We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #45 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2013. We booked the Club floors (22 to 25) no children allowed been there done that. Great room lots of space, included kettle, fridge and safe. Great size bathroom two sinks and loads of space ladies for all our stuff. It had a hairdryer in the Bathroom.Floor 24 was the Lounge with full bar, tea and coffee plus snacks open till midnight you just helped yourself. There is a big screen TV, Dvd's, Books, English news papers etc. Two computers and free wi fi. Floor 25 was the pool, small but fine and the sun deck. Loads of loungers so no need to rush and put your towels out as there was enough for all.There is a covered area if you dont like too much sun. The bar up here is open from 10am till 6pm and they play 50.60's and 70's music all day. Have to say most of the ages are from 40 upwards in the Club rooms but there was some younger ones and they seemd to enjoy it as well.Club members had their own dining room which you went stright into. Red,White and Rosa wine again you just helped yourself. The food was Ok there was always something you could eat and the deserts were excellent.There is shows every night and through the day but we went out every night so cant say what these were like.The staff were great very helpfull. And Maria who cleaned our floor (23) was a lovely spanish lady so nice.To get to these floors you are given a card with your photo on and you swipe it when you get in the lift. You dont need to do this for the lower floors. You must carry it at all times as you will be asked to show it sometimes on the Club levels and the Dining room.We would stay at this Hotel again and I have to say when in your room there was no noise from outside.The beach is about a 20min walk away, lots of little shops and loads of places for food if you wanted to stop.We enjoyed our stay the last time we were in Benidorm was 35 yrs ago. Would we go again YES and would stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the mountains but we could still see the sea from the side view.As we were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,772
    1,318
    681
    292
    150
See reviews for
1,843
1,420
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for 11 nights with the hubby and 6 kids 17,15,14,8,7,4....

We booked 1 1/2 year in advance as we do with every yearly holiday and asked for rooms to be right next to each other, but we got room 203 and 211 was not ideal, but the hotel rooms were big excellent size for us as a family but both rooms were abit not working proper the in 203 bathroom door u had to slam shut as it was really warped off the last guests plus the dead lock on the main door didn't lock, air con only worked when it wanted, but it was clean when we arrived and our cleaner always cleaned and picked stuff up what the kids left lying about.

We were on the 2nd floor god send cause the lifts are a joke but I don't no what the smell was while we were using the stairs (quickest way to our rooms) but for all our stay they stank.

The electronic keys what you have to get your pics took at entrance for are a nightmare purple for adults yellow for kids and everywhere in the hotel you have to show them loads carried them around on lanyards around their necks.

At meal times you have to go in as a group are they will seat you separate, as we were sick of waiting for our 3 big kids 1 time so 1 morning we went down (and even tho the same fella took us to our seats every meal time) and he said 5 we said no 8 the big kids are competing down in a minute they said no you have to be seated separate, what a clart on.

The famous sun bed rush happens every morning so if you have young kids what you want to sit by next to the pool you will have to go down for a seat(we didn't we couldn't be bothered with the force, but funny to watch) or you won't get near the pool and the pool is freezing. For this reason we spent 2 days around the pool cause while we were there the older people who's ran for the beds complain about kids in the pool and its not worth hassle.

Staff were ok we didn't spend much time in the hotel with after spending £5000 for a family of 8 all inclusive we didn't feel it all inclusive cause we went for breakfast then cause the hassle of the pool we spent our days at the beach (long walk down but worth it, 4€ each bed and sun canopy) or on day trips, our choice I no, but you can't pile your food on your plates cakes get cut for you and so does meat and a few other dishes, you don't get water in the hotel loads were going to the near shops and buying bottled water because of this.

The Thompson kids club cause of the age limit my lot didn't go they went to the Spanish ran club ages 4-12 every day 3-5 ex Sunday my kids loved it, the games room has loads but you need loads euros lol.

The toilets near the restaurant bloody stink and that's saying it nicely, they always got cleaned while we were in the hotel so I don't no why they smelt.

All in all a ok hotel, not as all inclusive as you exspect,rooms were cleaned and big, lifts really slow, food was good, shame you can't take it around the pool tho you have to eat in the hut 11.30-6.00 or in the restaurant.

Us as a family wouldn't go back to benidorm but not cause of the hotel because we thought there was nothing really for kids round and about unless you go to the beach or day trips.




  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie Titch Spu... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed in this establishment with my girlfriend, we got a great deal on a club room having booked our flight and accommodation the day before we traveled.
We hired a car and drove directly from Alicante airport, having entered Benidorm and noticed how parking was at a premium I was very relieved to discover free onsite parking at the hotel.
There was a queue at check in and noone came to us with a cocktail on arrival, but I've never expected this at any hotel I've stayed in so not sure why people would complain about this.
The room was great, on the 23rd floor providing a great view of the pool and Benidorm skyline, whilst the his and her sinks in the bathroom was a nice touch. The room was cleaned daily and the maids were very friendly.
The club rooms provided access to a roof top pool and sun lounging area, which was a great privilege as the pool area on the ground floor was always very crowded, there were no such issues on the roof and it was much easier to get a drink from the bar also with less people in that area.
The food was excellent, a great choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it does cater quite well for British and Irish clientele who are fussy with food but there were also some Mediterranean dishes available, not enough though.
My one criticism would be the beer was very weak, I did not like the San Miguel on tap and noticed the difference between the draft and the cans that were available in the Sky bar area for club room guests on the top floor, this area also contained brand name spirits which my girlfriend preferred to the local spirits being served on the ground floor. It was good that there was a stocked fridge you could help yourself too in the sky bar, though I wouldn't say it was a great social area and didn't spend a lot of time there.
The entertainment in the evening was great, with tribute acts and comedians, Scott Michael in particular was very funny, whilst later on as the entertainment became more adult there was activities available for kids in another part of the hotel.

All in all I was happy with this hotel, and although its a bit of a walk to the beach it was a plus that it was located on a main road heading away from Benidorm towards the motorway as I utilized the car to explore the Costa Blanca, Guadalest and Fonts D'Algar. It was possible to book trips to these places with the Thomson reps also.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool, you will then be able to watch the mad scramble for Sunbeds fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

First time at this hotel and first time in Benidorm for four out of the six of our travel group. Can only echo previous reviews - hotel excellent and spotless, choice of breakfast, lunch and dinner excellent and freshly prepared every day. We took the all inclusive option. Different choices for all tastes. Staff professional and efficiently helpful. Drinks great too with a variety of choices both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. (Definately NOT watered down as someone suggested!!). Lifts a little slow at times but understandable as lots of guests. We have friends who live in the area and were not able to catch the entertainment every night. What we did see was imaginative and very professional - well done to you all! The cleaners worked very hard too and a special thanks to the lady on the 18th floor (Grimma) who worked tirelessly! Restaurant staff and reception staff too gave a friendly welcome. Would DEFINITELY recommend a stay at this hotel and we will be back again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Less pool noise from the higher rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank LP1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarisbrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

stayed here a few year back with some friends, it was clean tidy and served cider and was all inclusive, genral a good hotel but we did have an incident where i went back to our room and there where work men in my room I asked if they where okay and they said they where checking a leak from upstairs and left later that day my friend had a camera go missing from his room we spoke to the management AND i SAID ABOUT THE WORK MEN IN MY ROOM and it turnrd out there was no leak and it was them who stole the camera apart from that it was very busy and lively not a place you would go for a quite break but plenty for big families

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just returned from 10 nights here, was our first family holiday with our 2yr old and it was fantastic. All the staff were lovely especially the entertainment team. Activities throughout the day for children and adults. The shows in the evening were fantastic and my little one enjoyed the mini disco each night. Hotel is spotless always maids cleaning somewhere! Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen every other day. Food was good, always something to eat and always hot, I would definitely return to this hotel in the future we all had a brilliant time. Was a bit worried after reading a few bad reviews but honestly these people must just be really picky as we had no problems at all. Would recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSS201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

My partner and I visited in May with family, staying in 3 club rooms and went again in July just the two of us again staying in a club room. There were a couple of changes that we noticed, only small changes but wasnt a problem to us. 1st change was in the club lounge, they use to have small cartons of milk, but changed this into a jug of milk, was a bit of a problem when you wanted a cuppa and there was no milk in the jug. 2nd change is silly but the cheese cubes in the restaurant wasnt there every day, they had cheese slices which i was not too keen on. I love my cheese and did notice this change. Apart from these small changes, food again was fantastic, had roast beef at least 3 times in that week, have no problem what so ever with the food.
Rooms again spotless and clean and modern, fridge stocked up daily with water, beds well comfy and a nice flat screen tv if you wish to watch a bit of tv. Emailed ahead and asked for a mountain view room as we prefer these. Check in lady recognised us and greeted us like friends.
Dont really watch any entertainment as we have been to the Flamingo the last 5 years on the run, sometimes twice in one year, so we have seen all the entertainment. We introduced our family this year to the club rooms and they loved it, so much so they want to go again next year with us.
Carry on what your doing Flamingo, we love it and hope to see you again next year.

Room Tip: Club rooms, if you travel as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnieLou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Property: Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing