We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Don Salva Apartments
Ranked #139 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a vey high apartment, very spacious balcony, accommodating staff, saw a few hens and stags,in a good location not far from beach, had very enjoyable time here, pool does close quite early though.probably not for young kids or the older generation.

Room Tip: Face the sea, choose higher apartments as they have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tremz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    72
    23
    14
    21
See reviews for
23
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in this hotel in March 2014. We had a little trouble finding it as the taxi driver first took us to Calle Lerida where it used to be situated. The hotel is in fact located at 22 Avenida de Europa, just off the roundabout and is called Pierre & Vacances Levante apartments. It is a high rise building (as are most holiday apartments in Benidorm) with 20 floors. The apartment was clean and the kitchen area well equipped including fridge, cooking hobs, coffee maker and pressure cooker. The living area is sparsely furnished but benefits from a large flat screen TV and a very comfortable sofa bed, as well as a large table and chairs and large balcony. Unfortunately when we arrived the beds had not been made but staff came and sorted this out as soon as we reported it. The reception and housekeeping staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The location is on the edge of the main tourist attractions which are approx 5-10 minutes walk, so may not be suitable for those not used to walking. It should be borne in mind that these are apartments and not a hotel or hotel-apartments, so were were responsible for our own cleaning and rubbish removal. A cleaning kit is included in the kitchen. We were supplied with clean sheets and towels half way through our 1 week stay. There have been some reviews that say the apartments are theft-prone. I think this must refer to the previous apartments as our doors and windows had heavy duty locks and we felt very secure.

Room Tip: The higher up the better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaret20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed back in October as a last minute/cheap deal. Ended up paying £30 per person for 3 nights - actually very modern apartments, Didn't use the pool - but perfect for a base. Very negative comments on here so if you want an affordable holiday then go here! The only downside is that a fire alarm was going off on the last night - but we didn't evacuate or anything which was odd and woke us up at 5am. The door security is brilliant aslong as you actually lock the doors and not just close them. Had the best time - thankyou Benidorm!

Room Tip: Nicer views from floor 5+
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coby-Lee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Arrived Friday night for 3 night stay. Had to take our own rubbish out on last day or said we would have to pay 50 euros! We asked the man on reception to ring us a taxi to the airport were upon the taxi picking us up we were then told to get into another car in the middle of a motorway ( this car was not a taxi ) we then had to run across a main road to try & find a taxi! This was unacceptable because god knows what would have happened to us!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiedoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here last year October for 2weeks not bad for the price there was 3 of us but could have been 4 very basic but very clean cleaners came all the time with towels bedding Ect how ever did remove the rubbish our selfs but that wasn't an issue even though we were on the 10th floor I think don't like heights but still when a did go out balcony was very big.wouldnt say its a place for the elderly or for family's with very young children has is did get full of hen party's n stags Ect so was quite loud espiclly at weekends its quite a distance from the shops n beech Ect how ever old benidorm is just straight down the road.robin hood pub does realy nice food it's English all so there's a lill pub arround the corner cheap n cheerfull wich does a good breakfast erm nice lill local shop for the nights ya want t stay in n have a drink he sells a few good drinks pizza shop down the road does good pizzas ya make ya own so its a good thing ha. Oo an if ya like a tan n ya have a bad day there's a sunbed shop not to far as well mac Donald's there's a few but the best one n the closet one I think is near old benidorm there's all do a subway down on the see front if ya just going for piss up then ya will have no probs finding pubs nightlife Ect how ever if ya want t see stuff old benidormdon the place t be.pool isn't to bad no life guide so ppl make sure ya with ya children all so some people just came wandering through so please take care and be vigilant no cafe or anything just machines.but tbf a Holliday is what you make it and our was great. any ways hope this helps n hope y'all have a good holliday

Room Tip: I had ac.noise mainly weekend but overall it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 314Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Booked 3 nights as a late / cheap deal with a group of friends. Rooms were comfortable for 3 might have been a bit crowded with 4. Very clean SC accommodation although no maid came in (Maybe because we only stayed 3 nights?) so had to take the bins out ourselves. Not far from the main bars etc, unless you have trouble walking. Pool area basic and clean but pool was cold, fine to relax by. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncle_Joys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have just returned from a week in Benidorm & stayed a Don Salva apartments. As I said it was very clean & although it was basic, it was after all only a place to sleep, oh & as for that.... the beds & sleeper coach were very hard. The sheets & towels were changed after 3 days. It was close enough to the beach & the new town & old town too, we got a local taxi once to the very far beach & it cost 5.30 euro so that was the last time, just took a slow walk & it was good. Also never used the sunbeds on the beach, just bought a umbrella for 9 euro & when we left gave it to a family that just arrived. Did a tour with Roundtown tours was cheaper than travel agents.Good holiday had by all of us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astrid5020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Apartments
San Francisco Apartments
#164 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#57 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#100 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Torre Ipanema
Torre Ipanema
#153 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#93 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Salva Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Salva Apartments

Property: Don Salva Apartments
Address: Avenida Europa 22, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays and Superbreak UK so you can book your Don Salva Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Salva Apartments Benidorm
Don Salva Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing