We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“levante "glass house"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

just returned from the "levante" after a 10 night stay, just a few negatives but will tell you about the good points, beds i would give a rating of 8 out of 10 (nice big pillows) room 10 out of 10 spacious, plenty of room even with 3 beds in it, large unit with a large mirror above it with lights both ends, excellent maid service every day, (maid did break a small bottle of perfume in our friends apartment, a bottle of champagne was left in the room and an offer of compensation,) very nice of the management. bathroom best ive ever seen, 2 showers one in a cubicle one above the bath, box of tissues/a comb/shower gel and shampoo waiting for you in case you forgot to pack some, nice touch that. 2 toilet rolls in easy reach, not like some hotels behind you where you cannot reach them. towels changed every day and not "threadbare" like some hotels. staff friendly and very helpful, tip the staff they are there 12 hours a day.food was ok will give it 8 out of 10, plenty of choice, liked the desserts and free ice cream, no problem getting a seat in the restaurant, plates hot so be warned. late night snacks available til 12pm. best of all no screaming kids running around, bliss. no problems getting a sunbed, stag and hen do's yes but no trouble. now the negative, did not like all the glass in the bathroom, partitions every where, i felt unsafe in the glass shower cubicle due to medical problems, but there is an hand rail in there which i clung onto even the bathroom door is glass and as the wardrobe doors are opposite you might find this a bit erotic if your partner is drying off and you are getting something to wear, but not if you are 69 yrs old and your partner is 1-1/2 stone over weight, no thanks.the bar is like a gold fish bowl with glass walls rising 40 ft on 3 sides. the "swivel chairs" in the lounge i consider to be dangerous, i sat on one to watch the football match it spun round loosing its centre of balance and threw me backwards smashing my head on the floor and cutting my left leg, the rep said its never happened before ???? bulls*** and there are only two small tv's 37 inch? one in the bar (badly positioned) one in the lounge, our room (1107) never got the sun all day and the aircon was a waste of time at night. apart from these negs i will still say the hotel is worth a visit, no kids no noise from neighbours (thick walls) decent staff very clean hotel. will i be going back to benidorn, no, been 4 times and seen enough of the place, even though ive had a good time on each occasion. oh watch out for the disabled buggies they are hiring them out to teenagers and drunken idiots who are tearing down the pavements like mad dogs.

Room Tip: long walk down to the beach and bar street but plenty of pubs etc opposite the hotel, give them a tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jamestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thanks for your feedback, help us further improve our service. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,982 - 1,988 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year on AI basis. The rooms are big and very clean and the food is good, especially if you like fish. There was certainly enough variety for a week long stay, although after a fortnight you do begin to get that 'samey' feeling.

The staff are in the main very helpful, one or two less so, just avoid them. The main let down here, as with most all inclusive packages, was the the drinks. The standard package resulted in very average machine made cocktails, inferior wine and spirits. The local beer was very good, no complaints there. Having paid for an AI it really grates that to get a decent drink you have to pay more...I can't recall the daily rate for the upgrade but we concluded that it was not worth it.

The hotel is a bit of a magnet for stag and hens but all were well behaved during our stay and even the source of some entertainment on occasion. Which is just as well as the hotel entertainment is really not up to much. I appreciate its all down to taste but there was one decent show in the whole fortnight.

We were aware that this hotel is a liitle out of the main entertainment drag - about 15 minutes walk (which is possibly a plus point - the walking helped to burn off the calories from the AI). If you are not feeling up to the full throttle of downtown beni then there are some very good bars straight accross the road. Rachels is one, the tribute acts that perform down in the centre come out here too, just check the boards in the day to see what's on. Please visit the Rock n Roll Bar on this strip, there are some really good acts. Again, it all depends on taste but we were impressed with the Elvis tribute here, and a guy called Ricky Reid who does a solo act but who is also part of a Bee Gees tribute act.

If you do make it to the centre, Tony Scott (comedian) is a MUST SEE...(stardust bar). Just make sure you are not sitting near the front (he will pick on you) and do not under any circumstances attempt to use the ladies unless you enjoy being humiliated in front of a big crowd. Of course it goes without saying...don't try to heckle him either!

There are two other must sees, one is a group called Timeless (drifters, motown, sam cook - done with style - Morgans Tavern) and a group called Carnaby Street (Jam, who, twotone, oasis, blur - superb - Jailrock).

The short flight, entertainment suited to our age group and guaranteed sunshine is what keeps us coming back to benidorm, we are returning soon but not to this hotel. We are trying the Riviera Beach which is currently rated number 1.

You have no need to worry if you have booked this hotel, as a regular visitor to Benidorm there are many many hotels that are nowhere near this standard. What I would say is that if I wanted to stay in this area again I think the Flamingo Oasis next door has the edge (not so much re the food but certainly better entertainment and drinks).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank pula888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you very much for your comments help us to keep improving. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Lovely hotel this is the second time we have stayed here ,rooms are very large And very clean large bath room and bed was like you would have at home , had a good nights sleep every night .

Room Tip: Ask for 19th floor the view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you very much for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights bank holiday weekend this is a fantastic hotel big thanks to all who work there you all do fantastic job we stayed on 19th floor we will be stayin again and will be asking for the same room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank carolwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you very much for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 10th June until 17th June 2012. Food was excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff were friendly and helpful. For an all inclusive hotel the food was especially good, there was always something for everyone. The location of the hotel is good and there are good pubs across the road with entertainment. The bus stops right outside the hotel and for 1 euro 20 you can go to the old town. Woudl definately return.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChippieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

We welcome your comments, it was a pleasure to welcome you. We look forward to seeing you again soon among us. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

just returned from a 3 night stay on the 24th of june i cannot fault the hotel at all, there was 7 of us girls on a hen weekend we all had really nice large rooms and a large bathroom with a bath and seperate shower we was on the 16th floor so had amazing views we found everywhere lovely and clean and the food was very nice aswell. Entertainment wasnt for us but we still went down and joined in all staff seemed friendly too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

We welcome your comments help us to improve our service. We look forward to seeing you again soon among us. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just had a fantastic stay at this hotel. My Wife and I arrived alone, so no queue at check-in. Very rapid service, and lots of information supplied. "Standard" room was a good size. Bathroom was well supplied. The shower door was missing, but I just put a towel on the floor, which was changed daily. Food was varied, and plentiful (I think the people who put negatives comments forget that they are no longer in Blighty. If you want "traditional" English food, stay in England). If you manage to go to all 6 meal times, take larger clothes! After ordering our drinks on the first time, the bar staff knew everytime. Brilliant bar staff. We arrived after lunch on our first day, so were entitled to a packed lunch on our last day. An excellent bonus for our 400 miles drive south. Yes, stag and hen parties arrived for the weekend, (this is Benidorm) but were well behaved. I well stay here again, and highly reccomend this hotel to anyone. Only one downside: please supply extra pillows in the wardrobe. We stayed on the 15th floor, and one morning two 0f the four lifts were out of action. We just used the "service" lift, no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djg330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thanks for your feedback helps us to improve every day. We are happy to welcome you soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
2,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 191 in Benidorm
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing