We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flash Hotel Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$135
US$126
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$152
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,763)
Filter reviews
4,763 results
Traveller rating
1,970
1,501
784
331
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,970
1,501
784
331
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomentertainment teamclub classclub guestspiano barrooftop poolsunbed dashbar staffsunbed rundirty dancingkids clubthomson repsevery nightfamily hotelsan miguelgreat holidaybottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,483 - 3,488 of 4,763 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

i always told myself never to go to the same hotel twice but having a club room was so fantastic that my husband and i couldnt resist going back. we are going at a busy time in aug. so it suits us down to the ground, u dont have to que for beds and ther r plenty to go around, this time we have booked a club suite so we will hzve even more luxuries. the food is average, what u would expect really. cant fault it in any way. roll on august cant wait x x

Room Tip: make sure u get a club room for the use of the roof top pool
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1samantha1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We've just come back from the flaming oasis hotel yesterday!!!! I had to write a review asap, as before i went on holiday there were many negative reviews on trip advisor regarding this hotel!!! I'm glad to say they were wrong!!!!
We had a fantastic holiday, only 45min transfer from the airport not the 1 1/2 hours stated in the brochure. Then an arrival greeted with sparkling wine!!!! Loads of people checking in but the service was quick and smoothly run.
Our room was amazing on floor 13 room 1308. Brand new furnishings, 2 sofas big comfy beds, flat screen tv with english channels (not that we were there for the tv but brill!!)
Food was great, so much choice, always tasty, different meals every day.....really dont know what some peoples problem is with the food...we had no complaints at all.
Hotel spotlessly clean and staff very friendly and extremely hard working.
Entertainment every night, the staff worked very hard with the shows, however, brochure claims probably the best in Benidorm?!!! It was good but did see better outside the hotel. However if you have children and dont want to leave the hotel the entertainment is good enough. Levi's show boat just from the left of the hotel is a great night out, the host is absolutly hilarious!!!
I would recommend this hotel to familys and to couples. The kids would love the pool area, and for adults only there is a roof terrace with a bar, which we used every day!!
Fantastic holiday, thank you to everyone at the flamingo oasis

Room Tip: The higher up the better. There are 25 floors altogether. We were floor 13 and noise was minimal
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah6091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the Flamingo Oasis 28/04 - 08/05, 10 days of brilliant holiday. We were told that the hotel was 1.5hrs from the airport but it only took 45 mins which was great. There were a lot of people staying at this hotel on our coach and when we arrived another coach had just dropped off so check in did take a little while, however a waiter came round offering drinks - bottled water, orange juice and champagne!!! Once you have checked in and got your room number, you then have to queue up again to have your photograph taken for your all-inclusive card. It doesn't take too long but when you've been up since 2am the last thing you want is your photo taken :-), have your lippy ready girls!! Once all that is done, it's off to the lifts. There are 6 of them so you'd think it would be easy to get the lift - think again!! I would say the lifts were the most frustrating thing about the hotel. We were on the 16th floor and once you're in it tends to stop on every floor on the way down as eveyone wants to get in, especially at breakfast and dinner times!

The rooms are lovely, well ours was anyway. We were hoping to upgrade to the club rooms as it was our anniversary while we were there but we're glad we didn't as it would have cost an extra 240Euro and from what we heard, it wasn't worth it. The hotel is spotless, the cleanest we've stayed in, they are constantly cleaning the public areas and rooms are done every day.

We had been told and read on the reviews that the food is amazing. I wasn't THAT impressed with it. Don't get me wrong, it's acceptable and there is choice but I'm quite a fussy eater and did struggle on a couple of days. We found it to be repetative and a bit unimaginative. Having said that, the Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding on Sunday was lovely :-)

One good thing about the drink is that you can order a bottle of wine or champagne from the bar no problem. The Champagne is lovely, more like Asti, so we had a few bottles on our anniversary :-) The staff are mostly friendly, couple of grumps, but they're polite and the service is pretty quick. Daily cocktails are available, watch out though, some days they're pretty strong and taste like pop so you can get a bit carried away (then again, that's what holidays are for, right?)

The location for us was good. Close enough to town to take a walk in the day but far enough away from the noise and hustle and bustle at night. The indoor and outdoor markets are pretty close by if you fancy a mooch, but lots of the stalls sell the same stuff so have a look round before you buy.

The entertainment in the hotel is great. It is mostly the hotel entertainers putting on the shows (miming to stuff like Hollywood Movies, We Will Rock You etc) but they do have outsiders coming in e.g. Take That Tribute act, a couple doing Grease, Mamma Mia stuff like that. We thought it was really good for hotel entertainment. They're not the best shows we've ever seen but the guys work really really hard and are full of enthusiasm, so we enjoyed it. They work all day too putting on stuff like shooting, archery, quizzes, bar games etc, they were a really good bunch.

In short we would definately stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would say higher rooms are better for the lift problem as you're more likely to get in first time, however if you could get a very low room and use the stairs that would be even better :-)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had a great time staying in the Flamingo Oasis,the hotel is beautiful,the food was wide ranging and first class.We stayed in one of the re-furbished rooms and it was lovely-very modern.The hotel is very clean and staff were friendly and helpful,although some people found that certain staff members were grumpy and arrogant we did not have any bad experiences with any of them.The hotel's evening entertainment for children was superb,my daughter's are aged 5 and 3 and they couldn't wait for the dancing and party games to begin every night after the evening meal (it also gives mums and dads a chance to relax while the kids are on stage having fun)Our only problem was that we found the lifts to be very slow but more of an irritation than an inconvenience.Before travelling we read some worrying reviews about this hotel having an on-going problem with people falling ill and long lines of sick people at the reception area through the night but in the 10 days that we stayed from 12th-22nd May this year,we saw NO LINES OF SICK PEOPLE and had no problems ourselves.We travelled with an open mind and are very glad that we did so.Next time we go to Benidorm,my family and i will be checking-in at the Flamingo Oasis!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mcdonald17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is my first review and it's based on my personal experience, not from other reviews. I just got home from my hol to Benidorm and stayed in the flamingo oasis for 7 nights. I was on holiday with my fiancée and my 2 year old daughter.

The hotel is themed like its name, just like an oasis. The huge reception and bar areas are really warm and welcoming and you get a great feeling when you walk in for the first time. We didn't stay in the club rooms so can't say anything about club. Our room was on the 5th floor and was a newly refurbish room. The room was smart and tidy with a great balcony space with a pool view.

The pool area gets very busy at times and close to the end of every day there is a lot of rubbish and empty plastic cups, but that is more of a problem with the guests that can't be bothered to tidy up, so hotel staff do a great job working extra hard to clean the area. The pool by the way is really great. A big main pool, a small toddler pool and jacuzzi. The oasis theme carries to the pool surrounded by palm trees is a nice touch.

The hotel is entirely all inclusive food and drink so you will never go hungry. Snacks in between meal times mean the little ones won't go hungry, although a little variety is sometimes needed as it always seemed to be sausages, burgers and chicken nuggets. The main meals times are hit and miss. For most of the times the food was great, but after 7 nights meals got a bit repetitive.

All the hotel staff were great and really helpful. At the end of the day, this hotel is very busy and I personally think the staff were excellent and very hard working. I would also like to mention how friendly the head chef was with the guests and the kids. He made my daughter giggle and gives out chocolate waffles to the kids!

This review is going to be fair and I also feel the need to mention the bad points of the hotel. The hotel is very noisy at times and if you are staying with very young children it may be hard to keep them entertained. Most of the kids activities were for 3 years plus, so if you plan on staying with small toddlers take note. There was one occasion of hotel repairman knocking on our door at 10.30pm waking our daughter up, so always make sure you use your 'do not disturb' signs

Overall the hotel was a great place to stay with a few flaws but no place can ever be perfect.

Other points to take note
1. Hire the room security deposit box you can't be to careful.


2. If you need to use a fridge, you have to hire them for €3 per day

3. Hotel lifts DO get really busy at all times of day. Take note when using pushchairs, wheelchairs etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barryj_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews