We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just back from the Levante Hotel Club and Spa. It is as good as people have been saying. It's as good a 4 star hotel as you will get in Benidorm. The staff are great, rooms are clean, pool is small but clean, the service at the bars very good, the drink is reasonable quality, the food is excellent and good variety.

This is a good hotel for the money, offering good value for an all inclusive experience. If you want to go to Spain/Benidorm then this is as good as any!

Some tips if you do go.
Bring a towel for the pool, the hotel doesn't provide pool towels. Alternatively you can buy towels for 3 or 4€ in the small shops close by.
If you want a bed by the pool you will have to line up early in the mornings to get one. Be down on level -1 at 7.45am the doors to poolside open at 8am. You will definitely get loungers if you Ae prepared to do this. Please don't reserve beds and then not turn up until the afternoon, this understandably frustrates others. The sun shines on most of the pool area most of the day.
The pool bar is very good, nice helpful staff.
The TV in the room shows a number of English speaking station including Sky News and Sports. We watched the Man Utd v Chelsea match. These stations commence from channel 61.
If you fancy a change or do not opt for All Inclusive package then there are a range of pubs very close by offering good price for beer (5 beer in an ice bucket for 5€) and reasonably priced food.
The Beach is a 10 minute walk with beds and umbrellas priced at 4€ (very crowded but nice with plenty of pubs and Restaurants along the beach front all reasonably priced)
A taxi from the airport is roughly 75€ each way. If you go on line, you can prebook a return service for 114€. Alternatively the coach service from the airport is very cheap when you book your holiday, but its a long drive and may involve drop offs at a number of hotels.

Finally, thanks to all the great staff at the Levante. We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bemoBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Our first aim is the satisfaction of our customers.
We are look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    886
    384
    143
    73
See reviews for
249
1,462
47
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (891)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a nice hotel, clean, spacious and relaxing hotel with no horror moments, however if ur expecting the plush, opulent feeling u would normally get from a 4 / 5 star hotel then no... Not quite. The dining hall is big and bright with a good selection of foods... Some better quality than others but it does have more of an upmarket canteen feel than a classy restaurant. It is refreshing to have no young kids running around with it being adult only (nothing against kids but as we don't have any we prefer the adult only surroundings). Although a family arrived today with daughters who must be around 13 / 14. The entertainment isn't bad. The basement bar has an outdoor area with water features which is quite nice at night but when the entertainment is in the indoor area its a bit more like a YMCA feel than a nice bar. The hotel is not near a beach which was slightly disappointing though the pool area is nice and private. You need to be up early to reserve sunbeds though as a lot of folks reserve their sunbeds early and then buggar off for hrs leaving them unavailable for anyone else to use and the hotel have no system for preventing this, though we did talk to them at reception about it. The all inclusive drinks are local brands only... They have no cocktail shaker so a pina colada is a local version of Malibu with some super sickly sweet fizzy pineapple juice and thats it. Though, to be fair, the nice bar man made me up a lovely cocktail which he now makes every night for me. Not sure whats in it but its lovely. The staff are friendly and helpful.. The room is nice and spacious and cleaned every day... They dont seem to vacuum the corridors very often though as they're a bit grubby, but no biggie. We visited the spa today... Very relaxing and enjoyable. Great massage which we treated ourselves to on a special offer price. All in all we are enjoying the holiday but for the price we maybe expected it to be a bit more upmarket. Saying that though.... On the transfer coach make sure you make it clear its the Hotel Levante club & spa ur staying in. We first got dropped at the Levante hotel apartments which was a scary experience (very different hotel) and had to pay for a taxi to the right hotel. Quite a nice stay though.... Relaxing!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the premium room... Balcony and sunbeds in case u cant get any by the pool. Make sure on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
From here we want to thank you for your comments and tell us who work every day to further improve our services to ensure that all our customers are 100% satisfied with us. regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for two weeks from 6th August. Check in was quick and reception were very friendly and keen to let us know about the facilities. Our room was clean and ready when we got there. Comfy beds which was a bonus. Two showers. Great views across the city from our balcony. We arrived just around lunch tie so went to eat, the head waiter greeted us and explained how the food was set out, its slightly different each side. Being Vegetarians we thought we would struggle but we didn't. One down side was that there were bits of bacon in some of the vegetables such as the peas etc, but that's was all. Food was good every day. You can help yourself to wine, sangria lager & soft drinks with your meals. We missed breakfast most days but yu can get tea and coffee at the bar near reception
The pool was lovely, being an adults hotel there were no children running around so it was relaxing. The bar staff were all really friendly and scorned if you only wanted a soft drink or water.
The entertainment team worked really hard to get people involved and there was always something on in the evening.
No signs of stags or hen parties whilst we were there, its a mixed age of people that do stay there from the young to the older but everyone got on really well and we made some friends there
There is a spa under the hotel and We did try out some of the experiences,There is also a fully equipped gym if you are missing your workouts at home.
I would recommend this hotel as its in a good spot, if you didn't want to venture everything you need is right there. A short walk down to the beach, several bars across the street if you want to carry on and not far from the Square (but far enough away) which we ventured to a couple of times, A Supermarket & Chemist and plenty of restaurants if you decide to eat out. The Benidorm Palace is 4 minutes walk, you can see it from the lift lobbies.
We are already thinking of going back there as its one of the best we have stayed in. The icing on the cake was a bucket with a bottle of champagne outside our door for Gemma's 21st Birthday..

Room Tip: All rooms face the front of the hotel and get sun on the balconies. It doesn't matter how high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our apartments.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for a week with another couple recently. We were attracted by the 'no children' label and fully expected a nice quiet holiday with lots of other adults. Unfortunately we must have picked a bad week because we counted at least 6 hen parties and 3 stag parties staying during the week!
Don't get me wrong, most of these were very well behaved and no trouble at all but there were times when we just wished they were somewhere else and we could have a bit more peace and quiet -especially around the pool when, without any kids around, we expected a quieter atmosphere.
Pity really because the hotel itself was excellent. Service was v.good, food was excellent, rooms were clean and tidy- hard to find fault! The only other issue we had was with Thompsons - who we booked with. We had booked upgrades for our rooms to Premier rooms to treat ourselves as it was an anniversary celebration holiday. As the rooms we were given were so good, we did not realise until after about 2-3 days that we were in Standard rooms! When we queried this with reception they said that t hey had not been informed of the upgrades by Thompsons and all the Premier rooms had now gone. Our Thompson rep was very unhelpful and just asked us to complain to Thompsons when we got home! The dispute is still ongoing! This was no fault of the hotel's - just Thompsons cocking things up!
Anyway, I would recommend this hotel but be aware of stag/hen do's!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. Don't bother with room upgrades as Standard rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Travelled here between 10-17 August, my husband, adult daughter and myself. Arrived mid-day and were efficiently allocated rooms by the very helpful reception staff. Room was plenty big enough for 3 beds and well equipped. Bathroom huge with separated wc/bidet, plus shower and bath and hairdryer. Supplied with shampoo, bath gel etc in sachets on arrival. Inclusion of toothbrushes was a nice touch. Rooms cleaned every day, towels changed each day or as required and beds changed every other day. Had balcony with table and chairs (extra chair provided on request). Only negative was that there was only one power point; luckily we had an extension block so we could charge all our phones etc!
The pool area was lovely and we never struggled to get 3 sunbeds together. Yes, you did need to get there early if you wanted one right next to the pool, but this wasn't really a problem. No inflatables allowed. Bar pool open from about 10 and staff were very efficient.
The restaurant was very pleasant with a huge variety of food available each day even if some of this was repeated fairly regularly. It was clean with plenty of room so you were able to choose where you wanted to sit every time. Staff were efficient and unobtrusive. Food quality was good, although some of it was warm as opposed to hot. It also tended to be a little bland but always pleasant. You helped yourself to drinks. There was a rule that gentlemen should wear long trousers for dinner, but this was not really enforced and sadly some people chose to eat dinner in shorts and singlets which was very disappointing. I would really like the hotel to improve this aspect.
The lobby bar was again clean and efficiently staffed and was the best place to get the free wifi!
The entertainment was a mixed bag. Usual daytime activities (with no pressure to join in) of water polo, dominoes, archery, shooting etc. Evenings there were 2 or 3 activities with quizzes followed by one or two acts. This mainly consisted of various types of singers all using backing tapes and most ending up singing the same songs eg Elvis, La Bamba etc. We were disappointed with a poor quality, smutty comedian. A lot, I guess, is down to your own taste: my daughter and I loved the Adele tribute, but my husband hated it! Overall could have been better, but have definitely seen worse.
Location was about a 20 minute walk from the beach and just 5 minutes from the Benidorm Palace (well worth a visit!) As we did not really like Benidorm itself, we were happy to be well away from the centre and there were some shops, supermarkets, bars etc right outside. It was never exceedingly noisy and all noise everywhere stopped at midnight.
Previous reports mentioned problems with stag and hen parties. This issue now seems to have been sorted and any such groups are quickly moved out to another hotel!
As always, it was lovely to be child free!
The hotel was a mix of Brits and Spanish (they have their holidays in August too), but this was never a problem.
We travelled by bus to Altea, which was a lovely place to walk along the promenade in the evening. We booked a jeep safari with Marco Polo, which was great fun and we would highly recommend it. Ricardo and Dennis, the leaders/drivers, were real characters who knew their business well. However, the waterfalls were extremely busy. If we went again we would do the evening trip. The Benidorm Palace show was superb with amazing costumes. A must.
I would definitely recommend this hotel even if Benidorm was not really to our liking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greyingfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Our first aim is the satisfaction of our customers.
We are look forward to seeing you soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Travels with a friend and was surprised that the hotel was devoid on hen and stag parties. Hotel has friendly staff, great service and a quiet child free pool,area, bliss.

Drinks on tap throughout the day and night if you wish to partake al ,of the time.

Rooms excellent, spacious and daily clean towels. Beds changed every other day if they can get into the room! All inclusive food was very good with a variety of choices every evening. Would normally eat out but didn't feel the need to.

Would highly recommend, only 5euro taxi to the main strip. Walking distance to beach if you feel like a change. Shopping near by with lots of nik nak shops and brilliant shoes!

Room Tip: The higher you go the less noise, but was never kept awake as came home quite late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

currently staying in the Levante Club and Spa in Benidorm. Hotel is fabulously clean, staff are friendly, helpful and very attentive. Great selection of food available each day and wine and beers are excellent quality.
We are staying here in an all inclusive basis and we cannot fault the food or service. e have two rooms on the 18 th and 19th floors. fabulous views, well appointed rooms. upper showers with high pressure water jets.

check in was quick and efficient. Our rooms are spotlessly clean, linen changed every two days. Only problem is that the hotel do not supply beach towels for the sun loungers so bring your own!!!!

You do need to get up early to get a lounger by the pool.

This hotel is fabulous -we paid very little for this excellent experience. looking forward to the rest of our time here in this super hotel.

The staff here work so hard! On duty for long hours but always smiling and attentive.

Brilliant hotel! Brilliant staff, truly recommend this - a super base fora brilliant holiday!!!!!
Enjoy x

Room Tip: We are on 18 th and 19th floors super views and well appointed rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OMGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review. Hope you see you all again soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#58 of 192 in Benidorm
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
4,309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing