We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has gone straight downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This place has gone straight downhill”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times in the past and always had a good holiday. Unfortunately I will not be returning. You would think that after all the reviews about stag/hen parties the hotel would have acted accordingly. I am not adverse to fun or loud noise or groups of people, I am however adverse to foul language, beer being thrown at guests, naked boys that are only just old enough to be out alone being naked in the lift. I will never return to this hotel, poor service and a rubbish atmosphere. And the fact that the hotel is willing to allow this to happen just to put money in the till disgusts me. Never again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mediteranean_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    886
    384
    143
    72
See reviews for
248
1,462
47
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (891)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west sussex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our stay was from the 29 th June 13 th July,good points first and foremost, staff across the board were first class from hotel reception thro to bar staff and dining room staff, food excellent always plentiful and always hot and tasty definitely cater for the Brits. The entertainment was not always good but there are plenty of bars and clubs if you so wish to venture out, The hotel is in a very good position close enough to have a walk out before or after dinner, the spirits are not the best unless you upgrade but that is about 8 euros per person per day , so unless you really drink a lot could be quite expensive, I bought a bottle of branded vodka and put some in a small bottle and just ordered a mixer from the bar, might not suit all but for me was fine,

Now for the minus points, not enough parasols or sun beds to go round, the first few days of our holiday was perfect then came the stag and hens, noisey , loud , intimidating and mostly more than merry,I don't begrudge anyone a good time but we all paid for a good hotel and unfortunately due to the behaviour of a small percentage of holiday makers spoilt it for the greater majority , it is a shame that this hotel is not 100% Thomsons (80 %) as Thomson maintain that they will not take block bookings . if this problem is not sorted out it will worsen and will become like a 18 - 30 hotel.
Thanks once again to all the great staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jancamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed from the 22nd JUne - 29th June 2013.

This was my first holiday in Benidorm, although my husband had been previously on a golf trip. I had heard mixed reviews about Benidorm but decided to give it a whirl. I booked the Levante Club & Spa on recommendation from friends and business colleagues. When I read trip advisor I was absolutely mortified as to what kind of hotel I had booked. There was nothing I could do at this point as it was all paid for so whether it be good or bad we were going!
We got to the hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The reception area was bright, clean and modern. Check in was really quick and Mourad on reception was really friendly and professional. Only down side on the check in (and I only say this because it is a 4* hotel) that we were given no information of where the lifts where, dining room etc which I would have expected. We found the lift and went on up to our room which was on the 2nd floor. What we didn't realise was that it was about the 5th floor due to the dining room covering 1 x floor and various other things covering the additional floors. Just to let you know that even if you book a low floor it won't be a low floor due to this. The pool area and all the communal areas are kept really clean and sparkling. Our room (we booked a superior room) had wine, chocolates and 2 x dressing gowns in. We also had fresh bottled water every day in our room. We had our own sunbeds on our balcony so if we wanted away from the hens & stags we could. Just to point out the air con in the rooms is nether nowt nor summit. We had to leave our patio doors open to get some cool air in the room on a night. Coming to the hens & stags..............There were quite a few parties in the week we stayed and they were loud and they all congregated near the pool bar, which you had to pass to get to the pool dependant on where your sunbed was situated. This wasn't a problem for me, but some of the other guests did feel intimated. They were loud, the language was terrible and there was drinks being thrown in the pool as well. They virtually took the place over. They were there to have a good time, as the other guests in the hotel were too, but unfortunately both parties had a different idea of how they wanted to enjoy their holiday. For most of the guests it was to get way from all the pressures of work and daily life for a week. Just to chill, enjoy the sun and enjoy Benidorm. The stags and hens wanted to get as drunk as possible as quickly as possible and had no regard for any of the other guests in the hotel. This is not either set of guests problem it is the hotel managements. The hotel needs to decide if it is an 18-30 hotel for hens and stags or is it an adult hotel for couples. Putting the both together is a bit like oil and water - they don't mix.
Moving on from the hens and stags now to the food. The dining area is large, clean and bright. The food is the best I have tasted in all the hotels I have stayed in when in mainland Spain. the staff were brilliant and very friendly. Nothing was to much trouble for them. There are no queues to get in to the dining room as there are in some hotels, and it is nothing like lining up for school dinners as it is in many Spanish hotels. The food is varied, and most importantly it is hot which is again a rare thing in Spanish hotels.
One thing the hotel lacks is sufficient sun beds. If you were'nt up by 7am the sunbeds were mostly taken by 7.30am all covered in towels. The annoying thing is that some of the sunbeds where the towels were, were never occupied all day until people came to collect the towels and go in the hotel. The hotel does have a policy against this, but I never saw it actually do anything about it. There are not enough sunbeds for the size of the the hotel and the amount of guests it holds.
The location of the hotel is just what we like when on holiday. Close enough to all the action, but also far away enough not to be bothered by the noise etc if you don't want to be. There are 3 bars opposite the hotel and the one that did the best food was called the Yorkshire Bar. It is run by West Yorkshire people and they are lovely. All food is home made and not at all expensive. There is entertainment every night in all of the bars and you get 3 or 4 turns every night in each bar. The groups etc rotate round all of Benidorm, so if you miss them once you will see them again in another bar. The entertainment in Benidorm is brilliant. There is always something to see and do for every taste.

Benidorm town centre is where all the shops and bars are. It is very built up and extremely noisy and very busy. It is like the English versions of Las Vegas - it never sleeps.

Levante beach is absolutely beautiful and so clean. Lots of amazing sand sculptures to see. Benidorm Old Town is well worth a visit as that is where all the good shops are. It's a lovely walk along the promenade to get to the old town and if you are hot and bothered taxis are easy enough to find to get back to eh New Town.

All in all we had that good a holiday we are going back for the carnival week in November this year and we are going back to the Levante Club & Spa. I have been told that there will be mainly couples only at this time of year and that is just what we want.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stotnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

wife and i stayed here 13 to 20 july 2013 stayed here before and will stay here again, not a single complaint comes to mind. no kids running around (bliss) stag/hens no problems. would have loved loungers or foot stool on balcony instead of the 2 chairs but not complaining

Room Tip: high floor better views more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birthdayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We take your comments to say that we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks to your feedback we can continue to improve our services every day. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The food was amazing, some1 cooking on spot, loads of choices, and I mean loads, loads of drink, but which we didn't find out till we left, if u pay I think 20 euro at the reception, u can get our own brands of vodka and other drink, but ask at the reception, bar and staff couldn't do enough, entertainment we made our own, took over the dance floor got every1 up dancing, we was on a 40 b'day, "and we was loud",but we never heard others being noisy, there was stag,and hen party, at wkend, in the wk more quitier , Still got stag and hen party, couples, birthday, people of all ages, never see any kids, which I think it an all adult hotel. But can't fault this hotel 1 bit, were booking for year last wk of June, if any1 want a good laugh, be there people, xxx

Room Tip: We stay in 1407 17th floor, can't hear owt, if u want quite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
From here we want to thank you for your comments and tell us who work every day to further improve our services to ensure that all our customers are 100% satisfied with us. regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Lovely stay at this hotel. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Food plentiful and tasty with lots of choice. All staff helpful. Location in quieter part of the resort but good bus routes for getting out and about. No complaints at all. (No stag or hens during our stay)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosebr767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My stay here was absolutely dreadful, myself and 9 respectable friends of mine come here for relaxing holiday. Paid for all inclusive and received nothing but hassle from staff, apparent complaints about noise when there was no noise problems. We were targeted as we were a lot younger than other guests and were made to feel like trash. We are all hard working people and where practically forced out of the hotel and threatened by staff not to make a complaint or they would "take matters into their own hands". We were threatened and accused of doing something we hadn't done within 1 hour of check in! This hotel is a disaster and as a hard working person I'am appalled at the level service we received. I will be taking this further and want to be compensated for the sheer lack of customer service for the £600 we paid for one week in this shambles of a "hotel". I have also passed my feedback to my employer "news of the world". This will be further publicised.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
3,856 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#58 of 192 in Benidorm
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
4,303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing