We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Don Salva Apartments
Ranked #141 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Visited as a party of five last October, apartment was clean and spacious. Key was a bit dodgy at times but staff helped with that.

Positives - clean, away from the noise
Negatives - at the top of an incline so not suited to perhaps older people but taxis around 5 euros if you want to get them.

No major complaints, it was good value for a decent price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    72
    23
    14
    21
See reviews for
23
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just had three days at the hotel it was lovely and clean there is no bar at the hotel and there is no drinking alcohol down by the pool it is about 20 minute walk to the beach and all the nightlife we have to pay a 200 euro deposit for the room but you get that back when you leave if there is no damage you have to take your own rubbish down to the skips .we had a lovely time

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 105rovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Went here with friends for a stag part....not a too crazy bunch to be honest. Place was clean and nice no fault there. After day 2 wanted fresh towels, went got them then charged €36 on check out for fresh towels! Not to mention the €200 deposit that we had to pay on arrival which they wouldn't return until we cleaned the apartment ourselfs.(not that they wer dirty) but do they not have cleaners? It was like they wer doing us a favour letting us stay there. Staff very rude and ignorant. I would not recommend staying here at all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thejohnson1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a 3 night stay in these apartments,
The transfer from alicante took about 45 mins booked with resorthopa for £6.45 return, I believe private taxi costs €75 weigh the pros n cons for yourself.
Check in was busy and a €200 or credit card swipe/refundable deposit was required per room, the rules were clearly laid out in no uncertain terms, break anything, wreck the place, lose a key, and your paying for it, passports were also detained
Not sure this would be nessesary for family's but we arrived as a group of guys on a stag doo, hell bent on drinking alcohol and a having a good time, so no complaints really, play by the rules and it's irrelevant

Location : 10 mins stroll from beach front
20 mins or €5.50 taxi to the 'square'
no complaints with that

The pool is small, there are no bar facilities but we managed, trip to the adacjacent petrol station we hit the pool fully loaded with cans of San Miguel , no problem with that

In summery it's gonna you £5 a night based on 4 sharing for diggs in clean decent surroundings, it's not perfect and I certainly won't be visiting with my wife or children, but for a stag/hen mad weekend YES!! HELL YES!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

When we were dropped off and arrived at the accommodation by the coach we then found it had changed names from Don Salva to Pierre & Vacances Levante apartments which is usually better to be told before you start looking for it. We were then told we had to pay a 200 euro deposit for the room that we were not aware of until we arrived, yet it required more deposits for items that should have been provided in a self catering apartment such as a kettle & iron etc. Added to this they still use keys and big keyrings for the rooms and not room cards, we had a faulty ring on ours and lost the key, this they charged us 50 euros for.
The apartment block itself is a good distance away up a hill from the night life and the beach front. The pool area is not very good, you can't consume alcohol, smoke or eat around the pool and they are quick to let you know this. If you get to know other groups in your hotel (which is difficult as there is no real communal area) then dont think about talking to them at night in any landings as there is a security guy that is there within minutes with a nightstick to TELL you to go into your room like you're in prison.
The room itself was very nice though, clean bedding yet dusty furniture

I am being as fair and honest as I can but my advice would be to pay another £50 and get a better more liberal hotel closer to town, check them on bing maps or something maybe.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Standamonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a vey high apartment, very spacious balcony, accommodating staff, saw a few hens and stags,in a good location not far from beach, had very enjoyable time here, pool does close quite early though.probably not for young kids or the older generation.

Room Tip: Face the sea, choose higher apartments as they have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tremz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in this hotel in March 2014. We had a little trouble finding it as the taxi driver first took us to Calle Lerida where it used to be situated. The hotel is in fact located at 22 Avenida de Europa, just off the roundabout and is called Pierre & Vacances Levante apartments. It is a high rise building (as are most holiday apartments in Benidorm) with 20 floors. The apartment was clean and the kitchen area well equipped including fridge, cooking hobs, coffee maker and pressure cooker. The living area is sparsely furnished but benefits from a large flat screen TV and a very comfortable sofa bed, as well as a large table and chairs and large balcony. Unfortunately when we arrived the beds had not been made but staff came and sorted this out as soon as we reported it. The reception and housekeeping staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The location is on the edge of the main tourist attractions which are approx 5-10 minutes walk, so may not be suitable for those not used to walking. It should be borne in mind that these are apartments and not a hotel or hotel-apartments, so were were responsible for our own cleaning and rubbish removal. A cleaning kit is included in the kitchen. We were supplied with clean sheets and towels half way through our 1 week stay. There have been some reviews that say the apartments are theft-prone. I think this must refer to the previous apartments as our doors and windows had heavy duty locks and we felt very secure.

Room Tip: The higher up the better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaret20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Apartments
San Francisco Apartments
#161 of 192 in Benidorm
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#114 of 192 in Benidorm
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#127 of 192 in Benidorm
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#162 of 192 in Benidorm
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torre Ipanema
Torre Ipanema
#154 of 192 in Benidorm
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
#118 of 192 in Benidorm
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Salva Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Salva Apartments

Property: Don Salva Apartments
Address: Avenida Europa 22, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Don Salva Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Salva Apartments Benidorm
Don Salva Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing