We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #35 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff., food good and plenty of variety., wine and other drinks on tap! Having a wonderful break., in a lovely hotel ☺ have met some nice people, some who come back year after year!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salomegiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We love that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our city. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,595 - 1,601 of 2,762 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here as a group of 3 ladies for a little get away in September. We wanted something special within good distance to activities and beach. We were not dissapointed. From arrival we recieved a quick check in and shown to our beautiful spacious Premium room. We had bath robes , slippers , wine, chocolate's and water in our room along with sun-loungers and table and chairs on our 2 balconies. The food was fantastic always hot with a good choice to meet everyone's needs. Breakfast conssited of full english , continental , omelettes, danish pastries, waffles, pancakes, all with Juice , tea or coffee, and lunch and dinner just got better with show-cooking of steaks, chop's fish etc.
The pool area is lovely with a seating area in the pool around a palm tree that you can perch on whilst sipping your sangria .

The staff were attentive and always at hand altho we didnt require any assistance everything was perfect but there were never people waiting at reception if you needed money to change up or advice on taxi's or bus information. They were very helpful. This is an adults only hotel , i have 2 children of my own so im not ant-children at all but it was nice to have peace and quiet around the pool without the constant screaming and crying that acompanies many lil one's . ]

The beaches at Levante were a 10 minuite walk away passing an array of shop's which like us we were tempted into so the walk took longer.

We were all inclusive but if you fancied eating out there was a lil cafe over the road that did an all english breakfast for 1 EURO !! All in all i found places around Benidorm to eat out far cheaper that iv seen on previous visit's.

All in all would higly rewcommend a visit to the Levante club Hotel not to be confused with Levante Apartments apparantly.

Go have yourselves a lovely peaceful getaway you wont regret it .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JakiDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

After such a fantastic time at this hotel the year before, the hotel was much the same of a good standard and friendly staff.
The disappointing thing was the food it was not of the same standard,
The guests did not seem to have same interaction, the weather was very very hot not hotels fault,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here from the 17th Sept to the 28th Sept 2013. We had been twice before, once when it was half board for everyone and the previous visit when it went all inclusive. When it was half board it was well run and supervised.
We booked a superior room which we were given on the 9th floor, unfortunately the room did not live up to its name, it was dusty and not very clean at all, I picked up a used toothpick on the bathroom floor, the clean towels looked like dirty ones dried and folded up, I had torn sheets but clean. We had a.coffee and tea facility in the room which we used, I caught the maid washing and drying our cups up with our dirty towels, after that I washed them myself. We do not blame the maid she did not have the time to clean the room properly due to cut backs, we noticed that all the staff in the hotel had been halved going by our previous visits. 2 of the 4 lifts were out of order a lot of the time, once all 4 lifts were out. The staff, all of them were really nice and helpful, we felt sorry for them as they were in the front line for all the many complaints. The restaurant according to the notices and the rep had a dress code for the evening meal, which was totally ignored by some, couples dressed and the party groups (not all of them) in the main ignored the code, one young man came in with his friends from the pool at 8.30pm in his pool attire and nothing on his feet, he was asked politely to put shoes on which he totally ignored. These groups (male and female) were rowdy, under the influence of drink in the main, shouting and swearing at one another no matter where they were, no-one said anything to them as they were without doubt intimidating, they were there on a cheap deal for 3 or 5 days no rules apply, this is what happens in an adult only all inclusive hotel, the entertainment was average and we even stopped going to that due to the behaviour of these party ravers. They spoilt most peoples holiday who had gone for a tranquil child free holiday. On our last visit there had been one male group who were totally out of order but the security guard had sorted them out, now there is no security man or anyone it would appear in charge. The restaurant has good food although not as good as it used to be and all the staff are lovely, as for everything else! This is fast becoming the party hotel of Benidorm where no rules apply, do what you want, drink as much as you like, have a good time and don't respect anyone else, there is no one to stop you, management are no where to be seen. Such a shame to see this once lovely hotel go down like this. Mrs Ann Macys

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal

Benidorm is a popular destination while the majorities are considerate of their fellow guests it is particularly frustrating for us that some of them choose to show such a lack of concern for others.
We run really exigent audit programmes both internal and external to always monitor our guests opinions, is none other than your complete satisfaction and fulfillment of expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Spent a week at levante club and I have to say I really enjoyed it. Staff were great and friendly. Pool area was enjoyable and fun and rooms were of a high standard.

Only cons were the lifts. It became annoying after a while to keep going up and down and also I didn't find the food the best. I did however get some very nice meals on some occasions.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

3 nights - 4 days for a friends birthday. Situated on the outskirts of Benidorm (approx 1km walk from the beach). A well appointed hotel, helpful staff, nice food, nice pool. Spa style facilities attached.
Bed linen changed if required each day. Our shower did leak a little onto the bathroom floor but other members of our party said nothing about this so could be the exception...
20 to 25 minutes walk from a local water park.
50 metres along the road from 'Levis' bar - highly entertaining in the evening (drag act, comedy, singing etc).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We take your comments to say that we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks to your feedback we can continue to improve our services every day. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in August. Lovely hotel, great big room, very clean. Superb pool area and lots of activities. I was ok with people having their drinks in the pool but by the end of the day the pool steps and seating area in the pool was full of plastic cups floating everywhere. I didnt agree with people smoking in the pool however. Dining room very large and always a great choice of meals and always lots of free tables whatever time you went. We stayed half board because we didnt stay in the hotel for drinks or entertainment on the nighttime but during the day if you wanted a soft drink for the bar it was 2 euros for a tiny glass, which was a bit steep and a couple of mouthfulls of pop. Fab large balcony. Although the hotel was very clean and very nice, I wouldnt actually say that it was a four star. We had a look in the Melia next door, and that is what you would expect for a four star hotel. Having said that I would return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chucklemonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
2,374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 191 in Benidorm
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing