We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet & friendly! Would definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #35 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet & friendly! Would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was my first time in Benidorm and I wasn't sure what to expect as it has a bit of a rough reputation however I was pleasantly surprised! Hotel Levante Club was lovely! The staff were very friendly on arrival and the room we was given was really nice with fantastic views. The food was good and there was something for even the fussiest of eaters! The pool was freezing but it does have the sun all day so you soon warmed up. It was about a 10-15 min walk to the beach and it was just the right distance from the nightlife (not to close so you got all the noise but close enough to get to!). I think it cost us about €5 in a taxi to get into the centre or it was just 10mins walk. The area felt very safe both during the day & night and as a group of 3 girls we didn't feel intimidated at all like you do at some holiday locations. Overall very impressed and would love to return!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClareSmith1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    896
    395
    146
    73
See reviews for
258
1,488
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Food is only 2 star if that . Stone cold food no choice ok if you like steak and chips everyday but get down once restaurant opens as they do not refill trays. Everyone is complaining about quality and choice. Would not return. Entrainment staff think its funny to dress as old age pensioners and take the fun out of how they walk.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BonsoirMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Deeply regret that you have not liked the restaurant and hotel food.

there is plenty of choise in our buffet, menus are changed daily and they include vegetables, salads, soup or creams, rice, fish and meat, pasta, etc.

And about our entertainment staff is highly qualified to do their jobs, and our evening shows are highly valued by our customers.
Best regards, and thank you for time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

FOR
The excellent,friendly staff the rooms are large,very comfortable beds,very clean,all rooms have the same view overlooking the pool,the higher the rooms the better the view
TV has English channels and some sky at no extra cost
The bathrooms all have separate showers and baths
5 lifts so you never have to wait long
The location is good as its far enough from all the clubs,but still have pubs and restaurants on your doorstep
Bus stop and taxi rank outside hotel
Beach is about 5-10 minute walk
Market (Wednesdays and sundays) is about 5 minutes walk ,gets very busy
The Thomson rep comes regularly
The safe is 2.50 euros per day .not bad I have paid more
Kettle is 10 euros per week but you get plenty of tea.coffee etc..
AGAINST
Although the hotel is very clean it is very "clinical" all glass and shiny,not cosy at all,the bar-lounge area is not a place where you can sit comfortably and relax,it has tables and chairs like a hospital café
There is a fridge but you have to buy a drinks pack for 12 euros for it to be unlocked
The dining room again is lovely to look at but very cold ,you need a long sleeve top especially at breakfast,the FOOD is edible but only just.it was very salty and COLD ,the plates are COLD.there is a microwave
There are no towels supplied for the pool
There are only about 6 umbrellas round the pool,they are large square ones and if you are lucky enough to get one that isn't broken,when you manage to open it usually with someone elses help you block out the sun to all those sunworshippers around you
The hotel is peaceful Monday to Thursday....... then all hell brakes loose with stag and hen parties
The entertainment is a joke,so it will give you a laugh
The animation team just want to get everyone involved in archery or rifle shooting
May come to Benidorm again ,but will not be staying in this hotel
this is the opinion of myself and 3 others in our party

Room Tip: All very good ,large rooms .the higher the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angela085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay as you had expected , and we thank you for the positive opinions that you have sent us.

First of all, the management wants to apologize for the inconveniences happened during your stay in our apartments.

About our installantions, like lobby bar, we are trying to improve but we think that's apropiate for our hotel.

In reference to the hen parties , we ignore that type of client will arrive, because are bookings made by travel agencies. Immediately upon arrival of the possibles noisiest customers, we try host on the same plant, calling them care if another customer complains.

About the towels, only in summer, we offer the posibility to hire our towels for the swimming pool.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our food, there is plenty of choise in our buffet, menus are changed daily and they include vegetables, salads, soup or creams, rice, fish and meat, pasta, etc.

And about our entertainment staff is highly qualified to do their jobs, and our evening shows are highly valued by our customers.

Thank you and sorry again for the inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Levante Club is an adults only, all inclusive hotel. It is located in the quieter part of Benidorm, but not too far from the nightlife of the new part of town. The hotel is very clean and well managed and the rooms are of a good size.Naturally if you want total piece and quiet you book a high room, but to be honest it's not that bad at the lower levels.
The food is well prepared and plentiful and the fussiest eaters will be well catered for as well.
The pool area is clean and has the sun all day long, even in the winter.
All in all an excellent hotel at a reasonable price and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: If you want piece and quiet book a high level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vincelewis1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
It is a pleasure to receive your comments and is more pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have just returned from the lovely Levante Hotel and I can not say a bad word about this hotel. It was our first time in Benidorm and I loved it! From the moment we checked in, we were made to feel very welcome. Good size room and very clean with fabulous views. All rooms are facing the pool and you get the sun all afternoon and evening, which is lovely for a sun worshipper and chilling on the balcony. The food was excellent, always a good selection and you help yourself to the drinks in the restuarant which has the best Sangria that I have ever tasted. Plenty of sun loungers and the pool area is very clean. Pool is very cold but it's lovely when you need a cooler form the sun. Walking distant from the main beach and I loved the market on a Wednesday and Sunday just 5-10 minutes away from the hotel. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely be returning, as I loved it and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jenjen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nice clean tidy hotel. The first few days were nice and quite however a few stag / hen parties soon put paid to the peace. The facilities were excellent, staff (mostly) were very welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The only thing that I wasn't really impressed with was the quality of the food choice, all inclusive tends to be very samey after a few days. The best thing about this hotel is it's over 18's only! If the food was better I would have given this hotel a five out of five.

Room Tip: We were on the 17th floor, I would ask for the 19th next time as there would be no one banging about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Major_Parts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review. Hope you see you all again soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A group of six ladies stayed here for my hen party, we found the hotel to be an excellent choice, the reception staff were great & got us checked in quickly, we had two rooms next to each other 3 of us in each room and there was plenty of space (third bed was Ok but nowhere near as comfy as the other two beds), very nice modern bathrooms too.
The local drinks were of good strength and you're able to get two on each visit to the bar which will be great at busy times, but whilst we were there que's weren't a problem.
Pool area & bar , lovely & clean & relaxing area, reception let us have towels for around the pool if needed.
Food was really nice, good selection of salads, nice soups & a variety of main meals, chicken, lamb, steak, fish etc were all great, no-one would ever go hungry here !!
All staff were really pleasant & friendly, a credit to the hotel.
Yes we were on a hen party but spent time in the hotel relaxing after seeing the sights of Benidorm, we didn't observe or hear anyone being disruptive whilst we were there, all guests were chatty, young & old alike !!
It was my first trip to Benidorm & I loved the beachfront area which was really clean with lot's of nice bars & also enjoyed my stay at the Levante Club & Spa but Benidorm itself is not somewhere I'd like to spend my main holidays, a few nights is enough !! Yes, I'll probably return at some point in the future, & will definitely stay at the Levante Club & Spa when I do as the value for money and service was excellent !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie_owen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
3,936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#59 of 192 in Benidorm
888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
4,338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing