We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,806)
Filter reviews
2,806 results
Traveller rating
1,168
968
428
163
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
968
428
163
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate shower cubiclebar staffpremier roombenidorm palacedrinks packagerock and roll barpool arealovely hotelper daythomson repentertainment teamplenty of choicetropical barrooms are largelocal drinksbottled watercorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,185 - 2,190 of 2,806 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed at the Levante Hotel for a week in September. Not a happy experience. Food was shocking, really struggled to eat anything at each session. Had to eat out for most of the evening meals and snacked on pringles etc during the day. Not good value for money at all. Entertainment was also shocking, Bingo and Karaoke in a 4 star hotel, I dont think so. Majority of staff friendly and helpful, although they were very short staffed in the dining area from the experience that we had. Drinks were served in small plastic cups and could not even get pints when drinking inside. Fridge is expensive especially when its the size of a postage stamp and doesnt chill very well even when set on the coldest setting. Air conditioning was also pretty rubbish. Would not return and can only see that this hotel will slide further down the scale. When complaining to the rep re food and entertainment, he did not really want to listen, and seemed to make out that I was the only one complaining, however every one we spoke to in the hotel had the same opinion. Needs major changes to bring this hotel up to standard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel 10th - 24th September 2011. It is one of the cleanest and stylish hotels I have ever stayed in. A little too clinical in design yet very airy with high ceilings and air con in al rooms and public areas. Food excellent (loads of people complained but they would complain about most things). The buffet had lots of variety - salads, vegetables, fruit, all meats, fish and pasta etc. Also lovely deserts and ice cream. Wine was on tap in the restaurant. Lunch and dinner were very smilar however the breakfast was amazing - you could have fruit juice, cereal, full english and toast and coffee!!!
If there is a down side I found the amount of single sex groups of men and women a bit over the top and very noisy. The hen weekends were quite well behaved, but the men were dreadful - drunk, exposing themselves and shouting and falling about. I was young once so I am not against young people having fun, but ome of it was scary and the management did nothing to sort it out. The entertainment was a bit basic too, but with all the clubs and bars at our disposal we were never short of somewhere else to go. Get tipsy on the "all inclusinve booze" at the hotel and then head out downtown.
We could walk to Mundomar and Aqualandia, the beach and the main shops. Buses from outside the hotel took us everywhere for 1Euro 30cents ( a fixed fare) If you want propoer shops go to Finestrat where there is a C&A and lots of cheap designer stores.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor rooms. They tend to put couples away from the single sex groups. If you are near a lift, it can get noisy. We were on the top floor (19)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Gerente at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

We want to say thank you for your comments, and we are really glad to heart from you that you like
our quality and service during your holidays at the Levante Club & Spa.
Our main aim is the customer ´s satisfaction. We will be glad to see you as soon as possible at The Hotel Levante Club & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel itself is stunning, although the pool area is somewhat small for the number of rooms. Despite what some other reviewers have said, we found the standard of cleanliness to be excellent and the food to be good (although speaking to people who have stayed there in previous years I understand that it is not as good as it was).
The thing that spoilt it for us was the influx of "stag" and "hen" parties for 3 or 4 days each weekend. They would come in on the Thursday or Friday until Sunday and would spend all day at the pool bar getting drunker, more boistrous and louder as the day wore on.
There was also a lack of security in the hotel and no way of telling who the all-inclusive guests were as you used your room card to obtain drinks rather than a "bracelet" system. We therefore suspect that a lot of the "yobbos" at the pool bar were not residents, but were getting drinks from their mates who were!
It would also have been possible to walk in off the street into the restaurant and have a meal (or steal a handbag) as nobody was ever checked.
A number of people we spoke to who had been to the hotel a number of times said that they wouldn't go back, mainly because of the points stated above, and I'm afraid that we agree.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raytil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

not up to 4* standard The food was generally poor quality and not well cooked.Stayed for 2weeks and pool area and sun beds never washed down and where really dirty.Evening entertainment was outside and all drinks served in small plastic cups ,you have to queue at the bar with normally only 1 barman on service was slow.
payed for all inclusive but ended up going out most evenings .
rooms are adequate but the cleaning not great,. Sheets only changed weekly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ianfrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I have previously defended Benidorm as a place that had something for everyone but fear it is moving downmarket. This hotel is certainly not helping. 2 years ago this was a Thomson Gold hotel but lost its accreditation after one year. It is now adults only all inclusive but survives byfilling the hotel with stag and hen parties on 3 night stays.These groups just come for a good time and invariably become drunk,vulgar and rowdy. Whilst the food is edible it is barely better than a good staff canteen,mostly overcooked,incorrectly labled if at all and very repettitive.It is totally self service for food and drink and the 180 cover restuarant invariably has 2 waitresses clearing and setting tables.The dress code for the 4* restuarant states that guests cannot enter in bare feet which describes the setting perfectly. Reception is the odd one out,. Here the staff are helpful and friendly where others are dissillusined and desultory.Cleaning of rooms and communal areas,particularly around the pool leaves a lot to be desired and the pool tables where never wiped so where permanantly covered in spilt drink. During my 2 week stay 2 ladies had their hanbag stolen whilst in the dining room and on 2 mornings someone had vomited in the lifts.This is certainly a 4* hotel to avoid

Room Tip: Low number rooms are furthest from the road and therefore quieter
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dennis6611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews