We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern & Great Value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Salva Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Don Salva Apartments
Ranked #138 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Peterborough
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern & Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed at Don Salva from the 29th June - 6th July for 7 Nights, its currently under refurbishment but the main parts of the block are finished other than a few buildings at the front which look like they will be a shop etc.

Its in a good location at the top of the main hill which is a 10 min walk down to the beach/centre.

Its great value for money and would def stay again. Its very clean and spotless on arrival

The rooms are very spacious and the balconys are massive.

Their is a pool but its very basic and fairly small but does provide sun loungers and shower and toilet areas.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luff_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    72
    23
    14
    21
See reviews for
23
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

stayed at don slava for 5 nights 6th june-11th. room was lovely n clean n very spacious,location was just right cuz it wasnt 2 far from the beach n nightlife. pool was lovely n clean hardly anyone there when we stayed which was great! only downside was when we arrive 5pm there was no-one at reception so we waited around for over 40 mins until this couple came in and they told us 2 knock on the porters door,and also the shower went very hot for a couple of seconds but that didnt spoil our holiday!!!!! would definately stay there again!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

I have stayed there 3 days. Localization was perfect, Right away you can drive to the highway, and left on the beach. Room was very nice and clean. Air Conditioning was working even if you are out of room. So when you coming back from beach room is cold and fresh :) The only downside is the permeability of the walls of the hotel, we had the impression at night on each floor is a party. And the British that there was staying there was unbearably loud.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LNDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

The Don Salva is undergoing a refurb but with no disruption. This is great value for money. Rooms clean on arrival and spacious. Clean towels, toiletries and iron available for free on request from reception. A few minute walk down to the beach. In the middle of the old and new town so central to everything with a few minutes walk to each.

Would definately go back with girls and with the family.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

Just returned from theDon Salva, great place for people with no walking difficulties, we were a group of 6 women and shared 1 appt it was basic clean good value for money would stay again. half way down hill not 2 steep on left bar cheap and cheerfull great breakfast 2 euro and drinks cheap food good. Bar street about 10 min walk. did not see cleaner whole stay but got clean towels ourself and bin bag. what do you expect for the money?

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenbevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

when we first arrived at 2200 hrs nice and clean,and went out,after 2 days never seen a maid,had to go and find are own clean towells,toilet paper from the porter!
1 week later still never seen a maid,or clean sheets,still finding are own towells!
out of a 20 storey apartments we was the only ones staying here,apart from the builders in front and both sides making there 7am noise until 7pm.
some advise dont stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davewaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Wakefield
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2008

Floors 1 to 10 have just been furnished and are a lot nicer than the website pictures show. Clean, neat with a large balcony.

The staff were friendly and the entire building was clean and tidy.
The value for money was excellent and its highly unlikely you will find anywhere else for the price we paid, especially with the rooms as they are.

Only 2 grumbles

The pool wasnt very clean nor was the pool area
and
The workers upgrading the rooms spent a lot of time in the lifts meaning quite a wait a lot of the time.

My freinds and I plan to stay there every year and cant recommend this place enough!

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The pool
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wildzippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Apartments
San Francisco Apartments
#158 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#144 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#110 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#98 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#162 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Salva Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Salva Apartments

Property: Don Salva Apartments
Address: Avenida Europa 22, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Superbreak UK so you can book your Don Salva Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Salva Apartments Benidorm
Don Salva Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing