We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Era Park Apartments
Ranked #68 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Great hotel, english reception. 2 lifts. Huge rooms double balcony. Great location just up a little bit of a hill. Idela location for everything and cheap.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Skydiver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2009

arrived at hotel at aprrox 1 pm, room not ready for 45 minutes, room ok size and had everything for self catering, only problem was the ants. true about toilet rolls you get 2 then are expected to buy any more yourself but the bug bear for me was the fact you had to empty rubbish and provide your own bags too not just carrier bags but black bin liners for a big bin in the kitchen, you then had to take your rubbish to a smelly skip at the side of the hotel also they provide a brush and shovel and mop with bucket for you to clean the room yourself, caravan holiday ok but not when i go abroad, never stayed in a hotel where cleaners did not clean your room. The pool was so cold it took your breath away tho it was not a problem for 3 days as no-one would go in the pool as it was so full of dead flying ants. was told the pool was cleaned every morning tho i swear it was 3 full days with the flying ants. there was building work going on and the noise was unacceptable, we had no warning of the building work before we arrived, we'd booked in february with thomas cook. spanish guy on the bar was a job's worth if we arrived back after going out with anything we did'nt buy from the bar he would kick up a fuss until either we left the pool area or threw away whatever we had brought back with us even tho we were self catering. we also had to pay 100 euro's deposit which we had returned on the day we checked out. silly things this hotel did which makes you decide not to return to this hotel, shame cos it a nice hotel, good size rooms in a good position. hope this helps,, p.s we stayed on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salad_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

arrived on the 12 sept foo finish it off one of thomas cooks reps was shouting at my wife very bad attitude im taking this to a solitor as i didnt pay 1600 to come to a builing site thomas cook are a waste of spacer a full week all we got was drilling and banging from 9am til 830pm every day as there where reconstructing landings above us live wires hanging really bad lifts full of dust of workmen ants and cockroachs in room and t

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franky90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

i travelled to benidorm with a hen party of 28 girls. we stayed here and on arrival were all asked for 100 euros per room as a deposit, incase of any accidents because we were a hen party!! we were informed there was no air conditioning....who doesnt have this these days?? we were not given any fresh towels, even tho we stayed here for 4 days, disgusting...4 girls, who wear fake tan having to use the same towel for 4 days!!!! we were told we wudv been given fresh towels if we were there for longer than 5 days! had to beg for extra toilet rolls, we were told 2 rolls which we had shudv done us for 4 days, we had bloody dhiorhea for god sake!! and on departure, we were told that all the rubbish in the room had to be disposed of in the skips down the street from the hotel. the only rubbish that was allowed to stay was the stuff that was in the tinyest little waste paper basket.

just found this absolutely shocking. i wud def NOT recommend staying at this hotel. and the only decent member of staff was one young english guy. the rest were the rudest bunch of people iv ever met!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebellious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We spent a week (wed to wed) at La Era and couldn't have been happier with our accommodation. On arrival I was greeted by my first name, which set the tone for a friendly and happy stay. The guys on reception all spoke great English and were really helpful. We had a couple of small problems on the 1st day. The fridge appeared to be leaking water, so I told the receptionist and the guy from maintenance almost beat me back to the room! It turned out that the previous visitor had turned the fridge onto defrost. The corkscrew provided was broken and, again, as soon as i mentioned it to the receptionist he produced another one! As i say, small problems, but dealt with immediately and in a really friendly manner. The apartment itself was really spacious for two, though it might be a bit cramped for 4 (sofa and pull-out in livingroom). It had a separate bedroom (twin beds- poor pillows!), bathroom, and the kitchen area was off the living space and was surprisingly well equipped with kettle, toaster, hob and some sort of little oven that we didn't use. The balcony was more than big enough with sea and pool view. It had a table & 4 chairs. There was also an extenable drying frame for towels etc plus mop, bucket, broom and dustpan. We spent a lot of time out there sipping wine watching the sun go down. The only drawback was the balcony light was on a timer controlled by the hotel and went off about midnight. Not too much of a problem, if you wanted to read you just moved your chair by the sittingroom. There was a tv in the room which was rented at 3.50 euro a day or 7 days for the price of 6. The only problem with this is that no one tells you that the only English speaking channels are Eurosport, News24 and ch5. I would have been disappointed if I had invested that much money with so little to watch, however, Benidorm doesn't leave much time for time for tv!
The pool area was clean and tidy. I watched the maintenance man each morning cleaning and sweeping the whole area. Although we never tried it, there was a snackbar/bar with pool table available. There was one stag party and one 19th birthday party who arrived at the weekend and neither were a problem. The stags were a bit loud around the pool on the saturday afternoon but then we never heard (or saw) them again! and the birthday party were just a nice gang of youngsters. I wouldn't let it put you off La Era. Its location was superb! A very large supermarket just two minutes around the corner (0915 - 2115). Turn right outside the Hotel and a short stroll either across the park or down the road and turn right takes you to to the Old Town, or turn left, cross the road and left at the bottom takes you onto 'busy bar street' which is a leaisurely 15-20 minute stroll lined with English bars, to the 'square' where the wild nightlife is. This really is a smashing Hotel in a great location, suitable for people of all ages!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I stayed at the Era Apartments in May 2009 with a group of Girls on a Hen Do. when we arrived we had to put a deposit down for each room of £100 but we were told this previously and we could pay in £. we had this money fully returned when we departed.

the rooms were clean and i thought a good size for 4 people especially as we were girls and had allot of stuff! the sofa bed was surprisingly comfy. there was a fridge so we could store food and drinks.

the apartments are around a 15 minute walk to the main bar and club area and also around the same distance to the old town. although there are many nice cafes and shops close by. there is also a large supermarket around the corner which is the size of a small sainsburys and sells everything.

the pool area was clean and so was the bar area. food and drinks from the bar were reasonably priced and nice.

To sum up the aprtements were good value for money and great for a getaway with friends. the rooms are basic but if like us you didn't spend much time in the rooms it had exactly what you needed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaForgham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Room deposit 100 euro (didn't tell us that when we booked)
Safe 3 euro/day get half back
Extra room key card 3 euro

Stayed for 4 nights (stag do)
Hotel clean
Rooms clean & modern
Veiw from balcony nice, If your rooms are high enough you can see the sea
Rooms for 4 are a bit crampt, max 3
TV one english channel, channel Five
Pool ok
Bar ok
Can be noisey at times, other stag or hen parties
Not far from Old town or Bar strret or Beach
Slight hill to hotel
You have to change from coach to mini bus, coach carn't reach hotel
You can change money at hotel but exchange rate not good
Hotel has internet 1 euro/15 min

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
2,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#59 of 192 in Benidorm
2,803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Era Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Era Park Apartments

Address: Calle Verano 8, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#45 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £27 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Era Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Era Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Era Park Apartments Hotel Benidorm
La Era Park Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing