We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely return to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #52 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First the only negative, I have never stayed at a 4 star all inclusive hotel that did not provide bottled water. Even if they just gave you a bottle on arrival and told you you could have it refilled at the bar it would be something.
I believe we had a standard room but it was superb. It was large, clean with an excellent bathroom. The food was excellent always plenty of choice. All the staff were helpful and friendly especially in the restaurant and bar.
Now the exceptional - The entertainment team. They were really friendly and involved everyone in activities during the day and the shows at night were brilliant allowing them to show their real talent. I am sure they are professional dancers/singers. For this reason alone we will definitely return.
I personally would not recommend upgrading to club, they looked really sad in their penned in partition and missed out on the vibrant atmosphere in the restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 13 which was good. However you would probably be better going high for view and l...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,445)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Flamingo Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,171 - 2,177 of 4,446 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive to the 'All inclusive' Flamingo Oasis Hotel for an Easter break, booked via Thompson holiday's. Disappointing is an understatement. Although the rooms were clean, very large and spacious, the first day we arrived as soon as we turned on any tap in the bathroom the stench of raw sewage filled the room, we complained immediately and a maintenance guy came and sorted it, but not the ideal thing to greet you on arrival and it was still vaguely present on occasions throughout the holiday.
In addition the pool bar was closed despite the most glorious sunshine the whole week we were there, to get a drink you had to change into your indoor clothes, go into the hotel and queue at the one hotel bar open. It was blatantly obvious many of the bar staff offered more courtesy to the Spanish guests and I occasionally heard some bar-men mocking and being sarcastic to the British guests (we are not all beer swilling, swearing lager louts and some of us can actually speak Spanish although I did not feel they deserved the courtesy for me to do so after hearing some comments). Snacks and ice-cream were only available to eat in the hotel restaurant and unlike the many all-inclusive places we have visited, where the kids could just help themselves and even enjoy an ice-cream in the sunshine (is that to much to expect??!), the children had to be accompanied indoors and food had to be consumed indoors. I use the term 'snacks' loosely as one evening they consisted of some left-over boiled potatoes, some chicken stew also left from the evening meal, some fried potatoes and some hot-dogs, ham and cheese were available but not once was there even a slice of bread to make a sandwich! Even the tomato ketchup was cheap and nasty and tasted disgusting, you could only have 'Heinz' ketchup if you had paid extra to stay in the 'Club Oasis'. Breakfast was like a cattle market, you seemed to be queuing for everything and they very often ran out of cups, cutlery etc. I've honestly never been anywhere like it. I have to say although the dining room staff were very nice the food certainly was not, it was bland, repetitive and tasteless and both my son and myself suffered upset tummy on the holiday.
We did meet one couple who told us they had stayed at the hotel 20 times since it had opened and they too said they had never been so disappointed, particularly with the food and that they would not be returning, it wont even be getting a second chance from us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jobo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Building was fab. Went all inclusive but food was shockingly bad. More like rabbit food. Snacks were sausage or burger in gravy everyday (not nice ones) , no ice creams at all for kids, breakfast was horrible, very limited choice of drinks, no fridge or kettle in room. Had to eat out 5 of 7 days. Staff didn't speak a word to us at all. Not impressed and won't be going back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel itself is very clean with lots to do. Including games room, tennis court, small mini golf etc. we went 'club' which comes with a superia room which you pay a little extra for but I believe is well worth it. If you go club then you have added extras including access to floors 21 to 25. This is ADULTS ONLY tho. Floor 24 is the club lounge where you can sit and relax with widescreen TV cans of drink on tap and little snacks, newspapers etc. you also get wifi if you ask for the code for the whole time you are there. The rooms are lovely and luxurious with the use of a safe, own fridge stocked with water, iPod docking station and widescreen TV with English channels, but my only complaint was when we arrived it smelt of smoke which was unpleasant but was resolved and eventually it did clear. Floor 25 is a private pool area where it is not overlooked or shadowed in any way. All inclusive option is ok for drinks but we found ourselves eating out most of the time. If you are happy with 'canteen style' food then you will like but we just didn't think the food was good. Also if you are club you have a separate dining area where there is water and sauces available to you only. Also you do not have to Que to get into the food hall if you are club. The entertainment in the hotel is pretty good but you also have the option of entertainment just outside the hotel including the rock and roll bar, benidorm circus and benidorm palace. There is a lovely steak house over the road that provides a 3 course set menu for 9euros and it is lovely and we'll worth it! On Sundays and Tuesdays there is a market just up the road. Overall a good holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms from floor 21 are better
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here in July 2013 and went as a last minute deal. We are both mid twenties.
We paid extra to upgrade to a Club Suite.
The hotel itself is lovely inside with a nice atrium and very clean. We went during the summer holidays and so it was extremely busy. Fortunately for us we were able to use the club swimming pool on the rooftop terrace, as the main pool is VERY busy, crowded and impossible to get sunbeds. We didn't even attempt to use this once because of how busy it was. The food is good 4* buffet food. It does get a bit samey after a week but this is to be expected at a 4* all inclusive. It is a bit of a walk in the heat to the beach, but we aren't beachy people so this was fine.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely return but only if we were in the adults only Club Suite rooms. This was our first holiday away as a couple and we have very fond memories of it.

Room Tip: Benidorm is one of the cheapest places in Spain to holiday so pay the extra for a Club Suite to make...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

WE stayed here only a week ago yes hotel food , room,s and place is great and we did have a good time and will go back to benidorm but not this hotel my only bad point apart from the lifts and busy in the dinning area and lack of sunbed,s is that my son 14 years old made friends with a lad 13 years old and quiet scary the bar staff were quiet happy to serve him beer,s when ever he wanted having been allinclusive like us but still this is not good , i brought it to the managers attention for him to shrugg his shoulder,s and walk off to me is just not good enough kids will be kids but still this is bang out off order !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zcarszcars39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I loved everything about the hotel staff where brilliant food was delicious. Perfect location close to the beach 10mins walk close to mundomar zoo 10-15mins absolutely faultless would highly recommend ideal for all ages

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Fred123543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £82 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing