few shows as well . cant comment on the hotel entertainment didnt go to any but it seemed the usuall run of the mill stuff , went to two of the sister hotels for a drink and lunch but magic rock was by far the best . well done alex and team .

Room Tip: all rooms look the same way so i dont suppose it matters which one .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blonser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

went for a week with my 2 sons. I had been few years earlier on girls weekend loved it was not sure my boys would so thought I gave it another try.
nothing much changed still a fantastic place to be maids were great rooms spotless.Bar staff very nice and friendly mostly joseph always big smile, the bar manager jeff was really good his job as well was very kind to my sons.
my boys loved the place didnt mind the hill as they are active.great location and great food always something new.
if you can complain about this hotel there is something wrong with you as it very modern and ok no balcony but the sun is out who cares.I would return back to this hotel. keep up the good work to all staff. carole bryan dylan

Room Tip: top floor nearer the roof top terrace which i didnt know till later they had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magreduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

To say this hotel is amazing or fantastic would be stretching it a bit. Its not a bad hotel, but it's not better than OK. I have had better holidays and stayed at nicer hotels around the world. But, if Benidorm is your dream holiday location, then yeah, you probably would find this hotel great.

But, in comparison to the hundreds of hotels that seem to dominate Benidorm, just from reading the reviews and walking around and seeing the hotels from the outside, then Magic Rock is certainly far from the lower quality establishments.

As most reviews already state, this hotel is situated at the top a short uphill road, which you would soon tire of walking up if you were a daily visitor to the beach or the bars and clubs at night. If this isnt an issue for you then the hotel is only a short road away from the beach, clubs, bars, restaraunts and shops.

The entertainment of this hotel might be fine if you are under 6, as my nine year old found more entertainment from playing her DS. The entertainment meant for the adults might be great once you are already under the influence of alchohol, but you would have a more enjoyable night in one of the many bars in town that stage live music or have a more gifted act on.

The room, like the rest of the hotel, was clean and fairly modern, so cant really complain too much about it, but far from without fault. Some of the furniture and fixing were broken and the hairdryer in the room wasnt working. But there was a fridge kettle and flat screen tv with a few english channels.

The food was good and plentiful, but cleanliness of some the plates glasses and cutlery were not impressive and felt a bit like being back at school.

If you like to spend your time sunbathing, this is another thing you will find far from ideal. The hotel is surrounded by high rise buildings which continuely block out the sun and you end up spending your day moving around trying to find a sunbed in the sun that isnt also selfishly taken up by some who seem to think they own the sunbeds by placing their towels down but then are nowhere to be seen.

have I been critical enough?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

4 of us girls stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate my sisters birthday. The hotels location is perfect, near to beach and nightlife. Rooms are huge and have the most comfortable beds! Only down side is no balcony but was not a major issue as we only had a short stay. Nightlife was brilliant, would recommend the Western saloon bar for an amazing night out! We will be back next year....roll on!

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor if you can't handle glass lifts on outside of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeburdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rushden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

great holiday had by all, room was very modern and beds very comfy, perfect location apart from the hill although not too bad after you have walked up it afew times. Food was nice with lots of choice, the only downside was only having estrella beer available on all inclusive. Good entertainment although the kids part did get abit repetitive. Would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanneRushden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westhoughton
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

just come back from magic rock what can i say lovely hotel the food was amazing and anyone who complains about it must be very fussy,we went as 2 adults and 2 children 13 and 7 yrs youngest was never out of the pool wich could of been heated as it was cold but she didnt care,the weather was hot for 6 out of the 8 days we were there, the bar staff worked very hard jeff at the pool bar was english and a lovely man,david the kids entertainer was fun i won the xfactor wich i thought was singing but ended up being a drinking game so ended up pickled but was funnyx met some lovely people the beach is only 5 mins walk down the hill but the cardiac hill isnt that bad.
the bad parts ha ha there isnt any we loved it gutted we cant go back yet x

Room Tip: try and book a superior room as they nhave a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benson6296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.4 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#82 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Property: Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Address: Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stag and Hens celebrations are not welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Aqua Rock Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Magic Rock Gardens Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing