We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Levante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Levante Beach
Ranked #24 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Clean pools, friendly staff-spanish speaking but still helpful. Could be more food choice but food choice was still good, would be good if snack bar was open more regularly inbetween meals but wasn't really a problem. Lack of sun beds was quite annoying so stiles but we always managed to get them in the end. Rooms were tidy and clean. Overall we had a really good enjoyable week here in benidorm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review. Hope you see you all again soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    128
    73
    29
    39
See reviews for
156
67
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic week at these apartments we returned 12/10/13.
We read the reviews about this hotel and were not sure what to expect.What a pleasant surprise we had, The hotel was clean and tidy considering it,s coming to the end of it,s season and the fact that some of the guests did not know how to clean up after themselves leaving empty plastic glasses and litter when they left the pool area.On arrival at the apartments we were greeted by the friendliest smile and manners you would ever find anywhere this was Veronica the lady in reception who throughout our stay we must say that nothing was to much trouble for her.Our meals were served across the road at the Levante park complex where all the entertainment is also provided.The variety quality and diversity of the food was second to none I,m a lorry driver and believe me the breakfasts were to die for all meals being buffet style .The staff worked tirelessly to maintain the cleanliness and availabillity of the tables we never had to wait to find a table , plus the buffet was replenished throughout meal times which by any standard were long enough the evening meal time went from 7-ooP.M through till 10-30PM. more than enough time to have a pleasant and relaxed meal.At the bar upstairs two absolute stars were Jesus and Oscar the bar men they were like a double act keeping customers amused and always smiling sometimes under awkward situations(guests abusing the all inclusive deal) which brings me to the fact that after 7-o.clock
you can only get your drinks in small glasses but when asked about this it was purely down to certain guests behaviour so you cant blame the hotel.The hotel is very near to the beach and bustling nightlife and clubs but only half an hours walk to the relaxed atmosphere and tavernas and tapas bars of old Benidorm and finally we come to the jewel in the crown Jodie -Louise our holiday rep what a pleasant and well informed young lady always available to chat and answer any questions This young lady and indeed the others we mentioned are a real credit to the hotel and Thomsons holidays we would without question return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 13th floor room 13c We did,nt find out until we got there the middle apartments bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We appreciate your words about our apartments. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We came here in august and it was lovely. It was a nice kind of busy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we loved the guy who worked evenings, we cannot remember his name, he would bring us cocktails that he had made to try out and he was really good with all of the customers. The room was nice and spacious and clean. The only bad thing is that one of the cleaners started to clean around the bed as i was still in it, this was very uncomfortable for me. But to be honest i dont think that made a difference to our stay here we still loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianthePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We take your comments to say that we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks to your feedback we can continue to improve our services every day. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a difficult review. My husband and I have been to Benidorm many times and know that it can be a very lively resort depending upon where you decide to spend time. This was a very late booking and as the resort was busy therefore accommodation choice was limited.
Positive aspects of the aparthotel - we were there on an all inclusive basis.
Dining - the food was very good indeed. Great choice and delicious. The dining room staff worked hard were friendly and kept everything
clean and tidy. The dining room was over the road at the Levante Club apartments.
Bar /pool bar-again hard working friendly staff - the drinks were ok-hubby thought the beer was good and the local spirits/wine were acceptable.
Apartment- very spacious - we were pleasantly surprised to see that we had a 2 bed apartment and there was only my husband and myself. Exceptionally clean and well stocked but as we were all inclusive we did not really need that except for 2 cups and a kettle for coffee in the morning. I requested a low floor and my request was at least considered on the 5th floor. I cannot go in a lift so walked up the stairs but better that floor 11 I suppose. Large balcony. The shower was always hot and had a good water flow. Water in the kitchen hot as well so was great for washing clothes out.
Negatives
Dining-The décor did not do the place justice. More like a staff canteen.
Bar/pool bar-main complaint was that every drink whether drunk inside at the bar area or outside at the pool was in a cheap nasty plastic cup and that included tea/coffee. Wine out of a plastic cup was not a good experience. Having said that I can understand the need for that in the pool area - but not inside. But - when I saw some of the customers and their antics I can understand why the need for plastic. Drinking out of a plastic cup spoiled the whole holiday experience.
Apartment - would have liked the towels changed every day not 2x in the week.
The clients - there were many all male all female groups in the complex mostly in the Club apartments. Most of them behaved but some of them were very noisy-a group were throwing all sorts out over their balcony which was a dangerous thing to do especially as there were folk underneath trying to enjoy a relaxing drink. Now I understand the rationale for plastic cups. This is a shame because the holiday was not cheap so we did not want a cheap experience.
Reception area in the Levante Beach apartments was totally un inviting. When we arrived we asked ourselves what have we done. The décor needs upgraded with nice lighting. It is a 3 star after all and compared with other 3 star hotel/apartments it was left far behind. The reception staff though were very nice and helpful.
Some of the clients did not respect others, the staff and the accommodation. This is outwith the control of the hotel staff. Just because its Benidorm does not mean that you need to misbehave. I know its a party resort and that is not an excuse to be noisy and behave inappropriately. Well done to the staff for dealing with this type of thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Muriel289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

after reading the previous reviews we did not know what to expect. This place was excellent for 3 star....the rooms were clean, bedding and towels changed every 3 days. Pool areas very clean...great food with several choices. Breakfast excellent, bacon, fried eggs, scrambled eggs all fab. I would recommend these apartments, i normally go 4 star in Ibiza there really is no different in fact the food at Lavante beach is better than 4 star in Es Cana Ibiza. All the staff here went out of their way to accommodate us. Great Holiday great apartment great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliejulez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We appreciate your words about our apartments. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel despite the negative reviews. The receptionists Bea Sylvia and veronica went out of their way to help everyone not just me. The food was excellent and plentiful and again the staff were brilliant. The entertainment was varied and good to watch thanks to eve who never stopped smiling. Will definitely go back to this hotel thank you

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence2k14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We appreciate your words about our apartments. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Booked a last minute summer holiday to the 3 star A/I resort at Levante beach apartments. Myself and my 7 yr old daughter and my mate and his 2 boys (7/8) had an apartment to share.Arrived late on the transfer, checking in was no problem and reception let us have a well deserved drink. The apartment itself, was very small. I shared a 3 quarter bed with my daughter in one room, my mates 2 boys had the twin, and he had the sofabed. Very cramped, but like everything you get used to it. Facilities were basic, but the entertainment team worked extremely hard to keep everyone happy. The pool polo being very popular ! No problem getting sunbeds, despite reading to the contrary here. Great for the children, and less than 5 minutes to the beachfront for a change of scenery. The food was excellent, and there was plenty of choice. The staff, in particular Jesus, were great, friendly and helpful. We had no issues getting a drink at the bar inside or outside despite them being monopolised by the usual plebs from 1100 onwards. (you know who you are !) Overall, a success for us, especially the children who had a great time. If you are looking to travel on a budget, then this hotel and it's friendly team comes recommended. Paul

Room Tip: Apparently rooms in the main hotel are of better quality !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redders67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our apartments. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#93 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Levante Club
Apartamentos Levante Club
#13 of 106 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Levante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Levante Beach

Property: Apartamentos Levante Beach
Address: Avda de Estocolmo 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Levante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Levante Beach Hotel Benidorm
Levante Beach Apartments Benidorm
Levante Beach Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing