We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs money spending on it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #45 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs money spending on it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Been here before and it really is a great hotel in a good location. The staff are amazing from the reception, entertainment and cleaners. Whole range of things to do for adults and kids and entertainment team are amazing. Food and drink was good every day. Only criticism is that too many bits of the hotel are tired and dated i.e. entertainment complex and games area need completely redone. And lastly i know it's been commented on so many times on here but get the lifts sorted guys. Sat and watched as lifts just shot by our floor in both directions ended up taking the stairs. Surely it is time Med Playa and Thomsons closed the hotel completely for a major overhaul and returned this hotel to it's position as one of the best in Benidorm.
Once more a big thank you to all the staff at this hotel all of whom do an amazing job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,755
    1,289
    668
    290
    145
See reviews for
1,820
1,382
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Not long came back from the Flamingo Oasis, this is our 7th time there but we had a 2 years break as we were a bit apprehensive about the reviews we were reading and decided to take a break. We should not have worried hotel rooms have been updated since our last visit and are very well decorated. The restuarant has got smaller with less choice but somehow it works. The bars are well run, the local spirit is an aquired taste but the cocktails are nice. The entertainment had not changed much since our last visit, the shoes that the reps put on we had seen over and over again, and wait for it. NO BINGO any more. Still you can go out and have the choice of hundreds of bars and some of them are doing drinks for 1 euro. Try the cider bars, Strawberry & Lime Kopperberg on draught.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms on any of the floors ending in 17 are the smallest in the hotel, alright if there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are pleased to hear that the hotel ticked all the boxes for you and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again for future holidays in Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I first stayed at this hotel eight years ago, generally I sill think the hotel is excellent however my only quibble is that the high quality of food has drooped to only good. the entertainment is good and service rooms and cleaning excellent. tip go to rock and roll house over road.

Room Tip: high rooms for sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borochesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

we have just arrived back from beniborm after staying at the oasis for the 6th time in fact we did not talk to anyone who was a first timer, if you are reading this review because you are thinking of going to beniborm and are looking for accomadation I will try to give an unbiased view, the good, the food is lovely with plenty of choice , they even have a late breakfast up to 11.30, there are 3 bars to choose from in the evening 2 with entertainment,1 of these adult only , the entertainment staff work their socks off and try their best to get everyone to enjoy themselves, the staff are really friendly [if you are pleasant with them] ,the rooms are spacious and spotless they even have BBC ,ITV and sky sports on the tv in the rooms, across the road are quite a few really good bars with great acts, our favorite was the Tropicana, The Beniborm Palace is just up the road and is a superb night out.
The not so good ,the hotel has stag and hen parties, mainly over the weekend, that can get a little high spirited but security make sure it does not get out of hand, we only go out of season so the pool area is not a problem for us but in the height of the season the area is obviously too small, the rooms only have fridges at an additional cost, the hotel is a large hotel so it is busy and at peak times you may have to wait a while for the lifts .
Overall we love this hotel and will be going again next year, we spoke to some people who go club class ,we will try that next year as they have use of a roof terrace, fridge, separate dining area, free use of the safe, daily newspapers and name brand spirits.
I read that someone had a bad experience with Whitney the rep, well she must have had a bad day because we had dealings with her and she was very helpful and quite charming.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We are pleased to hear that your recent stay with us at the popular Hotel Flamingo Oasis met with your expectations.
At the Flamingo Oasis we aim to offer our guests the very best possible holiday experience and can see that we achieved this in your case.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us next year for the 7th time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

On reading all the reports some good some bad we did not know what to expect. It was my 60th birthday and my husband booked the club suite as a surprise. On arrival you go to a dedicated check in which was quick and efficient. Had a little difficulty at first in lift as was not sure what to do.opening the door to room 2411 was a fantastic surprise everything you would expect from reclining chairs, 2 queen size beds, lovely bathroom, terrace did not have sea view but you can't expect everything room had nice view of mountains. Sparkling wine on ice on arrival, every little detail taken care if. Cleaners fab rooms cleaned daily with turn down service nightly, towels changed twice a day. Food of very good quality something for everyone and if you can't find anything you must be very fussy. The adult only section is worth every penny, lovely roof terrace, great staff, fantastic lounge with branded drinks. Piano bar could be made a little better but adequate. Shows good. Overall what with fantastic weather thrown in all in all a fantastic week. Would highly recommend the hotel but pay extra for adult section worth every penny.

Room Tip: On trip advisor it said room 2411 was not very good it was excellent, only downside no sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have just returned from a week at this hotel. I have to say I went with some trepidation as I had read the reviews and was therefore prepared for a "not great but ok" hotel. I think it is down to what people expect and so I have put down the pro's n cons....make up your mind from this.
Pros: Staff were great and worked endlessly to keep the hotel running smoothly. Food was of a good (and on occasions high) standard. I am watching my weight and I had no problem finding things to eat and at no point felt like I was "missing out" . The choice is great too and constantly replemished by a very busy staff. People who complain about the food obviously eat "fast food" type things as the food was all fresh well cooked and (apart from the fab deserts) healthy food!!! The room was a great surprise and was lovely. It was kept very clean and every day was tended to.
The entertainment team worked their tooshies off all day every day (and indeed night). I think the "slatings" people give for the shows is undeserved...... you just have to buy into it and enjoy.....it's not the west end after all.
Cons:
The swimming pool is constantly in the shade at one part or another due to the hotel built in front and this was really annoying. It's a lovely pool with loads of room but because everyone was "fighting" for the sun, it meant there was little respect for people's personal space. We only sat here once after which we went out/to the beach.
The welcome meeting was the worst I have ever been to....Thomson take note!!! The girls Whitney and Bobby-Jo were exceptionally rude and really "couldn't be bothered" telling their patrons about anything which, I suspect, cost Thomson a lot of money in their excursions....Dreadful service from a good company and the only time I have ever felt this way in all the years I have travelled with them.
The noise in all areas of the hotel is insurmountable and does therefore not lend itself to a "relaxing" time. There is an adult only sun terrace (yet another thing we found out for ourselves!!) but it quickly filled up. I think it would have been good to have an adult area for the evening too (other than the piano bar).

All in all we had a great holiday . Benidorm....it is what it is and so you have to go with this mind set. Would we go back to this hotel? If the deal was good enough but we would spend more time out the hotel to get away from the noise!

Room Tip: Room 1705/6 are great rooms and get a lot of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyluck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

gone down hill that's all I can say stayed 29th oct 7 days stayed here 3 times before disappointed with food staff work hard only go back if cheap priced for the sun mainly
not so much hotel
break fast never hot enough don't know why ive heard Thomson own it know that's probably reason for decline sad as it is

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
The Hotel Flamingo Oasis is a popular hotel with many of our guests returning year after year because of the standards and the value for money the hotel offers. We are sincerely very sorry that you do not share this opinion of our hotel.
We hope that in spite of some disappointment, your overall stay in Benidorm was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Property: Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing