We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loverly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #37 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

nice place needs someone with a brush around the pool area. Rooms on the 15th floor overlooking all the town, stunning. goods service, nice full breakfast. Good parking underground. Check in very quick.

Room Tip: go for high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wainyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 2,710 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just arrived back from a 5 day break and enjoyed every minute. We checked in really quickly and straight to our room. We were allocated a corner room which i have to say was massive as was the balcony. Nicely decorated and really clean with a huge corner balcony.
The pool area was clean and spacey with plenty of sun loungers, Yes you did have to get up early to get your towels out but i have yet to find a hotel where this does not happen so no biggy here, Just be warned one of the maids does not like you doing this before 8.30 and will chase you with her mop LOL.
The food was really good and varied, the restaurant was always clean and the staff were bright happy and very helpful.
There was never a queue at the bar and the bar staff always had something pleasant to say. I must mention Alberto the bar man, only 20 and so happy and helpful he knew our order and always had them ready when we got to the bar and was never standing about doing nothing.
I found no issues with hen or stag groups if anything they added to the entertainment around the pool as it was very quiet, music only played for short spells which was a shame.
Check out was also easy we requested a late check out room and after a little debate this was organised. the A/L does stop at midday on check out but only if you checked in early for those of you with late flights this is extended as the hotel does understand that you would lose a day so well thought out as hotels i have stayed in before with a midday cut off have never taken this into account. We had to buy drinks on site for the after noon but a 2 euros each did not feel ripped off.
There are bars well within walking distance, and the bars across the way are well worth a visit.
To round up a very nice hotel with really happy staff who always tried to help.
Yes we would stay again.

Room Tip: Corner room, the higher the better as the views are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jellybelly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. Our first aim is the satisfaction of our customers.
We are look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel, and have always had a wonderful stay with no complains whatsoever, however...

We left the hotel at 9.45 to head to aqualand around a 10 minutes up the hill by the hotel, I had left my purse in my room on my dress side table after taking the money out I needed, as I didn't want to carry this around all day.

We returned at 5.30pm, the beds had been made so housekeeping had been in. However, my purse had been stolen, which had 280 euros in it as this was realively nearer to the start of the holiday. We turned the room upside down searching for it, not wanting to believe it had been stolen, however we could not find it anywhere so this is the only explanation.

I immediately contacted reception, the short of the story is that they were not interested, the managers words being 'I'm sorry there is nothing we can do' - not what I wanted to hear after being in such distress. It didn't seem like they were bothered that a member of their staff had taken a guests belongings and money. Surely they should have looked into this matter further? EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED

The hotel staff were not interested, nor the local police.

I thought my belongings would be safe in my locked room, a hard and expensive lesson to learn.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
16  Thank Lucci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We regret what happened during your stay in the Hotel Levante Club.

At all times, we put at the disposal of the customer, we checked the door, and the cameras, and did not see anything unusual.

In any case, we have a lot of confidence on our cleaning staff, and never had anything like that happened.

Whenever we do all that is on our hands to help our customers.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Levante Club & Spar (Benidorm) at the end of May for 11 nights. Weather was okay although had a few poor days. Can't fault the hotel though. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food first class, with lots to choose from. Staff were the most polite I've ever encountered. The service at the bars especially was exceptional. The hotel has a gym, which is in with the all exclusive package it's well equipped and was a bonus for me. Been to Benidorm before so knew what to expect. The hotel has a nice area at front where you can sit and have a drink in the evening. This time of the year was perfect for us, it,s busy but not crowded in town. We were out late at night and had no problems in town whatsoever, it's a nice walk along the seafront in the evening along to the old town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 491Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our second visit here, our first visit last winter. Reception were great. None of the usual bar problems that you get with AI, the staff were friendly and helpful, even the naughty bit, asking for more than two drinks wasn't a problem. The room was clean and comfy, they even had a bum washer, and TWO showers, one separate and one over the bath. The food was not quite as good as last time, but still very good for a buffet meal. there always a good choice, with freshly cooked, grilled meat and fish at both main meals, even the wine was drinkable. Sadly I only made breakfast once and that was just for a coffee.The position of the hotel is not the best, walking takes about fifteen minutes to the beach and about twenty minutes to 'The Square', taxi costs about 5 Euro, about 16 Euro from the old town. Entertainment is provided nightly, and was pretty good. The hotel has a sauna and spa, which I was told was very good. They charge 2.50 Euro a day for the use of a safe, and the same amount for coffee and tea facilities in the room. The pool is a fair size, although as usual there are not enough loungers and brollies and the 'towel on sunbed' problem is as bad as any other hotel. I think it cost about £40 a night each, I say I think as it was one of those weekends! We got private transfers from the airport, 170 Euro return for six of us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noonan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Me and my partner spent 2 weeks in June 2014 at this hotel for our first holiday abroad together, its now an 18 and over hotel so its lovely and calm if you fancy going away without the children for a while.
The bars are fantastic, all inclusive drinks from 10am until 12pm everyday, the staff are very friendly and are always up for having a laugh with you! The drinks were very fresh and the bar areas were always clean and presentable, you could pay 8 euros all day for specialist drinks such as jack Daniel's, pimms etc
The restaurant was lovely, very spacious and welcoming, breakfast was from 7am until 10am, they served up a full english, porridge, pancakes, fruits and cereals with some yummy pasterys. The only thing i'll fault for the breakfast was they had no hash browns and as a brit i quite fancied some but apart from that the breakfast was great! lunch was from 1pm-3:30pm and served up full cooked meals like burgers, chips, pastas, chicken and roasts to sandwiches and fruit with some deserts! all drinks were on tap including some wines, Dinner was from 7pm-10pm and served again full meals and drinks, great staff and wonderful meals.
The pool was fun and was opened from 8am but you had to get a sun bed asap! the pool was a great size and felt lovely after sun bathing for a while, the entrainment staff would go around at different points and get you to join in activities, we had ago at archery and rifle shooting which was great fun, great atmosphere made by the staff too.
Our room was lovely, we had a premium room with 2 big single beds connected, a flat screen tv, shower and bath! and 2 toilets, we had an extra large balcony, and chocolate and champagne on arrival, the room was lovely could not fault it much! we slept well after the entrainment at the bars across the street stopped their entertainment at midnight, the only thing we had a moan about was that our air-con would not work, we did mention this a few times but unfortunately nothing was done about it so we had to go buy a few handheld fans to get us through the nights, the cleaning staff were lovely and changed our beds every other day,gave us new towels everyday and cleaned the floors, bathroom and balcony everyday.
The night time entrainment was not fantastic, it was all downstairs in a small room with hardly any seats and was usually dancing acts or singing, no outside entrainment which was a shame and they could really improve with that as we would have loved to sit outside and have some entrainment and laughs on such beautiful evenings, we ended up walking to the beach every evening to prevent getting bored.
Overall such a lovely hotel and staff, great food and lovely rooms! Only a few things to fault but it would never stop me from going back and having another wonderful holiday in Benidorm! i would really recommend this hotel to couples who do not want children or much noise at night! it's a relaxing, welcoming and fun hotel that i miss already :)

Room Tip: if you would like more space on your balcony with 2 private sun loungers, a flatscreen tv and bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review. Hope you see you all again soon !
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed from 10th- 21st June, we had a high floor which still gets the sun and has a view. next time we stay we are going to request a corner room.
All hotel staff friendly and happy to help.
Bar staff David's team all great , people should ask for 'Alberto special cocktail'.
defiantly be back.

Room Tip: High floor you can see the sea and has the sun longer c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
1,846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing