We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Time here and not disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #33 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“2nd Time here and not disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was the 2nd time I have stayed at the Levante Club Hotel and it was excellent again. Still spotlessly clean with happy and attentive staff. OK there were stags and hens but they were not too much trouble. We were all young once. As my daughter actually observed it was the older members of one of the male stag parties who were the worst behaved. Probably because they had been allowed off their leash for a while!! I stayed at the hotel last August and the entertainment was definitely better this time and benefited immensely from being held inside which was far more comfortable and acoustically better. It also allowed the excellent entertainment hosts Isaac and Lina a better chance to involve all the guests. I am coming back ion 20th August and I would like to say please please keep the entertainment inside.

Room Tip: All rooms massive but higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katyg58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    842
    371
    137
    72
See reviews for
234
1,408
41
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (862)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in the hotel from 11th June 2013 till 23rd June 2013 for our honeymoon. The hotel is a little outside the main shopping area, but within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and very clean. Food is fantastic, plenty of choice and good to eat. The only downside as this is an adults only hotel, stag parties arrived on the Fridays and were very loud and used a lot of foul language. The hotel did monitor this and warnings were given out with extra security.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review. Hope you see you all again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston super mare
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a excellent hotel,just returned from a 2 week hoilday,staff food and everything else great,but this hotel needs to stop these 3 day stag and hen weekends,no not all the same but there is certain groups ruining this hotel repution,we had a terrible weekend on our first week,they were total scum ,upset lots of people,but hotel staff was very good to listen and sort things out the best way,we met some lovely people.we will go back ...

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny 3rd floor very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldfingers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broseley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Me and my best friend came here on the 11th-18th june! not only was the price really good the fact that its ADULTS (18+) only is what we wanted, we wanted to let our hair down from our mommy duties and Levante club and spa seemed to have all we wanted!
Its about 45 mins from the airport and when on our coach there was a slight confusion as there is a hotel named very similar (dont get confused) however once at the hotel we got checked in really quickly. There are 19 floors we were on the 18 floor the views are amazing!!! The rooms are massive and beds are comfy! the bathroom doors are.. different frosted glass, looks amazing but for 2 friends we just found it funny. but cleaned everyday cant fault. Food was lush and there was something for everyone.. with deserts dont get your chocolate and your coffee mixed up as I did, this could be one small thing the hotel could do to improve is label the deserts they do lable mains though so they are 1/2 way there!
Moving on to the STAGS and HENS,on the weekend there was a party of 38 stags 10 of which was staying in a different hotel, they were a tad funny, the language was fruity but we are all adults and they where there to have a good time, the hotel did all it could to "maintain" harmony and they wasnt that bad tbh in my opinion im glad they where in that hotel and not a family hotel with children! In fact i found the more mature british people more rude, pinching my sun lounger !! Also if you get chance go to the spa OMG totally amazing!!! as for Benidorm its self its an amazing place and any prejudgements i had about the place have all changed it was deff up therre with my top holidays!! and WILL defo return!!

Room Tip: higher you are the better the views across benidorm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
From here we want to thank you for your comments and tell us who work every day to further improve our services to ensure that all our customers are 100% satisfied with us. regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our group of 20 (football team end of season tour) were very happy with the service in all aspects of this hotel.very friendly staff with good food and well managed drinks flow (better than most in benidorm )& well maintained building .we stayed they're from 21st june to 24th . As a big group it is hard to keep noise down at times and hotel kept an eye/ear on it and delt with things in the correct way ..you cant argue with that .we do apologise to other guest for sum foul language @ the hotel. Luckily this hotel is an adult only 1 and no kids were hurt in the passing of our faul language. "Remember folks were here for a good time "not a long time " thanks again for a wonderfull stay .back again nxt year if you"ll let us .#benartyfamily

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baldybanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks all inclusive at the Hotel Levante Club & Spa (8-22 Jun 13). On arrival we were confronted by a stag party of about 12 who had taken over a large area of the bar and pool. Whilst noisy they posed no real problem. However they were replaced by about 20 hooligans who were absolutely disgraceful in their language (every swear word you can think of...and a few others) being bellowed out across the outside pool/bar area, even using a loud haler! No-one could use the pool as these yobs had taken over and continued to throw drinks into it. The bar was similar. All this went on without any intervention of the hotel security staff until there were 2 Spanish wedding reception taken place. Then they intervened but with little effect. As we were leaving another stag party of about 15 arrived and it all kicked off again. Flagrant disregard to all hotel rules and regulations and again no action by the hotel staff.
On a more positive note, the hotel services, restaurant, rooms etc were very good and we could not have asked for more. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The internet however is woeful with a server so slow. Recommend anyone to use an internet shop in Benidorm. If you do stay, make sure you visit the Benidorm Palace (only 300 metres away) and take a trip to Guadalest, it's beautiful.
We will be returning to Benidorm as it's a fabulous place to visit but unfortunately will not be returning to this hotel because of the stag parties it actively encourages and its inability or unwillingness to protect its respectable guests (who have paid a lot of money for this holiday) from the yob element infesting the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Came back on the 22nd June, after a week holiday at this hotel looking at some of the review before we came I was I bit uncertain, we was very lucky as we came on the Saturday and the stag party was quiet, as I believe it was bad on the Friday night, I do think this should be sorted as its not good for people who are there trying to have a good holiday, I think if they can not behave themselves they should be made to leave or this hotel will lose guests and that would be a shame as this is a lovely hotel,
Well from the time we arrived we was checked in very quickly and the staff very polite, we was in room 1509 it is very spacious, and was cleaned every day with change of towels every day and change of bedding every two days. The bar staff very friendly, from the first meal to the last meal it was fantastic meals from Breakfast full English, omlettes cheese mushrooms and plain, down to cheese, meats, lunch was very good show cooking meats, fish a variety of food and what can I say about the deserts they was just fab, and evening meals was as good as the lunch. All the staff in the restaurant was very good and alway had a smile. we will look forward to coming back . The only down side the Internet was very Poor.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank calladam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#45 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing