We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,764)
Filter reviews
4,764 results
Traveller rating
1,970
1,501
785
331
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,970
1,501
785
331
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomentertainment teamclub classclub guestspiano barrooftop poolsunbed dashbar staffsunbed rundirty dancingkids clubthomson repsevery nightfamily hotelsan miguelgreat holidaybottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,650 - 2,655 of 4,764 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and myself recently spent a week at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel in Benidorm. My wife had visited the resort once before but for me it was my first visit although I had visited Spain on a number of previous occasions. Once I had recovered from the jaw-dropping spectacle of high rise blocks as far as the eye could see Benidorm proved to have a bit of everything. Most welcome of course was the wonderful weather which certainly cheered us up, especially considering the St Jude storm that was raging back home. The area immediately around our hotel was extra-ordinaringly British in nature. Lots of British bars serving lots of British beer and food and showing lots of EPL games. Great too was that nearly everyone including the resident Spanish people spoke English. If however you wanted to escape such British 'culture' then it took just a pleasant 2 kilometre stroll westward along the Mediterranean seafront to the Old Town where you really do feel you've escaped the UK - and not just its dismal climate.Regarding our hotel I can only say the staff there were unfailingly helpful and friendly. Would I return to Benidorm? If to escape the British winter all I it takes is a 2 hour flight is - most definitely!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hadn't been to Benidorm for 20 years and worried about the image of hen/stags versus mobility scooters, etc. As an elderly couple with limited mobility we appreciate how helpful the scooters might be in future years and we needn't have worried as the clientele were very well behaved. Hotel room superb - clean and good decor. All staff fabulous. Food exceptionally good and we found entertainment choice good as we watched shows some nights but on other nights a lower key experience in the piano bar with the talented vocalist/musician. We like to sunbathe and it is true a lot of the pool area is shaded all day but we went to the smaller sundeck on floor one which was fine. So impressed we are going back next May.

Room Tip: Ours was a double room and it was the largest double we've ever had.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Went to the Flamingo oasis a couple of years ago and it was a top notch hotel, Staff are friendly and helpful, Great food choice and quality, The bar and hotel amenities were second to none, and on this basis we booked two weeks AI in May this year, The first thing we noticed was the tea and coffee was undrinkable, We were herded in and out through the restaurant like sheep, and our stay here was not as enjoyable as our previous one. Its now a Thomson hotel' maybe this has something to do with its fall from grace.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis in May of this year.
The Hotel Flamingo Oasis is a popular hotel with many of our guests returning to stay with us year after year because of the standards and service as well as the value for money the hotel offers and we are sorry that you do not share this opinion.
We hope that you enjoyed you overall stay in Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband & I got back from benidorm on 26th october & boy were we lucky with the weather-it ranged from 28'C - 48'C at times a little too hot to stay outdoors for too long. We got to the hotel & saw the same happy faces that we saw last time we stayed here & it all seemed perfect,clean room & friendly hotel maid who popped by a few times,we did feel however that the food quality/choice has gone down slightly from last year but there were ALWAYS full plates everywhere!! Don't feel the local spirits are that different to branded ones & it all went down well. The animation team worked hard as usual to get everyone involved & the nightly entertainment was watchable-did feel however that Mikey looked a bit out of place among the younger team members this year & at times struggled to keep up with them in dance routines etc but they do work hard & long hours.. the lifts are still a nightmare in this hotel & that's the only downside to this place but we'll be back next year Flamingo Oasis!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cvc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

just back from 5 days at this hotel. went with my two grown up children and their partners it was wonderful. the rooms were sparkling clean, spacious, and all the aminities you would wish. the staff were very helpful and the food was fabulour. one of the party is definitely a bit fussy with food however, they were alway able to get something from the wide rangeing buffett. the entertainment in the evening was aimed mostly at families with young children but we were able to enjoy some of it and enjoy what the bars in Benidorm had to offer on other nights. one holiday to remember, and the weather was lovely too.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool get more sun - all day
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memorablemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis. We are pleased to hear that our hotel ticked all the boxes for you and your family and sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Flamingo Oasis on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews