We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #35 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Alloa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quite a Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Reception
Excellent Staff, Very Quick check-in and explanation of facilities.
Room
We had booked superior room and were in 1701.
Very nice room, plenty of space for clothes and nice bathroom.
Clean towels everyday.
One strange thing, (as overall very very clean hotel) towards end of week, the corridor from lifts to room were very dirty (as if something had been spilt, oosy fluff dirty matter all along corridor), this was like that for 2 days, strange as overall very clean hotel.
Restaurant
Beautiful Layout, and both ends had different choices of food.
Breakfast - Plenty of choice, sausage and bacon inedible (That could be the british palate), But plenty of other choices
Lunch/Evening Meal - Loads of choices again, couple of days outstanding. But overall I wasn't keen on food (as in most Mediterranean Hotels overuse of oil in all hot dishes). This is not a criticism of hotel itself as loads of people enjoyed food, split possibly 70/30 on people enjoying and not enjoying.
Bars
I found all Staff to be fairly friendly and have no issues with any of them. Beer was drinkable for 2/3 days then I went off it, and upgraded so I could receive Bottles of San Miguel. But no issues with Local Spirits although once upgraded we took branded Smirnoff and Malibu lol
Entertainment
Tues/Wed/Thurs was very good but the Abba Tribute must be the worst ever.
Spanish guy Alex Estrabano (Paco) was very good.

Eating Out
If you visit Hotel you should try Chinese Restaurant about 200 yards down road on left. Think its Called 'China Happy House', excellent 3 course meal for 2 for 12.5 Euros (Inc 1 Drink each) - and the friendliest, cheeriest politest host ever, very lovely lady.
Rock 'N Roll House
Straight Across road is an Elvis/Travolta type Bar, very good singers and good prices, worth a visit.

Overall it is a very good hotel and I was quite happy with the visit
Would I Go back..... Possibly (If I went all inclusive, and usually are twice a year for last 10)
Might try self catering to be more choosy with my meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bowmar977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We appreciate your words about our hotel. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    896
    395
    146
    73
See reviews for
258
1,488
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned home from what was an excellent holiday in the Levante Club and Spa, Benidorm. We were in Benidorm years ago and vowed never to return after an horrendous stay in the Hotel Bali, but thankfully we did not comply with our vow and made a return to the resort. On our arrival at the Hotel the receptionist (Paula) was very friendly, informative and helpful. She told us that our room was on the 15th floor but as soon as she saw our faces she asked straight away if this was okay with us and we promptly replied that we hated being too high up. Her answer was - no problem lets see what we can do for you. We were then offered a choice of the 1st, 3rd or 4th floor. Our room was well presented, spacious and immaculate as was the rest of the Hotel. The food was well displayed and the choices were great and as for the Staff, they were superb. Our Holiday Rep from Thomson Holidays (Dean) was just brilliant. One little niggle was the Muppets in the room next to us, they were part of a Stag party and although they were unexpectedly quiet the first couple of nights, they obviously weren't bothered on the last night as they decided to make as much noise as possible and woke us up around 4.30am in the morning but that was no fault of the Hotel, they can't monitor every person that makes a booking to stay at the Hotel. All in all it was great and I can safely say that my husband and I will make a return visit to the Levante Club and Spa as it is too good to miss a repeat visit.

Room Tip: State your preference if you don't like heights when you book your holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Upon arrival of the hotel (March 31st) whilst checking in we were told that the rooms had been cancelled and therefore we have to pay again. This was no fault of the hotel at all but the company we booked the break through. The guy on reception was fantastic. The same guy checked on us throughout the whole stay. Very helpful and friendly.

The hotel was very clean in all areas. There were 3 of us staying in a triple room. Plenty of room, storage, the balcony was huge and had fantastic views. The bathroom was big too, two showers and more than enough room for everyone's toiletries. Not once did we feel that we were under each others feet. We did have to call reception for extra towels and within 5 mins of the call they arrived.

Restaurant was big, airy and again very clean. Waiting staff very attentive at all times. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. Probably one of the best breakfasts I have had at an all inclusive. Plenty of choice again at lunchtime. Light meals, recommend the soups and various salads. At dinner again, plenty of choice and you actually feel like you have been fed rather than picking at lots of different things. I didn't find the food at all bland. Wine and beer on tap within the restaurant itself.

Entertainment was based within the bar at the lower level. Very good whilst we were there and the staff didn't push anyone to get involved which was nice. Fantastic singers and bar staff very quick so rarely queued for more than a few minutes.

The other bar was on reception level. Lovely, airy and clean. Staff were again very quick. One member of our party decided to upgrade the all inclusive card for approx 5e per day in order to have the premium brands. My friend and I didn't bother as the local drinks are just fine. I was taken with the spanish 'baileys' wonderful!

Although the hotel is set back from the main hustle and bustle of Benidorm strip (3 mins to Benidorm Palace) and we were probably the youngest people there (30-36) there is plenty to do at the hotel and 2 fab bars directly opposite. Rock n Roll Bar and Tropical Bar. It is only about 4e into the actual main center. Well worth a trip into the center.

Although Benidorm wasn't really for me (personal preference) the hotel was fantastic and I would recommend it.

Note to the Manager: The guy on reception is fabulous! A real credit to the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We came as a group of 30 women for a hen party for 2 nights.
The best points, the food in the restaurant was lovely, loads of choices and variation every day. The drinks selection was brilliant and plenty of hot plates. The rooms and the communal areas were spotlessly clean and well maintained. The location is excellent, easy to walk down to the beach and near many bars and shops if you wish to venture out.
The bad points, some of the staff were very very rude and really did not want to be there. There was a constantly large queue at the bar and clearly not enough staff and at times a limit of 2 drinks per visit (this depended if you were a regular visitor or not I feel).
Also, for a 4* I was very disappointed that there were no beach towels included to use by the pool and no water or fridge in the room & you had to hire tea/coffee making facilities for the room. On our day of departure we paid to keep our room until 6pm and were told by reception this would also mean we could continue to have all inclusive drinks from 12 onwards, this was not the case. We were treated really rudely by the bar staff and refused drinks (Inc. Water) and some members of the party who had also paid to keep their room were escorted from the dining room at lunch.
Overall we had a great time as the hotel itself was lovely but was really let down by the rude staff and the lack of little attention to detail. We would not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lheatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel.
We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers.
About your bad points, refering large queue in the bar, we dipose the enough staff for this department, but it´s normal that in the puntual hours we have a lot of customers in t he bar, and we try to serve them fastly.
In reception we have towels service for the swimming pool, customers can hire this service with a litlle payment.
And about the late check out, only includes the service of the room, not the all inclusive.
Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful, food varied and in the main OK. I had booked a superior room but was actually disappointed with the bed arrangement and changed to a normal room with the upgrades - mind you wine very average and 5 chocolates not worth getting excited about. The room was well cleaned and fresh towels/bedding every day. I did not appreciate being told to stand in a queue for bar service - hardly 4 star treatment. Evening entertainment probably better than some local bars but the room is scruffy and furniture worn and also not big enough. Spa is quite small so go when it is quiet. Overall acceptable but little to really impress.

Room Tip: Superior rooms actually have 2 small doubles - consider if this is what you really want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spainrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel.

We are so sorry about your complaints in reference bar service. We have enough staff to serve all customers, but there some puntual hours or time with a lot of people and we have to work with this.

About the evening entertainment, we try to improve our facilities and we have the sufficient capacity to attend all ours costumers.



We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just came back from 3 night stay at lavente, before we left we read some mixed reviews about the hotel so we were really negative. There was not one thing we could fault with the hotel the staff were really friendly and very helpful the food was nice we had a variety of different food each time we went for lunch and dinner, the drinks were local spirits and local beer so was expecting rubbish drinks as previously read on here, the measures that were poured were more than enough. The hotel on all was probably one of the best we have stayed in, the hotel mainly had older people staying until we got there Thursday we thought as a group of lads were might feel intimidating towards the others staying but with a bit of respect and manners the barriers were broken we had a laugh getting the oldens up and dancing the entertainment was ok, daisy the hotel entertainment was really friendly and really easy to get on with. In all the hotel was decent the food was decent the drinks were decent the staff were friendly and welcoming what more can you ask for, I would record this hotel to all my family and friends

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theyoungones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked the holiday late as we had a week's leave arranged and the weather in UK was terrible. After booking we wondered if Benidorm was the right decision for us. However, we enjoyed a relaxing break in the sun (weather was lovely). Yes, at first sight, Benidorm appears to be totally dominated by high rise buildings and 'gift' shops. But... the beach and prom are lovely and the rugged mountain scenery uplifting. The hotel staff were all very friendly and efficient. The restaurant was good, food always presented well and plenty of choice (check buffet area at each end of the restaurant as different choices in each). Staff keep everything clear, clean and tidy without being intrusive - well done. Our room (6th floor) was very nice and had an 'L' shaped balcony with sun beds, table and dryer. In the daytime, it was nice to look towards the mountain range, in the night Benidorm skyline lit up. We were all inclusive but the hotel does not 'tag' with wristbands and everything low key. Yes, there were a couple of stag and hen partys but they were all polite, friendly and just enjoying their break. We quite expected to bothered by noisy bars but were surprised at how quiet it was outside the hotel after 11:00.

It's nice to wander along the beach front to the old town but if you like a change of scenery then take time out and travel a short distance from main Benidorm. Within a short time you are in orange grove/olive countryside, surrounded by the mountain range. Ride the tour bus to Guadalest a a small cobbled town - worth a trip (tip: half day trip with only one bus a day - go into the centre to catch the bus, it does stop outside the hotel but will be full). Take a trip to Altea and a few of the other nearby places. Visit the Benidorm markets or flea market in El Cisne. Overall impression, Benidorm is what you want to make it, perhaps in peak season it might be totally different but we will probably return and stay again at this hotel. Thank you to all the staff, your commitment to service made our holiday very enjoyable - thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Django4955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
3,936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#59 of 192 in Benidorm
888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
4,338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing