We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No luck this time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and always had a warm welcome, friendly atmosphere. Rooms are kept to a high standard and the restaurant always had a good variety of quisine.
The staff have always been very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately we were unable to book for Christmas as it was fully booked for the times we wanted. Although we put in the date of travel as December 2012 it was actually April of that year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our second stay in the Levante Club and Spa and had a fantastic time again.
Check in was very busy when we arrived reception staff quickly checked everyone in, we had a room on the 16th floor which had a good view and in summer would be a good suntrap.

As we had stayed there in July and had explored the area and knew our way about we choose to take part in the hotel daytime activities. Daysi and Luis were brilliant interacted well with all guests getting people to join activities and provided activities suitable for all ages. We saw some of the hotels entertainment which was a bit hit and miss for us, we did hear that we missed 2 acts who where very good.

As always hotel is very clean and staff maintain a high standard through out, fresh towels daily and bedding changed every second day.
Food always a good selection and always warm, desserts not to my taste (not keen on custard or chocolate in cakes/desserts) and help yourself to drinks at meal times.

Bar staff very friendly and kept queues down, as they got to know you began to remember your drink orders.

As returning guests it was nice that reception and bar staff asked if myself and partner had stayed before, I also noticed that staff through hotel stopped to speak to an elderly couple who took to be regular guests which showed me staff care and value their guests.

(one small complaint which didn't happen on first stay water in shower went from hot to cold. Other guests experienced same problem, one said that if you used the shower over the bath the water remained at the same temperature)

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drea08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

very nice hotel positioned half mile from Levante beach and near Benidorm Palace theatre
had All Inclusive and food quality and varieties were quite although all meat was very thinly sliced by machine so tended to be dry and quite tough on occasions, but always plenty on offer
very good breakfast and plenty of snacks all day if required, inclusive drinks very weak and poor quality although coffee always good.
Lounge areas open and well maintained, good choice of entertainment every night
Guests were adult only and mainly seniors
One concern were that Hen & Stag parties get booked in although there were no problems during my visit.
Rooms large & light, I think the towels were not of the quality you would expect from 4* and the cleaner did not go overboard on the cleaning
All staff helpful & polite at all times
Warning car parking is 11 Euros a day but there is free parking down side of hotel
Excellent value

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coaltownjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was part of a group of friends staying at the Hotel, from the 9th - 14th ( yes the ones with the array of fancy dress and mega phones! )

We all had a superb time and I was really pleased with the accomodation, I will admit, I am a snob when it comes to accomodation and therefore my marks speak for themselves. Just outside the hotel are a number of bars all of which offered great entertainement, it was 5/6 euros to the 'new/old town' but I think thats value for money and its better to not be right in the middle of the nightlife...

The food in the hotel was what you would expect for a buffet style catering, it had a good variety of food, but this kind of food service really isnt to my liking...

Overall I would reccomend this hotel, we stayed in November, the clientelle were more mature than us, but didnt seem to be offended by our array of fancy dress outfits, megaphones or choice language at times!!

Thanks Levante Club - we had a ball :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leighton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent 11 nights here in November and thought it was ok. When we arrived we waited 3 hours for our room although everyone else on our coach had theirs within 20-30 mins. We were told to go back to reception every 30 mins to check if our room was ready. Not the best start!! However on our final trip to the desk, Mourad the receptionist, upgraded us to a corner room which was great..but we had to ask for it! Thankyou Mourad. The room was a bit tatty, the sheets torn and the were curtains ripped. When the toilets were being used in the rooms above, the smell was sometimes overbearing. As it was a corner room with a big balcony, sun loungers and table/chairs we were grateful just for that. The food was good with plenty of choice but the doors to the restaurant would, under no circumstances, be opened before time. If you use the glass lift you are made to stand in the lift for the 1 or 2 mins it takes to open officially! A little strict!!? The bar was a little dull. We asked for some background music but was told no. There is a tv (which could have been used for the music channels) and a piano in there but it was never played. I must say Jesus and the bar staff were good fun and very efficient. The upgrade for the drinks is a bit of a con. You must pay 8 euros a day each for however many people are in your party and you must pay for the whole of your stay. That would be ok if everyone drank every day but for a couple with only one real drinker it is a lot of money. Evening entertainment is what you would expect in a hotel. Animation team work hard with not many participants. All inc. snacks not too good,only available for a couple of hours a day,you need to go down to the restaurant for these or you can have a meagre looking sandwich in the bar. Beach about a 15 min walk away along a busy road but there is a bus stop and taxi rank outside. All in all our holiday was ok..good value for what we paid.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have larger balconies, sun beds and table/chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allyjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

we have just returned from benidorm & we will certainly be going back and staying in this hotel, the hotel was beautiful & the staff went out of their way to help & make you feel welcome.we never used the spa but i wish we had,
there was plenty of choice for the food and the entertainment people were fab making my mams 60th birthday a great night so thank you to all the staff & see you all in the summer !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c1aireco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We appreciate your words about our hotel. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Just back, had a brilliant week at Levante Club & Spa, did not want to come home, food was great, drinks excellent and plentiful (can upgrade brands for 8 euros per day), rooms spotless and very comfortable.
Oscar, Alberto, David & all bartenders quick polite and professional, dining room staff polite and very efficient, great all round team looking after this great hotel!!!!.

Entertainment was brilliant, great acts every night also fun quizzes & karaoke, these were organised by the most wonderful (and lovely) CRAZY DAISY and the fantastic LUIZ (thank you both!!!)


Played golf at Villaitana Poniente course 10 minutes by taxi from the hotel (fare 12/15 euros) - green fees 106 euros for 2 people and buggy, bunkers need a bit of work (sand compacted), but a great wee course, Villaitana Levante championship course 140 euros for 2 (no buggy)

Room Tip: We had room 810, large balcony, all day sun, sun loungers, table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LochLeeGlenesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
2,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 191 in Benidorm
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £62 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing