We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent winter break”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We normaly stay at the flamingo oasis in a club room but due to the rip off prices of £825 for just the room at the end of November we decided to give the magic rock a try. We were not dissappointed .the cost was a quater of the price of the flamingo we got the same room facility's ie/ kettle, fridge, tea& coffee, also the rooms had plasma Telly's with a good selection of channels and a superb air con system which also had a hot air function which is good as the weather was very cold in the evening. From the minute we entered the hotel the staff were the most pleasent we have ever met in benidorm and we have been going since 1972. The food was excellent in fact tree was too much food as the hotel was only about sixty bookings and it was closing for two months the day we departed Sunday 1st December 2013. The bar staff resturant staff and hotel manager were truly warming and friendly and a lot of hotels could do with the same pr training. The entertainment well what can I say mike you are a legend thank you for the amazing Christmas party cabaret that you put such tremendous time and effort into on Friday 29th November, if I ever win the lottery and open my own hotel mike you would be my first employee thank you. I understand that the hotel in the summer is understandably for children as the aqua park and kids club is excellent. But for a winter break hotel could not fault .also it is all inclusive the draft beer was good but my husband likes the premier drinks so we payed the upgrade of 6euros a day (excellent value) which entitles you to branded spirits bottled beer and cocktails, also if you go for a nice stroll along the beach a couple off minutes walk you can call at the other amigo hotels in the old town and have your lunch and a few drinks, once again excellent hotel for everything.

Room Tip: You can have a balcony room for extra charge but you don't go on holiday to sit in a room or on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank babsalf34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Babsalf 34,

Thank you very much for your review and the time invested in doing so. Magic Costablanca in general and Magic Rock Gardens in particular are interested in all comments be they negative or positive like in your case.

We run really exigent audit programmes both internal and external to always monitor our guests opinions, and their results plus your comment, tell us we are working in the correct direction wich is none other than your complete satisfaction and fullfilment of expectations.

We look forward to accomodate you in a close future and we will continue to work hard to make your next visit even better.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    663
    285
    110
    119
See reviews for
1,373
277
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Fantastic hotel. Rooms nicely furnished and everything for the kids. Excellent location also however at the top of a steep hill therefore may be difficult for old people and kids. Great pool and facilities. I really enjoyed this trip and I would go back again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorGardens, Director de Recepción at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Louise B,

Thank you very much for your review and the time invested in doing so. Magic Costablanca in general and Magic Rock Gardens in particular are interested in all comments be they negative or positive like in your case.

We run really exigent audit programmes both internal and external to always monitor our guests opinions, and their results plus your comment, tell us we are working in the correct direction wich is none other than your complete satisfaction and fullfilment of expectations.

We look forward to accomodate you in a close future and we will continue to work hard to make your next visit even better.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Went here in august never again. If you like to queue come here you queue

for every thing, to get a sunbed you have to be Husain bolt, TERRIBLE!! Does not accommodate buggies loads of steps, staff not very helpful, rooms was ok after waiting ages for the lift, just don't go here especially in august omg.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Magic Rock is a wonderful hotel, the rooms are very nice, well furnished, comfortable and nice. Breakfast and dinner are served in the main restaurant, but there is a second restaurant by the aqua park where one could always get something to eat and drinks includes beer.
The hotel is in a good location and is within walking distance from the beach, the staff are most helpful and accommodating.
I have stayed at the hotel for a week and had a most memorable experience there and would go back next year.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room located on the 6 floor east side, which was large, had huge comfortable bed, well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Calvin R,

Thank you very much for your review and the time invested in doing so. Magic Costablanca in general and Magic Rock Gardens in particular are interested in all comments be they negative or positive like in your case.

We run really exigent audit programmes both internal and external to always monitor our guests opinions, and their results plus your comment, tell us we are working in the correct direction wich is none other than your complete satisfaction and fullfilment of expectations.

We look forward to accomodate you in a close future and we will continue to work hard to make your next visit even better.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

stayed here in 2009, been coming back every year the food is fantastic the staff are realy freindly cant be more helpful ,the rooms have been referbished the veiws are over looking the beach the only downside is the the hotel is on abit of a hill not good for one that has moblity as youll have to stop half way up to take a break or walk the long way round from the beach wich is only a 2 min walk away. but when you get to the hotel there are lifts to all the floors ,there is a adlut bathing area on the 12 floor .thay have a themed night every night the entertaiment is great,the kids have a there own reps so you can let them do what thay like ,

Room Tip: corner suits face the sea with balconeys
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Marc J,

Thank you very much for your review and the time invested in doing so. Magic Costablanca in general and Magic Rock Gardens in particular are interested in all comments be they negative or positive like in your case.

We run really exigent audit programmes both internal and external to always monitor our guests opinions, and their results plus your comment, tell us we are working in the correct direction wich is none other than your complete satisfaction and fullfilment of expectations.

We look forward to accomodate you in a close future and we will continue to work hard to make your next visit even better.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Location a bit out the way from the centre, hotel and staff great, rooms really nice and clean, food great selection every day. Entertainment was more geared for the kids but all in all a good hotel.
The staff could not do enough for you.
Adult bathing area on the 12 th floor which was really nice, a wee glass of wine after lunch and a nice spot on 12th floor for a wee nap braw.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a room with a balcony, have to,pay extra but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Lorna Q ,

Thank you very much for your review and the time invested in doing so. Magic Costablanca in general and Magic Rock Gardens in particular are interested in all comments be they negative or positive like in your case.

We run really exigent audit programmes both internal and external to always monitor our guests opinions, and their results plus your comment, tell us we are working in the correct direction wich is none other than your complete satisfaction and fullfilment of expectations.

We look forward to accomodate you in a close future and we will continue to work hard to make your next visit even better.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Arrived back on Thursday night after an 11 night stay at The Rock Gardens....and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough! The reception staff are polite and friendly, the cleaners keep each room spotlessly clean, the entertainment is very acceptable (where do those dancers get their energy from?)....and the barstaff could'nt have done more to please...PLUS...each ice-cold pint is served in a glass dimple mug! Which Englishman wants his beer served in a halfpint plastic disposable cup....as practised elsewhere? The variety of delicious food eaten three times a day (especially the Spanish bacon) has caused me to put on half a stone (uh..uh..back to the gym).All this...PLUS...being able to "dine-around" at the Magic Fenicia and the Magic Crystal Park made this a second memorable stay at this well-managed hotel. Congratulations to all involved!!! However..Three small negatives...1.The local council should do something about the dog-poo on the hill (e.g. fines)..2 The Ladies of the Night should be moved on from congregating / propositioning at The Subway down the hill..and 3.The plate-collector should take them on his trolley to the back of the kitchen if he wants to make so much noise scraping them clean. I hope your hotel goes from strength to strength!.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank BryanD242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
1.4 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 192 in Benidorm
2,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#6 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#79 of 192 in Benidorm
927 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Property: Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Address: Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stag and Hens celebrations are not welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Aqua Rock Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Magic Rock Gardens Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing