We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a graet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #51 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 25 November 2013

this is a great hotel stayed here 6 times every time the it was good the food , the staff ,the rooms look great now the entertainment is graet for kids &adults we where one the 8 floor no stag or hen partys at the hotel drinks are great, the saff have always smiling and happy to help you with wot thay can will be back again next year the same time in oct hope to see you there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear marcj
We are pleased to hear that the popular Flamingo Oasis ticked all the boxes for you again on this your 6th visit with us.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in October 2014!
Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and Happy 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,538 - 2,544 of 4,661 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

(SENIORS)
This is our 2nd time at the FLAMINGO OASIS we love it and we have stayed all over BENIDORM.lovely big family rooms kept nice and clean with plenty english channels,plus sky sports 1+2 and a flat screen tv.you dont need to go downtown at night as the entertainers are coming up to the hotel. on a slight hill about 10mins walk to the town. downside not much outside space for sunbathing the big hotels are putting it in the shade.
we sat in the sun in other hotels downtown.if you want a bit of class pay extra for club rooms +suites a lounge +bar with branded drinks a pool on the roof and no children but you are on the 25th floor . but what a view.you eat the same food as us in our dining room but have a special area.highly reccomended.

Room Tip: we will stay every winter.we like a high room and its easier to get a lift and the view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat-nel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Second trip to this hotel (6th for our friends)- and not disappointed again- as good as the last trip, Hotel exceptionally clean, well run with very friendly staff, great rooms - spacious and very clean. Food very good. Looking forward to a 3rd visit soon. !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Having read some negative feedback on Tripadvisor we wondered what to expect on our second visit but we had nothing to worry about
The same friendly smiling staff greeted us like we were old friends
The room was spacious and spotless
The food in the Restaurant was of the exact same standard as last year with a large choice with something for everybody
Its hard to cater for everybodys choice of Entertainment but with the Hotel being situated to Bars close by you can find something to suit all tastes
Looking forward to visiting again next year

Room Tip: we were on 15th floor last year and 16th floor this year we found it sunny on our balcony in the mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosgraymarykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

stayed in a club room from the 5th november to the 12th,from start to finish what a relaxing experience,checked in straight away,lovely large room,very modern and spotless, the maid was exceptional ,always smiling and our room was always spotless.the food is top class and the waitresses in the club dining room were smiley ,friendly and nothing too much for them,we have stayed in standard rooms previously and enjoyed it that much that 2 yrs later we came back to sample the club room experience,its not over the top but a bit more special,more relaxing ,only one thing spoiled the hol was a group of drunken brits [adults and juveniles ]diving in the pool 2am swearing screaming and acting like good old chavvy brits ,no doubt the hotel will now lock the doors through to the pool after midnight and send home any idiot family that thinks its acceptable to give their 14yr old offsprings alcohol,luckily the hotel doesnt accept staffies thank god.

Room Tip: club room pool view ,sun on the balcony after 12 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swerver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from oct 26th till 5th nov.travelled with my wife and 4 kids 14/5/2 and 10 months old.
Before I went I was a bit worried by all the negative reviews it was getting.
But we had nothink to worry about as I couldnt find any faults with the place.people who moan must be stuck up and need to go to 5 star plus hotels

When we joined the cue for checking we was offered a welcome drink .we waited about 10 min all in. that was checking in and getting out photo took for our all inclusive card.so no problems there.

Before I went I emailed the hotel to ask for a low floor as we had the kids.the hotel emailed back to say they would try there best and im very pleased to say I got the first floor.

Hotel room was a nice size and very modern.and wss kept clean every day by the cleaner.

Food was brillant.im a really fussy eater and I must say there was something for me to have every day.there was such a big option to pick from.every lunch and dinner there was a carvery meat to choose from.pleaty of puddings to pick from and yes the man does slice the cakes for u.but he gave u a big slice and if u wanted more it wasn't a problem. The breakfast was really good aswell.not that I got up that often to get it lol.

Drinks was brilliant. I drink a lot of cider at home and the strongbow at.the hotel didnt seem watered down to me at all.
Always a cocktail of the day but if u didnt fancy that 1 they would make u anythink u liked.used to get the bottles of wine and champagne to take to our rooms amd drink on the balcony.
It is a rule that u only get 2 drinks per card but to me thats a fair rule it keeps the cues down.lots of people on here moan about having to show your card everytime u wanted a drink all go in the restaurant. After the first few days and they got used to your face they only asked in the odd occasion. But really why does it matter.the same card is to open your room door.so surely u would carry keys with u if it was key locks.so why does iy matter to show your card.

Entertainment was absolutely brilliant.they work so hard day and night.and always put on brillant shows.the Halloween game show was the funniest thing ive seen.keep up the good work u made our holiday.

Hotel was kept spotless clean everywhere. So much to do.they had a football pitch.crazy golf and a games room.my older boy was always of doing stuff and ment lots of friends there.
Thiers also plenty of places to chill out in and have a drink.they have the the bar by reception with plenty of seats and a balcony to seat out on.then on the same floor they have loads of sofas to chill out on.they have 2 tv with rows of seat in front of that was often used by guest.
Thieres an adult only bar but never went in there as we had the kids.

Swimming pool looked lovery with plenty of sunbeds around it.but the pool was freezing so never went in there. But my barmy daughter did and she seemed to enjoy it lol.
We used to go in the indoor pool every day that was a lot warmer for me haha.

Location is really good.takes about 15 minutes to get down to the beach.we used to enjoy the little walk down.the beach is loverly with lots of little shops on the way down and plenty of bars on the beach front

Overall this hotel is excellent. All the staff cleaners.bar.restaurant entertainment were polite and friendly.talk to people like u like to be spoken to and u wont go wrong.

Anybody thinking of going to this hotel.go for it.its brillant and I cant wait to return

Thank you all at the flamingo oasis

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JamieT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Been here before and it really is a great hotel in a good location. The staff are amazing from the reception, entertainment and cleaners. Whole range of things to do for adults and kids and entertainment team are amazing. Food and drink was good every day. Only criticism is that too many bits of the hotel are tired and dated i.e. entertainment complex and games area need completely redone. And lastly i know it's been commented on so many times on here but get the lifts sorted guys. Sat and watched as lifts just shot by our floor in both directions ended up taking the stairs. Surely it is time Med Playa and Thomsons closed the hotel completely for a major overhaul and returned this hotel to it's position as one of the best in Benidorm.
Once more a big thank you to all the staff at this hotel all of whom do an amazing job.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
2,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 191 in Benidorm
3,150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £61 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing