We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gemelos XX Apartments
Ranked #40 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could improve”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Super safe apartment well laid out great balcony nice grounds and swimming pool.
Could improve by providing sun beds and chairs these could be stored on own balcony for personal use.
They could also provide English TV channels Dutch TV is provided !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A large group of us arrived in Benidorm around noon on Friday 26th April and although we were 5 hours early, we were still allowed to book into the apartments because they were empty. We stayed in 9a,b and c. 9a being the largest with 3 bedrooms, the others 2 bedrooms. 9b wasn't as up to date as the other two but still good. The apartments are clean, spacious and well equipped, everything you would need for a stay. There were two bathrooms between the four of us that were in each apartment, which meant no wait for the shower when we crawled out of bed after a heavy night ! And although we didn't eat at the apartment, there is a large fridge, an ample size freezer, proper size oven and washing machine, perfect for self catering. Beds were comfortable enough, there was a large sun terrace (although we didn't see the sun !!). The apartment is just far enough from the hustle and bustle but not too far from the main centre and the beach is only a few minutes walk away. In all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinBibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in these lovely appartments and 6D was the best one yet. We come for St Patrick's day and the weather was good during the day but a little cold at night. The aircon was easy to use and made our stay very comfortable. The Janitor was very efficient and you feel safe and secure in these appartments as they are very quiet.
The location is excellent with numerous local bars and restaurants just outside the door. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Better views the higher you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jm001m3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Good apartment on 27th floor furniture excellent, good modern set out well, great views, good kitchen, block kept clean and tidy, pool and grass area well maintained, pool just been redone, very pleased this time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colinda62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was our second stay in Gemelos xx the first time 3 years ago the apartment was very poor, having heard they have been renovated, new kitchens, beds and furniture we must have got the one they missed, kitchen was very small work surface was about 2ft x 2ft no room at all, floors wanted mopping you could see were people had walked, furniture was ok good dining table and chairs very small TV some English channels, beds were old but passable, balcony the usual plastic rocky table and chairs, wants a good lick of paint, gardens and pool very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colinda62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Four family members had a 2 twin bed, two bathroom apartment (sleeps up to 8 including two double sofa beds) with lounge, balcony room, kitchen and utility room. Typical spanish style - lots of pine - and fully equipped. Very quiet in the block - mainly older Spanish couples. Short walk (2-3 blocks) to beach, main nightlife, bus route etc. only negative was the no English tv channels - that would have been useful. The two pools looked fine but are closed in nov. check- in office let us access early. Many gemeolos blocks in benidorm - these are amongst the dearest, but were great value in nov. would consider using them again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gr8monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompey
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just back from a 7 night stay party of four adults and three children in two 1 bed apartments. Secure and safe with free aircon. Excellent pools which catch the sun all day. The caretaker was on top of any problems. Recommend for couples and families but not groups.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mojacarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#124 of 192 in Benidorm
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gemelos 12
Gemelos 12
#171 of 192 in Benidorm
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gemelos XXII Apartments
Gemelos XXII Apartments
#8 of 107 in Benidorm
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belroy Apartamentos
Belroy Apartamentos
#49 of 107 in Benidorm
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Lido
Apartamentos Lido
#6 of 107 in Benidorm
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Gemelos 2.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemelos XX Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemelos XX Apartments

Property: Gemelos XX Apartments
Address: Calle Ibiza 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gemelos XX Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemelos XX Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemelos Xx Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Gemelos Xx Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing