We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamingo Oasis in July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #56 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We've just returned from a week's holiday in this great hotel
Lovely rooms, great selection of food at all sittings and very friendly staff,which included the staff in the bars, restaurant, reception and the maids
The entertainment teams worked very hard all day with children and adults and there was plenty for everyone,
Evening entertainment for adults starts at 10pm and included tribute acts, a comedian, and various vocalists
What we really liked about this hotel was the great choice of areas to sit indoors and outdoors.
From two covered areas overlooking the pool and entertainment, to the two TV areas which at the time were showing golf and cricket,
The TVs in the room include BBC1, STV,etc, making altogether 10 UK channels.
Off course the pool area was busy but we always got a sun bed no matter
what time of day we went to the pool.
The only negative is the absence of shaded areas as there were no parasols at the pool area.
On the first floor you can sunbathe in an adult only area, play tennis, play crazy golf and football, all included in your stay.
Overall it is an excellent hotel, very well run, great selection of food and drinks.
Hopefully we will return in the near future

Room Tip: we selected a low floor and were on level 2, meaning we didn't have to rely on the lifts. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jan409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,628 - 2,634 of 4,553 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in the Flamingo Oasis for 2 weeks from the 9th July and loved it. I'd read a few reviews before and started to get a bit worried but it was unfounded. We arrived in the afternoon and were booked in within 5 mins. Your given a swipe card with your picture on it, this acts as both your room key and gives access to all food and drinks (dont lose it, it's 20 euros to replace). The room was spotless but there is a problem with the drains and it can be rather pongy but we only noticed it a few times. The hotel itself is spotless and the staff were always very pleasant. The food was always nice and there was a massive selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I could only say that 2 nights i never really found anything i liked (but thats just me). They had theme nights such as Italian,Asian,Mexican nights were those dishes were on offer. You did have to Q to enter for food but never for more than a minute or two. There is a pool bar which serves snacks such as burgers,chicken nuggets, hotdogs, skewers, chips. If you couldn't be bothered with lunch in the hotel. There is a limit of 2 drinks per adult (per visit) and 1 drink per child but we never found this an issue. The lifts could be an issue at peak times but if it became a problem we just walked down ( we were on level 8). You could just go down 15 mins before the restaraunt opens and have a drink in the bar till it opens. I visited the gym about 5 times and made use of most of the machines, cross trainer, bike, rowing machine, free weights, multi gym. Had to work off the extra weight i put on having huge portions at dinner. The famous sunbed run really should be watched as its nuts people Q up from around 8 ish to run for that wee bit of space to ensure they get the best of the spanish sun!!!! My missus done it just to say she did it. We went down after the "run" and found a few beds without any hassle. We spoke to a few couples and most of them were return guests with one couple coming back 8 times, now if that doesn't tell you something then nothing does. This review would have got a 4 stars/very good status but what made it excellent was the Entertainment staff, these guys were brilliant. Always having fun with the guests throughout the day with games and activities, rifle shooting, archery, darts, water polo, vollyball etc. Then at night the shows (Flashdance, Dirty dancing, We will rock you, and a few more) were brilliant and professional then after the show it would be time for a quiz/games. I took part in the Mr & Mrs quiz and won! and with it i won the ultimate prize you can get.....a Flamingo Oasis T-shirt. We also had a Guests V's entertainers game and the losing team captain had to dress up as a cow and fetch drinks all night.The guests won so Dan had to dress up as a cow. I cant praise the entertainment staff highly enough for the job they do but thanks guys. I would advise anyone who is thinking of staying here to do so, it great (and i really am a fussy git). It was a relaxing and enjoyable holiday and thats what we wanted. We will certainly be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a low room as its easier to walk down when the lifts are busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Doolybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have just got back from a 2 week stay at the flamingo oasis entertains team were AMAZING we go on especially well with Jonna n dan there show were great especially dirty dancing the food was ok plenty to choose from the Sunday dinner was lovely with roast beef n Yorkshire puddings the drinks are very low alcohol one of the entertains team told us the lager had no alcohol in it!! But overall had a great time don't recommend the water park as its salt water and really does sting your eyes even the children pool was salt water so only stayed A short while but trip we would highly recommend is the downhill biker ride great day out x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bingoqueenengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

6 of us returned from Flamingo Oasis yesterday after spending a week there.
Having read some of the bad reviews before we travelled we were a little apprehensive, but I personally think they were looking at another hotel. All 6 of us couldn't find a fault.
Checking in was simple and quick, just a photo on a card and we were offered drinks are fruit. The rooms were fantastic, very spacious, spotlessly cleaned daily, comfortable to sleep and nicely decorated.
All the staff at flamingo oasis were friendly, helpful and always stopped what they were doing to interact with the children.
Entertainment team were phenomenal, work really hard throughout the days activities and the shows they put on were brilliant, all play their part in making it a cracking holiday for us.
Overall, I thought Flamingo Oasis was a fantastic hotel, not a single bad thing to report and would quite happily return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StuartB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

this was a may holiday in 2013.. booked through thomson and room only, which shaved £700.00 of the total price of the holiday.. mainly because we go all inclusive and end up eating out and get stupidly small cups when ordering drinks.

on arrival, as thomson customers are all inclusive, we where handed the all inclusive cards and told enjoy. not only was the food good but you got pints over tiny cups. this was a nice suprise and probably the only reason im giving this hotel a 4 star reveiw over very good 3 star reveiw.

the entertainment was of a very good standard and there was no issues getting a sunbed in may. the pool seemed quite small as its seperated by a low brisge and only has a small deep area. staff where very friendly and nothing else was an issue.

this is spain, "benidorm" dont expect egyptian standard hotels, its a good hotel and ticks all the boxes of a standard sun holiday. as far as spanish hotels go this is a decent one and you would not be dissapointed or bored.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

the flamingo oasis hotel is great,i dont know what people have to complain about.the entertainment food, drinks etc were superb,ok maybe 2 nights out of the ten the dinners werent as good but we just found something else to eat,there is always plenty of choice.stayed in club rooms, great but still spent a lot of time in main pool with family members,club rooms well worth it,animation staff were all excellent especially around pool during the day.all in all a superb hotel and highly recommended.dont listen to the moaners,yes the lifts were sometimes slow but come its all part of your holidays so smile and get on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Myself and my girlfriend went on holiday here from 8th-18th June, staying in a club room and i do not have bad word to say about the place.
What made the club suites as good was that everyone was just like ourselves there to have a good time and were just normal working class people.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel the receptionist and Thompson reps were nothing but helpful giving us information on everything we asked about there and then.
Being in a club suite meant we had all sorts of benefits like the roof top pool, the club lounge and also having a separate part for meals which meant we never needed to queue to get into the restaurant.
The food was really good but at times very plain and does get very repetitive on what they do at nights, but this is to be expected with the masses that they cater for.
The maids were a huge credit to the hotel making sure the room was cleaned every day. They would come in during the day when you were out and about to put in fresh towels and make the bed along with other things and then they would also come in during the night to get the bed ready for you, clearing the bed from all the pillows that wouldn’t be used and also getting ready for it to be nice and easy to get into.
The entertainment team were also fantastic and put on some great shows at night and the head entertainer was always having a laugh with the guests at every moment possible. The live shows they put on were second to none and were better than most ‘professional’ acts that visited the place with the lady gaga tribute offending a lot of people with young families after contently swearing at the crowd.
One person that stood out and does deserve a huge mention and deserved her tip was the barmaid/ a bit off everything else in the club pools/ bar is Iona. She was always first at the pool when it opened and last to leave the lounge at night always collecting glasses off you within seconds off them being finished and would ask if she could make you another when she had a free second. Not only this but everyday she would make a point of speaking to everyone that went to the bar at the pool whether it was just mentioning how hot it was or to making sure that she was doing everything she could to help you. She was very friendly and deserves huge recognision from her bosses as she went out her way to make sure she could make your holiday as relaxing and enjoyable as possible.
We will defiantly be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank first_time_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,993 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
3,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £59 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing