We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #45 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first time to Benidorm, and was surprised just how good the hotel actually was. This was a last minute holiday with my parents, and was unsure about Benidorm. From the moment we arrived we were surprised by the Flamingo Oasis. The hotel should be a 5 star not a 4 star as the level of service and quality of food was fantastic. It was our first All Inclusive holiday, and am glad we did. We are already planning our return in August and this time for 2 weeks. The food was really good, and the amount of drinks u can have free was very good as well. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff are very friendly as well.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Andyuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Andyuss
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are pleased to hear that the htoel ticked all the boxes for you, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in August.
Kind Regards
Sue
Guest Relations Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,837
    1,385
    699
    300
    156
See reviews for
1,930
1,469
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we had a week at this hotel and it was a really good week the hotel is spotless clean all the staff are really friendly the reception were very helpful the bar staff very friendly polite the restaurant staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble for them which helps when you have a grumpy 5 year old to contend with, the food faultless I am gluten intolerant and there was plenty for me to eat so I was pleased, we enjoyed the pool always managed to get a sunbed no problem, the Thompson reps were amazing always there ready to help very knowledgeable about the area what to do where to go always had time no matter how busy they were, our room was not the biggest room seeing as their were four of us but it was very clean the bathroom was quite big and the wardrobe space, the downside was the downside was the ac was not good so we were hot at night the beds were very uncomfortable its as if we were sleeping on the floor the shower panel was too short so every time we took a shower it flooded the bathroom and for the price we paid I expected better but it did not totally spoil our holiday not sure unless I got assurance the beds have been upgraded I would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We enjoyed our holiday at the Flamingo Oasis in the main part. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Having said that the air conditioning did not seem to have any effect, in the summer it would be miles too hot in the rooms. Even with the door open we suffered the heat a bit in April.
The door entry system is very frustrating as it does not always work and you have to go and get help. As we were on the 21st floor this was more than inconvenient.
Its worth paying the extra for club rooms as the pool area is less crowded, the bar is close, and the dining facility is nicer. We didn't use the club bar so I can't comment.
The entertainment is above average and worth staying up for.
The restaurant was very hit and miss. Always a roast or salmon but something different would be nice. A lot of the food was very salty so beware. Its very english most of the time and I would have enjoyed some spanish food now and again. Having said that we didn't starve and the salad bar is always good and varied. The restaurant staff were very friendly as opposed to some of the bar staff.
Overall this is a reasonable hotel for the money but not 4 star.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolbrindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear carolbrindley
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but are sorry to hear that there were some areas where you think we could improve.
Our rooms have all be recently refurbished, and we are sorry to hear that you found the room to be too hot on this occasion. Our restaurant aims to offer a selection of national and international cuisine in order to satisfy different dietary requirements and preferences.
At the Hotel Flamingo Oasis, we do our very best to ensure that our guests have the very best holiday experience possible.
We are pleased that your overall rating was positive, and hope that you enjoyed your stay in Benidorm.
With kind regards
Sue
Guest Relations Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Love this hotel, food great, entertainment brill!! Will defo be returning thanks :) :) rooms lovely too very spacious great bathroom! Always got a sunbed big pool! Staff very nice and polite, really nice location to visit

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zigzig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good hotel let down by some arrogant staff and poor food.
Most of the food overcooked and bathed salt, good food ruined which is a shame,having said that the selection was reasonable so with trial and error you should`nt go hungry!
The entertainment was quite good.
The swipe card didnt seem to work for our room for the first 3 days which being on the 21st floor was extemely annoying having to go down to reception every time to try and sort out.
I recommend a visit to the Rock and Roll house which is opposite the hotel which had really good entertainment!

Room Tip: Club rooms are very good and they include wifi which we found out eventually after purchasing wifi(a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jarvop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall we enjoyed our 1 week stay that ended on 29 April. We had a club level room and this most definitely helped to enhance our stay. The room was clean and spacious and the club facilities included a separate bar/lounge area, roof-top pool (with bar) and partitioned off dining area in the main restaurant. Frankly, we would not have enjoyed our stay so much if we had not had use of these facilities.

The self service restaurant was a bit of a free for all with a minority showing their lack of good manners and courtesy. Although it was clearly published that small children had to be supervised by an adult whilst in the self service food area, this was disregarded in most cases.
As a result, a serious health and safety incident was just waiting to happen. In my view enforcement of this hotel rule is very much needed.

A second observation related to the main swimming pool area. Many British folk criticise the Germans for their early staking out of sun beds with their beach towels. This is a mainly British hotel and, I'm afraid our Continental neighbours would have envied the efficiency of the British in this context with some people rising at the crack of dawn to deposit towels, books, sundries and even chairs on their chosen sun beds! Perhaps a simple hotel ruling would overcome this slightly irritating problem

On the plus side, the hotel was exceptionally clean throughout and most of the staff were nice and friendly. The entertainment team were particularly good and worked their socks off to produce high standards for adults and children alike.

I concur with previous comments about the bar staff. Someone really does have to sort these people out as their cockiness and diffident manner does not sit well with the overall standing of the hotel. Perhaps a reminder from time to time that it is the guests who are keeping them in employment may be what is required?

Having said all of this, we did enjoy our stay at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel and hope that these comments are taken on board in the right context to help improve the experience for future guests.

Room Tip: For adults, go for a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evergreen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear evergreen1967
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the popular Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are sorry to hear that the behaviour of some other guests impacted on your overall holiday experience in our hotel. The Hotel Manager and his staff do their very best to ensure that children are supervised at all times, for their own safety and in the interest of other guests.
We thank you for all your feedback, at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis, we take all guest feedback as constructive, and use it when we are reviewing our performance and for future planning.
We sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.
With kind regards
Sue
Guest Relations Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Although high rise building, plenty of lifts available, very clean, friendly staff, good location, 10 minutes from beach, good food, lots of choice, excellent range of drink choices. No rush to get a sunbed in the mornings, liked the adult only sunbathing area. Good entertainment, plenty going on day and night. Ideal for all ages, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level room if you have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
1,917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Property: Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing