We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern hotel,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #33 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“modern hotel,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

friendly staff, issabella behind the bar loved me ordering my drinks in spanish( trying)....
Rooms are huge as are the bathrooms, shower is seperate from the bath,and bidet and loo are behind a screen.....
evening entertainment was good......the activity staff realy are fantastic at what they do, they have fun with everyone....the food was lovely,and the reasturant had a nice atmosphere.....
our only problem was the drains in the front of the hotel..........julia and ivor .....

Room Tip: a higher floor may be best as we stayed on 2nd floor so did not have such a good view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you very much for your opinions. We look forward to seeing you again soon among us. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    840
    371
    137
    72
See reviews for
234
1,404
41
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (861)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Seven of us have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Levante Club & Spa. (Jolly boys outing) We stayed here last year and was impressed so we all agreed to stay here again. The hotel did not let us down. We had great service from the reception staff as we checked in. The food was cooked to perfection with warm plates! The bar staff were helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The pool area has improved with the new sun beds arriving only a short time ago and the pool bar opened early May making it better for us than last year because it was closed in April. The cleanliness of the hotel was to the expected standards, the cleaners never stopped and the maid service was excellent. We could not fault our 4 night stay and will be back next year. Thank you for meeting our expectations again!

Room Tip: Make contact with the hotel and let the reception team know your expectations before you arrive. e-m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmerson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

stayed at this hotel and will honestly say wont stay again food was average not much choice not very warm my husband went pool bar as they had salad rolls for 1 euro no wonder they was about 5 inches long ! also adults only so it was full of older people not that i mind but when some younger adults came along (having fun as you do on holiday) they were tutting and looking down their noses at them.staff not friendly at all. adios levante.

Room Tip: choose one overlooking the pool as when the doors open they are all like little ants running out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for send us your comments of your stay at the Levante Club Hotel & Spa. We ensure that the food we offer is varied and adapted to the tastes of our customers, we regret that the temperature thereof was not enough for you but health standards and ISO 9001 indicate that temperatures must have foods. However, for customers who want more heat their food in the restaurant have microwave ovens that can be used by them. We care about the quality of the holiday of our customers and try to avoid unnecessary noise and disturbance.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have always been put off by the thought of Benidorm but my husband and I needed a getaway to the sun during the Easter holidays. I found a brilliant late deal through First Choice and after reading the Trip Advisor reviews I thought I would give it a go. I am so pleased I booked this holiday! We are both in our late twenties and we were seeking a relaxing sun filled holiday.

We flew from East Midlands and Tuesday seemed to be arrivals day from all over the country in Benidorm. We got on a coach and waited for about fifteen minutes whilst other people from other flights also got onto our coach. We were the third drop off I think and it took just over an hour for the transfer. The queue at check in was quite short and we were told that our room wouldn't be ready for another hour but to go to the bar and have a drink. The room key opens up the all inclusive for you. Ten minutes later the buffet restaurant was open for lunch so we had lunch and by the time we had finished our room was ready. It was a good size and had two single beds in. We pushed these together to make a double. There was a balcony which looked over the pool. Benidorm is full of skyscapers so that was mostly the view. The bathroom had a bath with shower attachment and seperate shower too. For once it was a shower that would actually get hot.
There was a flat screen TV which showed both BB1 and ITV1. I know holidays are not for TV watching but it was great because some evenings when getting ready or wanting to pass on the hotel entertainment it was quite nice to have English channels to watch.

Every morning breakfast was a relaxed affair except for Good Friday [which was a local bank holiday and local Spanish people descended on the hotel]. The hotel is exclusive to First Choice so it was mostly British travellers which gave the hotel a very calm and relaxed atmosphere. No pushing in the restaurant or lift queues! There was a huge variety at Breakfast, freshly made omelettes, full fry up, continental breakfast, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit - plenty for everyone!

Lunch each day also had a wide range of meats, fish and vegetarian dishes. I am a vegetarian and a very fussy one at that and I always found something to eat. If there was nothing much that took my fancy then I could always fill up on extra dessert after I had a small lunch. Dessert was delicious every lunch and every evening. Choux pastries, mouses, cakes, fruit and so so much more.

Evening meals had an even bigger range and there were free soft and alcoholic beverages round the clock here too.

The pool was a decent size and there were always spare sun loungers. The hotel is a huge sun trap and there seemed to be little shaded areas - brilliant if you want a tan but not so good if you don't like the sun too much.

The spa had a deal on from Mon-Thurs but we went on a Friday and it was about 15 euros each to use the facilities which I would recommend. There was evening entertainment each evening but that wasn't really our scene so we gave that a miss. Along with the animation team who tried to get people involved but because it is an adult only hotel there were never many people taking part in the activties.

At the welcome meeting you are given loads of info about excursions and we went on the trip to Valencia which I highly recommend - it is a guided coach and walking tour with time at your leisure too.

The beach is about a ten minute walk away and it takes about 40-45 minutes to walk along to the old town. This is where there are some lovely restaurants.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. This hotel has completely changed my view of Benidorm and the resort itself is relaxed and has beautiful beaches. If you steer clear of the boozy British strip then you will have a really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to drive them to receive at any time. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Just got back from a 3day hen party .Let me start by saying this hotel is not 4stars it's more of a 2/3 .We stayed all inclusive the food was a major let down but there are plenty of other places to eat off the complex .the staff were sometimes a bit rude but most were friendly still waiting for the maid service to come in. The pool bar closed at six but should of stayed open longer as the only other bar that was in reception couldn't cope with the amount of people waiting at the bar .We never found the spa .Saying all this I did have a fantastic time but I think that is was due to the people I was with which made the holiday .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just arrived back from Benidorm after a 5 day break at the Levante Club Hotel , With my partner.

Arrived about 2pm ish and no problems at reception , really friendly ..had e mailed previously and asked for a high floor and they put us on 18 th floor so had a beautiful view and we could see the sea .
The rooms were really nice and had a huge balcony , very modern and clean ..was very happy indeed.
We generally stayed in the hotel during the day , as it was very hot from 2nd day onwards so stayed by the pool apart from a few little trips to shops etc. night time ventured out to other bars.
The pool area is lovely and clean , plenty of beds and the pool bar was a bonus too
.bit strange not having kids running around the pool though, having kids myself .. a good strange though lol.
Restaurant was lovely , plenty of choice ..really tasty , had my fill i can tell you lol... had to veer away from dessert table though.
Hotel staff were really friendly .. especially bar staff.

Hotel had a really nice atmosphere , there was a stag party there but there wasnt any trouble or drunken antics lol. good banter .

Had a couple of meals out during my stay , the China garden ..awesome as usual, no seriously awesome in fact , 3 courses each with drinks .. 9 euros 80 !!
then had an indian at one on Calle Londres ... Bombay curry house think its called , lovely curry.

Benidorm itself was quite busy , weather was beautiful , food was great , hotel was great, what else could i ask for .

All in all it was a wonderful holiday in a great hotel. i would recommend to others and would definitley stay there again .


looking forward to july already

Room Tip: ask for a high floor , you get a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fategg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you very much for your views, it was a pleasure to welcome you among us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have just came back from a short break at this hotel. The hotel was of good standard. The staff were great, hotel clean only complaint was a few broken tiles. The food was a huge let down. As we were only there for 3 nights this wasn't as much of a problem as someone staying a week. The food was not hot at anytime. There was very little choice. There was no show cooking which is unusal for a 4/5 star rated hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comments help us to improve every day.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing