We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better hotels in Benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Alcalalí, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“There are better hotels in Benidorm”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This visit was an overnight trip to Benidorm to celebrate my birthday. Whilst the hotel was decent overall there were little issues that let it down. We were in a suite on the top frloor of the hotel, very roomy, great views and an enormous balcony with two sets of tables and chairs, two loungers and a jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was empty but looked like it would leak if you tried filling it.
We had a mini bar that was advertised as free but, similar to another reviewer. it was locked and we weren't given a key.
We has two televisions but I never found the advertised dvd player.
The other problems were all about presentation. The double-basins in the bathroom only had one tap working, the tissue box on the bathroom wall was empty and, again, similar to another reviewer it was impossible to regulate the water in the shower, which fluctuated from very hot to very cold. So much so that we didn't bother getting a shower, preferring to wash and wait for a shower until we returned home.
We were only there for B&B so I cannot comment on the quality of the other meals, and we didn't use the bar. The breakfast catered for the British - bacon & egg and wine on draught and I would prefer to have seen more choice of pastries, croissants, cheese and cooked meat.
I am not tempted to stay at the hotel again, preferring a number of other hotels we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveMAlcalal_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.
We are glad that you like the space of the suite; we can assure you that the Jacuzzi are been check with all the health and safety procedures.
We don’t advertise free mini bar as well as we doesn’t have DVD players.
About the issues that you had in the room we would like that you did advise in the reception cause will be resolved on the same day.
We have an international buffet, as catered for Spanish and International customers, we have our own professional baker and we have plenty of choice with vegetables, fruit , fish and meat etc



KInd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    896
    395
    146
    73
See reviews for
258
1,488
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and the staff were amazing. Room was ready when we were checked in so we could leave our bags and go down for lunch quickly. The reception staff couldn't do more for us! The pool although it was freezing was a nice sun trap in the mornings a good place to relax and sleep off the breakfast! The entertainment staff are fantastic well done to daisy and lewis! If I ever come back to Benidorm I'll defo stay here but it was more for older people not a group of friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikkianne92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed over night on my way down to Spain from France, I ave stayed and enjoyed this hotel before on many occasions but this time it was a little tired looking.

The room was clean but had a few old stains on the clean bedding, the bathroom again clean has the grout around the tiling missing and very badly stained in places.

The wifi was good. I paid for parking and the garage was empty but the areas around -I know they are storage --but at least tidy them up.

I only had breakfast, I was third in and the bacon was cold, the eggs -well I could have had a swim in them --under cooked and for the first time in my life I had a sausage that had no taste at all.I went across the road for coffee as it was bad at breakfast.

The price, was good as I had prepaid and the people staying there on the whole seemed happy.I think the hotel is good value for money at this time of year but please bring the standards back up as it is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have just returned from a 11 night stay at this fabulous hotel. We arrived at lunch time and were quickly given room keys and told our room was ready and let the holiday begin.
The room was large, very clean and comfortable beds. The bathroom large with a bath with shower over a seperate showere cubicle, bidet and toilet. (only problem with water in shower cubicle didn't stay at the same temperature). Also there was a large flat screen t.v and fridge. The balcony was large with table and 2 chairs which got the sun all day.
The food and drinks in the restaurant were very good as were the drinks in the bar. The entertainment was good and the entertainment team were very nice and friendly.
I wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel as it is the best in Benidorm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florence1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

stayed in the Levante club 22nd to 29th October 2013 as a couple,
location is good we always favour the Rincon area with plenty of bars etc nearby rachels bar and rock and roll house just across the road ,

Hotel was spotless good sized room and bathroom with separate tub and shower all rooms facing the pool with fair size balcony 4 lifts ok never had to wait to long even on the eleventh floor, free wifi in all areas of the hotel .

Food was good always something different to eat ,restaurant manager was very helpful with the beer pump I couldn't seem to master it until he gave me a few tips ,

All the staff were great Alberto our barman could always surprise us with a different cocktail and david with his rendition of yellow submarine went down well on karaoke night .

Daisy from entertainment was great always trying to get you up doing something.

The pool was a little cold but it is October still managed a few dips, quite a bit of sunbed shuffling to keep the sun thanks to the Melia Benidorm blocking the rays found it better to retire to the balcony in the afternoon to keep the sun ,

would definitely stay in levante club again met some great people and made some good friends here .

Room Tip: higher floors will get the sun for longer and a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wigwamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Our first aim is the satisfaction of our customers.
We are look forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the levanter for 7 nights All inclusive from the word go it was lovely hotel.
its got pros and cons. PROS we had a premier room. The rooms were cleaned daily. Tea and coffee in the room big balcony with two sun lounges and table and chairs. Also has got a fridge they forgot to give the key you do pay for it in a basic room. Bath robes and slippers but you do need to give 60euro deposit for them its just so when you leave they are still there when you leave they check. Beds comfortable. Also get a ticket with the premier room for the spa and that was lovely take verruca socks or you will have to pay 3 euro ;)
We read reviews on the stag and hen dos and were weary there was one there a group of lads but they were as good as gold. We also read about the food being boring it was lovely there is something to cater for every ones tastes lovely. Bar staff were great my husband loved them generous with flow of vodka he was well away all the staff were lovely always smiling
CONS the only thing we had wrong was the air conditioning in the room wasn't on we asked them 3 times and nothing was done it was hot and we couldn't sleep at night it was a bit of a noise with doors open. The entertainment was hit and miss for a 4 star but there was lots do out of the hotel. But other than that we had a fantastic time and we will defently be returning

Room Tip: pay that little bit extra and go premier :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We appreciate your words about our hotel. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent the last 2 weeks in October in this hotel which included my birthday. We have visited Benidorm before and stayed in various hotels in this area. We prefer this area as it is quite away from the really noisy and hectic part, but still has enough bars and entertainment around. We couldn't fault this hotel whatsoever, before we arrived I emailed to ask for a high floor and received a reply right away to say they would do there best. They did and we had a lovely room on the 17th floor. Glorious! ALL staff are helpful and friendly and we found they cant do enough for you. My partner asked reception to arrange a bouquet for me on my birthday and he said they were ever so helpful. They also sent up a bottle of Cava with 2 glasses on the day aswell.
I cant understand anyone complaining about the food, the choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner is excellent and I am fussy.
When we return to Benidorm we will now always stay at this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms face the sun and the pool so its personal taste as to wether you prefer a lower or higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We love that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our city. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,939 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#58 of 192 in Benidorm
888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
4,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing