We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard and Mary Wales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Richard and Mary Wales”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is our fourth holiday in Benidorm in the last 7 years and the third time at the Hotel Levante Club,as always the hotel was excellent and the food was very good. The room was very clean as was the whole hotel, The staff were excellent and very friendly if there was anything that was different from my previous visits was the fact that they take stag/hen weekends which can be annoying to other guests. I would suggest that the Hotel reconsiders it all inclusive status and maybe go back to doing full board. All in all a very enjoyable week but would really think hard about booking again because of the rowdy stag and hen parties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    896
    395
    146
    73
See reviews for
257
1,487
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT THE HOTEL LEVANTE , We where only there for a week so every thing had to be good as soon as we arrived , The reception was good with lovely staff so very helpful in every way . The room was spotless ( 902 ) Lovely hot water , good beds , clean bed sheets which got changed also clean towels each day ! the food was really lovely and a good choice of food and really good dining room staff , and the Bar service was also very good with happy staff ! While we where there it was our 61st ANNIVERSARY and we had a cake with candles brought to us in the dining room and when we went to our room they sent up a bottle of CHAMPANGNE in an ice bucket and a card from the hotel a very nice touch ! My husband is 85 and loved every day there , we have been to this hotel before and can really say its good worth every penny ! Thank You Hotel Levante , Doris and Charlie Jones from North Wales

Room Tip: We have been on the 3rd and 9th floor both where ok , as lifts are very good and quiet and EX...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 353DORIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a fabulous week in Benidorm. I have been here several times previously and it is still as relaxing and lovely as always.

The hotel was lovely we requested a high floor and were given a room on the 18th floor. Fantastic views of the sea, Benidorm and the mountains to the side. Room was lovely and spacious and very clean. We did however have to pay 17 euros for the safe which I think when you are on an all inclusive holiday you shouldnt have to pay for. Also the fridge was locked and if you wanted to use that it was again a further 12 euros which again I think should be part of the all inclusive.

The food was excellent and so much choice and there was something for everyone. I came back four pounds heavier!!! Drinks were also very good and peach schnapps, baileys and tia maria went down very well as did the cava at breakfast and the red/rose wine/sangria.

The evening entertainment acts that we saw were also very good.

We did a few trips out a free blanket trip which I dont think we would repeat but was very informative and saw a few nice places just didnt like being stuck in a room for an hour and 40 mins trying to be sold mattresses and blankets which werent cheap. Benidorm Palace was excellent. We also went to Levis Showboat next door for a meal and the cabaret show and that was a really good night too. We went for a chinese in Albir just 1 euro 50 on the bus. The Hong Kong is well worth a visit if you like chinese. for 11 euro 95 we could have anything off the menu, which was freshly cooked and brought straight to your table so we ordered in stages and had spring rolls, prawn cocktail, ribs, king prawns, duck, squid, dim sung, chicken sate, beef curry noodles and rice. Drinks were unlimited and we got through two bottles of house red wine which was very nice. Desserts were also included but we didnt manage those!! Excellent place though and would thoroughly recommend.

We also went to Guadalest which is a pretty village in the mountains. We booked this through Thomson and our guide Emilio was very knowledgeable and it was a great morning out.

The hotel pool area was lovely but the water was too cold to swim. The only thing that spoilt the holiday for us was the amount of hen and stag parties that were there. It made me ashamed to be English. I dont mind anyone enjoying themselves but the language and lager loutish ways were awful. We are both in our forties but there were lot of senior people there and the behaviour of the hens/stags to me was very disrespectful and I wonder if their parents/grandparents had been there if they would have behaved the same.

All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday. The staff were very friendly and eager to please. They all work hard and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are forward facing but the higher you are the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BevB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It is 6 years since we visited and what a difference.
None of the following comments were enough on their own to complain too loudly about but the whole experience was not what it should have been.
I had seen the reviews about the stag and hen weekends but we were not unduly worried. As it happens they weren't too bad and the " Mankini Incident " was dealt with quickly by the staff and the Policia Locale.
Our room was well located on the 16th floor but had a few minor problems. The bathroom door wouldn't close as it was out of alignment. There were holes where the grouting had fallen out between the walls and the floor. The balcony furniture was mismatched , stained and one of the chairs was split. The blackout curtains were filthy and had a hole in them After the maid mopped the room there was a musty smell for several hours afterwards.. Out side of the room someone had spilled some liquid on the floor near the lifts and it was 10 days before it was cleaned. The windows near the lift had large greasy splodges on them for the 14 days we were there.
The restaurant served good food and I was surprised at how many different ways there were to serve and describe pork. Unfortunately the food was usually lukewarm. The glasses ( tumblers really ) had been bashed about in the glass washer so much that lots of them were almost opaque with scratches.
The main bar has all of the appeal of a doctors waiting room and is obviously designed to get you to leave the hotel to drink elsewhere. If you are a white wine drinker then elsewhere is where you would go. The white wine is stored on the bar in a plastic sack inside a box. It is at room temperature which can be about 35C and is served at that temperature. It is a bit like drinking freshly passed urine. The barmen and the bar manager seem to think that this is quite normal.
All in all not a good review. If the hotel would like to comment then perhaps they would visit room 1605 as I don't think they have been there for many years.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
About the problems in your room we tell you that we were repairing all the damages and the furniture that is not in good condition, but all this takes time. In terms of cleanliness, we have a control system cleanup wich our chambermaids perfomed perfectlly.
Thank you for your comments about the food and sorry if it's not too hot like you want it. The food temperature is tested in each service and the restaurant runs a Health and Safety control.
About the bar we had a punctual problem with wine during your stay, which is already solved, and we apologize for the inconveniences suffered.
We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for take your time to leave your comments in Tripadvisor, all of them help us to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here last month for 3 nights 4 days, and we all loved it! Immaculate hotel with friendly staff great food and drink All in all excellent value and would stay again. Reception staff great as were all the staff. Good location too, not in the town but 10 min walk and you were amongst it. Thank you for a lovely break.

Room Tip: We were on 12th floor great room, massive beds ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Thought I would waste 2 mins of my time !!!We have been going to this hotel from the day it was build, It is soooooo sad to see it going down hill the towels in the bathrooms say it all they are so thin you can hardly dry yourself on them COME on buys some decent one!! The shower doors still leak have done from the start which is very dangerous when getting out the shower over the ledge... The main toilets on reception level on a number of occasion were dirty & had no soap for 2 days had to keep asking at reception for someone to clean them, Toilets in the dinning room had no water for 3-4 days.. One good thing there was no rush for sun beds like other times!! Not enough staff in the restaurant one on each side is not enough to clear the tables & reset them they work so hard I really felt for them yet they were always happy & smiling.. Did notice the dress code standards had dropped in the restaurant you need to get it back & turn people away if not dressed appropriate. Now to the gym could do with opening early 9 o'clock week days & 10 on weekends is a little late, 8 o'clock would be a good time to open ?? One finale thing why do people leave dirty cups & rubbish by sun beds when there are bins all around the pool do they just expect someone else to clean up after them !! COME on Levante Club get the standards back before it went All inclusive...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mushkela62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay as you had expected .

First of all, the management wants to apologize for the inconveniences happened during your stay in our apartments.

We promise to try to improve all aspects you tells us, that your next stay is much better than the last.

Thank you and sorry again for the inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for second time may 10th. May17th eight of us all 50plus.we phoned before departure asked if all four rooms could be together highest floor possible on arrival they had arranged this so thank you.all staff here are polite hard working and up for a laugh,nothing seems any trouble for them,drinks are great and served quickly just how you want it,meal times are very well organised we had no queuing with lot of different choices every time very nice ,the hotel is very very clean and well kept,we had standard rooms which are very nice ,all rooms face the sea minimal sea views but plenty to catch the eye from veranda (it's benidorm lol)pool area large never any trouble getting beds at anytime ,pool coldish but refreshing once in ,nice area in front of hotel to sit enjoy your drinks watch world go by,bar closes midnight but order a couple there's no prob at all sitting there finishing up for a while after overall we have no negatives to say about this hotel carnt wait for next time thanks to you all well done

Room Tip: We prefer high floors lifts very good so no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harryburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for leaving such positive comments, I´m sure your fellow Tripadvisors will find it helpful. Hope to see you again soon
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,932 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#58 of 192 in Benidorm
888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
4,337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Onthebeach, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing