We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$152
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,806)
Filter reviews
4,806 results
Traveller rating
1,997
1,509
790
331
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,997
1,509
790
331
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomentertainment teamclub classclub guestspiano barrooftop poolsunbed dashbar staffsunbed rundirty dancingkids clubthomson repsevery nightfamily hotelsan miguelgreat holidaybottled water
Filter
Updating list...
2,671 - 2,676 of 4,806 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

it was brill food brill staff brill they were very friendly met a lot of nice people shame about the weather it rained most days but that didn't spoil it plenty of bars to go to will go back but not this time of year was really cold only a short walk to strip even that was quite but still enjoyed it

Room Tip: we stopped on the 13th floor which was very quite u have 6 lifts to choose from but sometimes u have to wait abit but the food was brill x
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rawky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear rawky
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis. We are pleased to hear that the hotel ticked all the boxes for you and your family, and that you had an enjoyable stay with us
We are sorry to hear that the weather was not the best during the time you were in Benidorm, but look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.
We hope that you and your family have a fun filled festive season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Well well well. What a pleasant surprise.
after reading some negative reviews about the hotel we were a little concerned about what we would find.
However all those people who have slated this hotel need to get a life.
We were in the club rooms, floor 21 , we were checked in with no hassel at all. We did not have to wait and those that did, were checked in very quickly and were all offered a cold drink while they waited to be checked in.
We found the rooms spotless and nicely decorated, very modern bathrooms and a large flat screen tv, which we hardly ever watched by the way as there is always plenty going off in this hotel, no time to sit watching the telly.
The bar area was always busy but we never had to wait for long to be served, yes the beer was watered down a little, but that did not stop me having a thick head on more than one occassion.
The restaurant was very good , club rooms have their own entrance and we never had to wait to be seated.
The food was great, we had beef 4 times during the week as well as pork loins , lamb and a good variety of alternatives both lunch time and evening..
We could not find fault with anything at all in the restraunt.
Club rooms have their own lounge on floor 24 some of the people in there we found very pretentious , not our sort of people they should pay more and go 5 star with their attitudes.
However it is self service in club lounge and always a good variety of drinks on offer at all times.
Club guests also get use of the roof top pool terrace and bar, this was nice to sunbath on and was never busy, the bar never had anyone there.
All the snobs must have been in the lounge area.
All in all a very good hotel exellent food, great atmosphere and very friendly staff what more do people want on holiday, we will be going back and cannot understand where all the bad reviews have come from.

Room Tip: Pool rooms have thje sun all day long.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank warrenhouse74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear warrenhouse74
We are very pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on future occasions, and wish you a very happy Christmas and prosperous 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent 14 nights here at the start of November. This was our 4th time at this hotel and 5th time in Benidorm.
Check In.
Unfortunately 3 full coaches arrived at the same time and the reception area filled up very quickly. The reception staff dealt with the influx very quickly, politely and efficiently. We checked in, photographed for the room card and in our room within 15 minutes.
Reception.
Very polite, helpful and professional. Dealt with any issues quickly.
Restaraunt.
Meals were fantastic. There was a different roast for lunch or dinner each day as well as 5 or 6 other main dishes and at least 1 vegetarian dish. The salad bar is extensive, well stocked and fresh as are the breads and rolls. The sweets are heavenly. The range is unbelievable with cakes puddings and fresh fruit. The various dishes are replenished regularly with fresh food. The staff cleared the tables quickly and were always pleasant and smiling.
Bars.
There are 3 bars and although they can get busy, extra staff appear and queues disappear very quickly. The wine is of a good standard and you can get a bottle if you want. The cocktails are either made for you or you can try the cocktail of the day. The drinks are weaker than those available in the pubs and clubs but drinks are available for 14 hours. We didn't have an issue with the drinks nor did any of the people we spoke to. Tables were constantly being cleared and cleaned. Bar staff were friendly, always laughing and smiling. Very pleasant to deal with.
Rooms.
These have been recently refurbished and are excellent. New beds, decoration and flat screen tv's, which have about 10 English channels including BBC1, ITV and Sky. The rooms are cleaned daily with a daily towel change.
General.
The hotel cleaners never stop. They keep all areas spotless and are always smiling.
Entertainment.
The team work very hard during the day and evening trying to involve people in the games and putting on very professional evening shows. Very good external artists also have evening shows and these are very popular.
This was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Stories of standards slipping are wrong. The staff, rooms, meals and drinks are very good and all of these make for a very enjoyable holiday.
We are returning in June with our daughter and 2 grandchildren.

Room Tip: The room 1 - 18 have pool views with those on floors 8 and above get a great view of the town.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear James D
We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us in the Flamingo Oasis was enjoyable and that you were very happy with the level of service and accommodation offered. At the Flamingo Oasis we aim to provide value for money, fun filled holidays to our guests and we are pleased that we have ticked the boxes for you and your partner.
We very much look forward to welcoming you both back to stay with us for the fifth time and would like to take this opportunity to wish you compliments of the season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here 23-30 November 2013. Enjoyed every minute of my holiday here. Rooms are very spacious and clean. There were 2 of us and we were In a large family room it was great. Towels changed everyday! No ques for food or drink.. was fab. Theres a range of food enough to suit everyone. Bar areas are clean and tables always cleared away whenever a glass was empty.. very efficient staff! Entertainment team were fab did their job exactly right by keeping us entertained! Shows at night were excellent.. they are not professional singers/dancers/actors but always gave 100% efffort and made everyone laugh. Kept the kids entertained as well as the adults, there was something different each night. Could not fault my stay at this hotel. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynWoodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear KathrynWoodcock
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are pleased to hear that your holiday with us met with your expectations, and that you are planning to return to stay with us again in the future.
We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very enjoyable festive season and a happy 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our 4th trip to the Flamingo Oasis, we only stayed for 3 days for my mothers 70th. Since we last stayed the rooms and have modernised and decorated which are great. Rooms are a great size and very comfortable.
Entertainment was excellent both internally and externally. Must say the Flamingo Oasis entertainment team work very very hard, all credit to them. Nice to see Dan the Man is still there after all the these years.
Only downside is the standard of food , not as much choice as previous when we stayed and not always the best quality.
However the restaurant staff we excellent and very accomodating

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Brent C
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but are disappointed that you felt that the food selection could have been wider - the majority of our guests rate the food quality and selection particularly highly.
It is good to hear that in spite of this, your overall holiday was enjoyable, and we hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on future occasions.
Wishing you a very happy Christmas and 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews