We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Hotel:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #38 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed here 4 nights on half board basis .Can only make positive comments about this modern hotel. Welcomed by pleasant reception staff. Nice clean rooms, modern décor ,very comfortable beds. Good size private balconies all face the pool and get the sun for most of the day. Daily maid service.

Bright attractive dining room plenty of tables. Good standard of hygiene. We enjoyed the food on offer from the evening meal buffet a good varied selection, including a few surprises. Steak Pie! (no kidding) bread and butter pudding and custard on offer, just like your granny used to make. Breakfast buffet also had a good choice including all the delicacies required for a full English .So you wont be surprised to learn that the clientele was 95% from the U.K.

The hotel is in a nice quiet area .Its quite a bit away from the beach and central entertainment. Seven Euro from hotel by taxi to the old town.
At night we ventured out to sample the delights of Benidorm so can’t comment on the nightly entertainment and bar service.

This is a well managed hotel. All staff were pleasant and very efficient. Security was good. There was a uniformed guard in the reception area from late evening until 8am.Free Wi Fi and good English TV channels.
Enjoyed our stay here and would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: All rooms have open outlook face the pool/sun.Higher room for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

We love that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our city. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,759 - 1,765 of 2,706 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

Just arrived back home from another fantastic stay at this hotel! This time was only a short break but have booked again for in 3 weeks time! Rooms were lovely as usual, very clean and airy. Had no problems what so ever. Maid was very polite. Had a great pool view from the 9th floor. Once again bar staff were great, very kind and welcoming! Reception staff were very polite and warming.
Food was great very yummy! Selection of choices, always something for everyone! Would never stop anywhere else in Benidorm now, love this hotel. Very relaxing and spacious!
See you in three weeks!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbycar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

It is a pleasure to receive your comments and is more pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Our 2nd stay at this hotel. Really enjoyed it again. The rooms & bathrooms are really nice, the food very good & service excellent & the staff work very hard. Will definately be going again as good value for money at the time of year we visited. Can accept may not be ideal in peak season though.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jinny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

we stayed for the second time in february 2013 and were pleased with everything again.we booked an all-inclusive package with first choice, flights were ok, transfers ok, rep. information was accurate and helpful.
the food was excellent, so much choice and the wine and beer were acceptable.the spirits were a little diluted but just order more if you wish.
we had a superior room on 2nd floor and with the windy nights that seemed better than the 19th floor, strange thing though, these better rooms had no modesty curtains so your either had the full glass vista or no daylight. the standard rooms did have voiles in addition to the thick curtains,
we were told that's the way it is, odd that.
there was entertainment each evening sometimes a little weak so we crossed the road where you have a choice of 5 bars, we enjoyed the Tropical bar, there's a brilliant front man, rapid service, reasonably priced drinks and good tribute acts. it is Benidorm after all.
bus stops right outside,€1.45 into town or across the road €1.45 into Altea.
Benidorm palace is 5mins walk up the road, what a show! discounted tickets from the hotel and reasonably priced drinks for a caberet.
will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: superior rooms were worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christmasmarketsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review. Hope you see you all again soon !.Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

just got home from a two week stay and to be fair not a bad hotel. made better by the entertainment staff. but at the weekends it goes terribly wrong the spanish come and you are made to feel second class citizens, better food if you can get past them in the restaurant [ignorent people ] staff forget you are their and pamper their own. not a place i will be going back to ever again. pity it could be a good hotel if everyone was treated the same..

Room Tip: my only tip would be to sidestep this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed for week commencing 9th February in a standard room on the 18th floor which we had requested. Room was spacious and comfortable with a flat screen TV. Safe and fridge hired for 14 euros each per week and there was an option to pay 4 euros extra for the fridge to be stocked with approx 12 items (soft drinks, water nuts etc) which was good value. Food was varied and of a good quality but did notice that for the first 2 days it wasn't hot enough. Don't know if there was a complaint re this but for the rest of the week it was fine. No problems with lifts as previous reviews indicated, infact quite the opposite with very little waiting time. Bar area ok and staff were friendly and efficient. The only complaint would be that the cleaner on our floor on occassion did not tidy up the beds and that the sheets were only changed on the day before coming home. Apart from this an excellent hotel and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABJJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for leaving such positive comments, I´m sure your fellow Tripadvisors will find it helpful. Hope to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

this is a nice hotel about 10-15 minute walk from the beach,the hotel was always clean and tidy staff were very friendly and helpful,the entertainment team in the day were always up for a laugh,food was varied some days the food was good some days not so good but always something you could eat,good for disabled people as their isn't any steps the room was nice with a separate shower theirs 4 lifts so not a long wait,the spa was lovely aswell its 12 euros ,over all we had a lovely holiday we went in feb which the weather was unpradictable we had some sunny days and some dull days ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing