We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely apartments”
Review of Benimar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benimar Apartments
Ranked #31 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed in the Benimar Apartments from oct 16 th to oct 30 th of this year 2012, We found them lovely, spotless clean and very well equiped with every thing we needed, The washing machine was an added bonus, We will stay there next year and will book for a month, The bed were comfy, Maid service changed our sheets and towels, The housekeeper and staff were very friendly, We would recomend Benimar Apts 100 percent, Kath and Mick Spencer, Stoke-On-Trent

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

very clean apartments, and very roomy. You must take own hairdryer, and there was not any soap (bars or dispenser) in bathroom, I thought there would be. Beds a bit firm for our liking but might suit other people. Near to shops and restaurants, and both beaches are easily reached. Large balcony, good equipment in kitchen including washing machine. Overall a very nice place, would go back again.

Room Tip: higher up rooms give better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Just back from benidorm with my sister so we were looking for a nice relaxing holiday which we got.Arrived at 11pm and were met by somebody on reception,but by looks of things theres not always somebody there,especially weekends and u have to collect your keys at hotel posidion down the hill about 100yrds.Paid the 150 euro deposit which isnt paid back till the day of your departure when housekeeper inspects room.Apartment nice and clean with everything you would expect including iron board and washing machine..no oven so beware of that.Pool and sunbathing area is small and could imagine it would get very cramped through summer months,but was only a couple of other people while we were there.Big supermarket is up hill 5 mins away if u come out of apartments turn right then take first right again,which sells everything needed,including wine at 1.60 a btl lol.To get to entertainment was a walk downhill and took about 10 mins to get to the actual nightlife in the new town.Nightime is cold there now so its advisable to take jackets rather than cardigans and jumpers..and if you venture over as far as morgans tavern a taxi back to apartments will cost around 6 euro.Eating out seemed relitavely cheap,main meals around 4 euros and pint/bottle of lager 1 euro,though prices in pubs at night tend to be pricier about 8 euros for pint and vodka/btl of lemonade.Hope this helps with budget u have for holiday ...and enjoy...wish i was back !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stopped at the Benimar appartments with friends 8th Sept for 2 weeks.The shock when we were asked for 160 euros deposit per room 150 i presume for breakages and 10 for spare keys,but we got it back the day before we went home,but its a lot out of your holiday spending money.The rooms were nothing special ,but clean and tidy..The thing that was a negative for me was the towels were only changed after 7 days.Its a good job there is a washing machine which we used to wash them every other day.The plus for me was the air con in bedroom and living room ,which was a godsend in the hot weather.The lady in charge was nice and friendly enough and was in reception cleaning nearly every day.We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone.Just a bit out of it for town and beach,but it did not spoil the holiday we got used to it......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stella24Bradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a great holiday at the Benimar apartments. Must be one of the nicest places we have stayed. The apartments are spacious, clean and lovely and cool with the air con. The kitchen is fully equipt and a washer is an added bonus. We had 2 balconies which was great. There are lovely places to eat in the Old Town especially Paniels which is excellent, but booking is needed. The prices are reasonable and the food is delicious. We are going back next year and we all are looking forward to it. It is in a great position and quiet on a night. We had a great chill out and we had a fab time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 56kjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is a belated review and my partner and I last stayed at the Benimar Apartments in April 2012. That was our third visit and we are returning again in September 2012.

There is not a lot that I can add to the excellent reviews that precede this but a stay at the Benimar Apartments is always a pleasure.

The apartments certainly tick all the right boxes with regard to location, comfort, cleanliness and excellent value for money.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Martyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Spent a great week here in the low season. The apartments are spacious and have everything you need. Only problem we had with the room was one of the beds made horrible noises every time you moved, had to sleep on the (very comfortable) sofa in the living room. Great location, about a 15min walk to the old town. Supermarket just around the corner. Good sized balcony etc had a great time and will return next time in Benidorm.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gjn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#96 of 192 in Benidorm
275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
1.2 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#109 of 192 in Benidorm
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Primavera Park Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benimar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benimar Apartments

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 27, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £26 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benimar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DescriptionThe Benimar Apartments are well suited to all kinds of visitor to Benidorm owing to their ideal location. Situated literally at the “mid-way point” of the town overlooking Benidorm’s two halves with completely differing characters. On the one side, the modern-looking new town with it’s skyscraper hotels, and British bars and restaurants offering superb entertainment all year round, the majority of which is free! And then on the other, Benidorm’s famous old town with it’s characteristic walking streets, fashionable boutiques and Spanish tapas bars leading down to the busy port area and beautiful Dove Park. The Benimar is a modern block suited as much to long-stay visitors in the Winter with it’s modern heating and well-equipped kitchens as to short breaks for families during the Summer months with its close proximity to the Levante Beach (just 700m) and well-stocked local supermarkets. AccommodationModern, self-catering apartments sleeping up to a maximum of 4 guests. Bed linen and towels provided. Each apartment offers a large balcony, a comfortable lounge/dining area with two single sofa beds and television at no extra cost, a separate bedroom with two single beds, complete bathroom and a fully-equipped kitchen, including functional hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, kettle and toaster. Plus a modern washing machine in the out-house. The bedroom and lounge areas also offer individually controlled air-conditioning (high season only) /heating. Free Wi-Fi available in the apartment.Facilities and servicesThe block has its own reception area, lift, (small children’s playground), private swimming pool and sun terrace with loungers and parasols. Bar/cafeteria offering drinks, hot and cold food, internet connection, satellite television, pool table and recreational games. Housekeeping on site and Porter service seven days a week.CleaningApartment cleaned on arrival, plus one weekly cleaning, towel and bed linen change for stays over seven nights.Local pay supplementsSafety deposit boxes and cots available to hire via housekeeping. Limited parking available.Key collection/depositOfficial timetable to check-in 17.00 hrs. Check-out 10.00 hrs. At check-in a refundable key deposit of 150 Euros per apartment to be paid directly to the housekeeper. Key collection at the block. (Late arrivals, key collection at the Hotel Poseidon Palace, just 100 meters from the block) itself unless otherwise indicated. Full flight details requested at time of booking. Notice must be given for late arrivals.Stag and Hen parties are not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Benimar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benimar Apartments Benidorm
Benimar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing