We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“apartments great despite the weather”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Benimar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Benimar Apartments
Ranked #37 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“apartments great despite the weather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Stayed at Benimar apatments for fiesta week, even though weather ,,
was a real let down to us, and got to be one of the worst in recent history, the apartments where more than adequate, and one i would return to again, they are nothing plush, but what i expect and more, heating/aircon, tv with no extra charge and some good programs in English, probably not needed in Summer,but more than appreciated during Winter months,i would say these apartments are central for both old and new town probably 10 minutes to both, probably arounf 5 mins to beach, ironing board and washing machine, provided, think u neeed to provide your own loo roll, after u run out, but no big deal, we bought a pack of individual tissues, which seemed ok to us. cheaper than big packs of toilet tissue, we took provisions for our own breakfasts and snacks, but would highly reccomend Michaels cafe in the old town, from apartments turn right probably walk 5 mins past all the tents you come to a sort of fork take the top one / or right one , walk till you come to a 24 hour shop turn left up there and you will come to Michaels cafe, and for anyone self catering this has to be one of the best cafes food and prices i have ever been to in any resort in Europe, you must have the Dutch steak, for 5 euros this has got to be one of the best/ cheapest meals i have ever had, closely followed by the fish chips and mushy peas, in fact we ran out of days to try all the dishes on the menu, but let me tell you, this has got to be one of the best cafes in any european resort i have ever stayed at, and despite the rotten weather we had would love to retiurn to Michaels, it is the only place in any resort in Europe we where more than happy have every meal at, infact i would have loved to have ,, had more days there despite diabolical weather, just to sample Michaels Menu, do yourself a favour, and go to Micvhaels cafe, i will guarantee your first visit won't be your last.even bought the poies to come home, the cheese and onion patie and the lamb hot pot got to be one of the best pies you will have tasted anywhere, probably would ask to be 4th floor or above so don't get any traffic noise, go and enjoy, they have got a good rating on trip advisor and i am not surprised.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ferretWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    81
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
58
143
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

we stayed at these apartments in november and was very pleased with everything, they were very clean and had everything you would need for a self catering holiday. they were also in a good location within easy reach of everything. there was no noise from other guests and we had a great time. When i booked i was a bit worried because the price was cheap but cheap does not always mean its not good would definately go again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliet80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed in the Benimar apartments for four nights at the beginning of November and was very pleasantly surprised at how good they were given the price paid. We had a one bed room apartment. This included a small bedroom, a lounge with dining table; sofa beds, a small kitchen with cute serving hatch, a bathroom and TWO balconies. The kitchen was well equipped with electric rings, micro, fridge (with very small freezer section) kettle, toaster. Off te kitchen was a washing machine - which we did not use but will be useful when we return in hotter weather. The balconies were brick built which suited me because I am scared of heights so felt safe.

The apartments are located on the edge of the old town, but they are only a ten minute walk to the new town. There is a large supermercado round the back of the apartments. We went left out of the apartments and then left again at the round about - up the main road for about 100 metres and then to the left. However we went back different ways each time.

There was a small Spanish bar very near to the apartments on the main road on our way into the new town. We really enjoyed this and found the prices to be very reasonable!

You have to pay £150 or euro deposit, I paid in cash and got it back in an envelope on check out. There is a safe deposit box in the apartments - 12 euro deposit and then two euros a day. Just be warned that the box is old fashioned and has a key you will have to carry round with you - still better than being robbed!

On a last note there is a small pool, which would be disappointing if you are a pool person or have a family and you would rather stay around the pool. I am OK with the pool size because it will be ok for a dip in the summer, and I will go to the sea for a swim!

I am returning with my partner in September!,

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kittycando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice quiet apartments,met by housekeeper who is lovely.Can be hard to get in apartments if she is busy cleaning other apartments.Reception is largely unmanned but she is around the place if you need her.The quietest apartments I've ever been in.Hardly ever saw anyone but ideal if you like to be quiet.Nearrer to old town than new approx 10min walk down the hill.very quiet around the apartments with no bars open late at night although suspect busier in high season.Very clean,with all amenities free kettle fridge washer,microwave although limited tv channels.Would visit again if wanted a really quiet holiday base

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Benimar appartments can only be described as fantastic value for money. Spoylessly clean and well cared for by the lovely Maria the maid. Reception staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Cooking facilities are good the only negayive being a rather small pool but all in all well worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARDBURDETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

we just got back from 4 nights stay at the benimar apartments. upon arrival we couldnt get into the apartments throught the front gate.There was a phone number we had to ring, and inform them of our arrival, they said they would be there within 5 minutes to let us in, luckily another holiday maker came down and let us in as he had the same happen to him upon his arrival. we waited about 15 mins for someone to come and check us in.
We checked in and went up to our apartment, which was lovely. good sized rooms, spotlessly clean, with plenty of storage. good sized balcony too,
We didnt actually see any other guests throughout our stay here, and it was nice and quiet.
The pool area looked nice,although we didnt use it.
Location wise, it was set a little way back, (oppposite the posiedon palace) we got lost couple of times (prob due to my partners navigation skills) but it was roughly 10 mins walk into the new town, and the same again to the old town.
My last visit to benidorm was 10 years ago, and i hated it, though this time i had an amazing time and the sun also shone every day apart from one.
We visited some good bars, Chaplins being our favourite.
Food wasnt amazing but was ok. we ate in the Yorkshire pride 1. ordered steaks, and they were massive, came on a platter. the steaks were very good. cost us 14 each, very good value.
Best breakfast we had was at the bourban.
Beer ranges from place to place but on average most bars charged 1.5 euros.
Lots of bogof in the cabaret clubs.
We had a late check out, but they gave us a little room to store our luggage and was able to get changed for our journey home. which was very helpful.
Just a note: we had to pay a 150 euro deposit, we just put it on our credit card, they checked our room and just put the money straight back onto the credit card. no problems
We had a fab hols and would def go away next year

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debsy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed in the Benimar Apartments from oct 16 th to oct 30 th of this year 2012, We found them lovely, spotless clean and very well equiped with every thing we needed, The washing machine was an added bonus, We will stay there next year and will book for a month, The bed were comfy, Maid service changed our sheets and towels, The housekeeper and staff were very friendly, We would recomend Benimar Apts 100 percent, Kath and Mick Spencer, Stoke-On-Trent

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.0 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
0.5 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#88 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#96 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Primavera Park Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benimar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benimar Apartments

Property: Benimar Apartments
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 27, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benimar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DescriptionThe Benimar Apartments are well suited to all kinds of visitor to Benidorm owing to their ideal location. Situated literally at the “mid-way point” of the town overlooking Benidorm’s two halves with completely differing characters. On the one side, the modern-looking new town with it’s skyscraper hotels, and British bars and restaurants offering superb entertainment all year round, the majority of which is free! And then on the other, Benidorm’s famous old town with it’s characteristic walking streets, fashionable boutiques and Spanish tapas bars leading down to the busy port area and beautiful Dove Park. The Benimar is a modern block suited as much to long-stay visitors in the Winter with it’s modern heating and well-equipped kitchens as to short breaks for families during the Summer months with its close proximity to the Levante Beach (just 700m) and well-stocked local supermarkets. AccommodationModern, self-catering apartments sleeping up to a maximum of 4 guests. Bed linen and towels provided. Each apartment offers a large balcony, a comfortable lounge/dining area with two single sofa beds and television at no extra cost, a separate bedroom with two single beds, complete bathroom and a fully-equipped kitchen, including functional hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, kettle and toaster. Plus a modern washing machine in the out-house. The bedroom and lounge areas also offer individually controlled air-conditioning (high season only) /heating. Free Wi-Fi available in the apartment.Facilities and servicesThe block has its own reception area, lift, (small children’s playground), private swimming pool and sun terrace with loungers and parasols. Bar/cafeteria offering drinks, hot and cold food, internet connection, satellite television, pool table and recreational games. Housekeeping on site and Porter service seven days a week.CleaningApartment cleaned on arrival, plus one weekly cleaning, towel and bed linen change for stays over seven nights.Local pay supplementsSafety deposit boxes and cots available to hire via housekeeping. Limited parking available.Key collection/depositOfficial timetable to check-in 17.00 hrs. Check-out 10.00 hrs. At check-in a refundable key deposit of 150 Euros per apartment to be paid directly to the housekeeper. Key collection at the block. (Late arrivals, key collection at the Hotel Poseidon Palace, just 100 meters from the block) itself unless otherwise indicated. Full flight details requested at time of booking. Notice must be given for late arrivals.Stag and Hen parties are not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benimar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benimar Apartments Benidorm
Benimar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing