We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is a 4 star hotel but I felt it lacked a certain something. The rooms are a good size but the housekeeping was not brilliant, I don't think the floor was swept once and if a cup was used it was washed, but left to drain in the bathroom not put back on the tray. The food was lovely and varied however no condiments on the tables. Instead you had to help yourself to sachets of salt & pepper from a central table. The staff were lovely but sometimes only one person at the bar which meant waiting to be served at busy times. The swimming pool was freezing and was therefore barely used. Myself and my husband felt let down. Hint: If you are checking out before breakfast, order a picnic breakfast in good time the day before and you can collect as you leave.

Room Tip: Higher floors will get better views and the sun later in the day at this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HMW1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    902
    396
    147
    73
See reviews for
264
1,506
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel with friends and family to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. We really enjoyed our time here, the staff were lovely, very helpful. The food was good, I'm quite a fussy eater and there was always something for me to eat.

There were a few of same sex groups while we were there but we didn't find it a problem, in fact one group of lads kept us amused around the pool in the daytime.

There are a few bars across the road who have some good tribute acts on in the evening and an excellent restaurant that do amazing steaks and the service was excellent.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel if you don't want to walk down into the old town, but it is quite a pleasant walk.

We are already planning our trip back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in Benidorm and chose the Levante Club as we had stayed there earlier in the year. I feel I have to write a review to negate the negative comments that have been previously written. Maybe I am easily pleased but I have nothing but praise for the hotel and staff, all of which helped to make our short stay an enjoyable one.

From check in to check out, the staff were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly, especially Oscar in the bar. I am a big believer in "behaviour breeds behaviour" and if you treat people with respect, you will be suprised at the respect you get in return.

The rooms were spacious and clean. my only concern, like in other reviews was the showers inability to contain water when in use, which left the floor dangerously wet and slippery. we had a couple of Scooby Doo moments where our legs were all over the place upon stepping out of the shower. We just threw a towel on the floor to counteract this and provide a bit of grip! A nice additional touch to the room would have been the facility to make a cuppa!!

The food was adequate, plentiful and the choice was varied, though it would have been nice to have had condiments on the table rather than having to search for them across the dining room.

The location of the hotel had both negative and poitive points. On the negative side, it is a fair walk from the hustle and bustle that Benidorm has to offer and the walk seemed to get longer as the holiday progressed. Perhaps that was just a result of tired legs! On the positive side though, the location meant that that you were away from the noise and could get a decent nights sleep.

I find it hard to believe that the hotel can get so many poor reviews.For what we paid for the holiday, we got value for money and would go back and do it again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and the balconies get plenty of sun. The end rooms on each of the floors hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ste28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on Tees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

On arrival we loved this Hotel and our room. The food and wine in the restaurant was adequate enough and we were able to find something different every night, however the wine in the bar was undrinkable, we used to go to the supermarket to buy a bottle for 1.50 euro for our room and this was much better. However after a couple of days we began to see a change, what ever the advantages of being childless had been were quickly eroded by week-end stag and hen party’s. The noise level and language changed in the bar area and around the pool and no one approached theses groups to quieten them. Some of the groups even went to breakfast drunk and in their night cloths and no one stopped them from entering the dining room. This Hotel would have been ideal for us but we will not go back because of these groups, a nice hotel has been spoilt.


Room Tip: Choose a Couples Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oatez789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

If you are looking for a decent hotel with a varied menu and a steak pie to die for along with no kids and at a reasonable price then this is the hotel for you. If you want Chablis and caviar and Gordon ramsey to cook your meals then wake up and pay that sort of price. I came back from this hotel today meals were fine with an excellent choice when you are catering for different nationalities, there was always somethiong to eat. One tip dont upgrade the drinks If you want your favourite spirit buy a bottle at the local supermarket the wine and beer are o k coffee was not to our taste but again buy a jar of nescafe local Yes they have stag and hen does but were all adults and we encounted no probs to sum up no real wait for the bar, entertainment in hotel basic but your in benidorm hotel clean staff freindly and helful food fine only downside and the reason I would not go back is the hotel is too far from beach and central entertainment I would say a twenty minute walk to the beach downhill and 5 euros in a taxi or 1 euro 30 bus ride back but if this is o k with you then its a great hotel the people moning about food must be used to the ritz but dont want to pay equiveleny price go and enjoy it

Room Tip: we were on the 17th floor corner room 1710 with a wrap round balconey great views and a large room e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anneroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Age has caught up with us. We booked this hotel as its for adults only. Joy no noisy kids round the pool or anywhere in the hotel. Reception booked in guests very quickly & with a smile.They were also really helpful with any query. We had room 1410, a huge room with a wrap-a-round balcony to the front & side of the hotel. Room was kept exceptionally clean, with the towels changed every day. The hotel in general is cleaned to a high standard. Bar staff were efficient but seemed unable to smile. That is all except the lad at the entertainment bar, who loved to join in with the fun. Entertainment is of a poor standard, but this is Benidorm go out & enjoy the bars. The all inclusive drinks,as has been suggested in previous reports are quite weak. The food in the hotel was absolutely terrible. Luke warm, poor choice & no roast at anytime. We ate out on 3 occasions only to find several other couples from our hotel doing the same thing. We complained to the rep & the next day a hotel manager dined in the restaurant & to nobodys surprise hot meals & a decent choice of menu. For the many good aspects of this hotel because of the poor restaurant I would not go back or recommend this hotel

Room Tip: rooms ending 01 & 10 have a hue balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gordonKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We have stayed at Levante Club on numerous occasions in the past and have just returned from another week there. The good news, the reception and bar staff and rooms are excellent. The bad news, the restaurant,the food, the drinks are terrible. The restaurant is more like a works canteen, there are not even salt & pepper pots or wine glasses on tables. It is help yourself to everything. Food is now very poor, bland poor quality, less selection. hot desserts next to fish or meat. Wine which is on tap is poor quality. The few staff that there are in dining room seem hassled. In all not a nice place to eat. There has been a change for the worse since it went all inclusive. Our last visit was March this year and we saw slight changes then but this time the decline was massive.They are also taking in stag & hen parties now, noise and bad language both in bars, dining room and bedrooms and balconies not good.
The sad thing is we like the hotel, but the restaurant lets it down badly, and nice food is part of your holiday.
All inclusive has brought along all negative things to this hotel. If done right it is a pleasure as we found out in Majorca at an Ibera star hotel, same star rating. all inclusive, adult only.
The other bad news is we have already booked for this December at Levante Club. Why have we not changed hotels? Thomsons charge £50 each to change, we can get a lot of meals out for that!

Room Tip: Upgrade to an end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravlinCrumblees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#59 of 192 in Benidorm
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,006 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
4,373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing