We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Amazed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #35 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Having never been to Benidorm & having been persuaded to go I was a little wary to say the least! On arriving & seeing all the high rise hotels I was 'oh' but the hotel Levante Club was lovely with friendly helpful staff & extremely clean. The food was also very good hot food hot cold food cold, tasty & varied. Drinks ok wasn't to keen on the beer but it was drinkable. The gym was also well equipped with staff on hand to answer any questions. The entertainment team tried hard to encourage participation & their enthusiasm enviable! The Rock n Roll House & Tropical Bar just across the road had some great entertainment & some of the best tribute acts I've seen! I would have no hesitation in going back to Benidorm & thanks to al the staffl at the hotel Levante who made our stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hellsbells60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

It is a pleasure to receive your comments and is more pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 2,662 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Returned here after a three year absence and I have to say that I think the hotel has improved.
We had an end room over reception and the main road. This seems to be a breezy area and even in July the wind at this side of the hotel was very strong and it was not pleasant to sit on the balcony.
The food was far superior to our last visit. Excellent quality meats and fish at lunch and dinner, all piping hot! Puddings to die for, even hot fruit crumbles and Choc sponge.
We always upgrade on the drinks package, as I find the local gin, vodka and whiskey of poor quality. That is just my opinion, plenty of others seemed to like them and the local Baileys seemed popular.
Never managed to get a sun bed at all during the holiday. Notices state that you are not allowed to reserve beds, but people go down as early as 6.30 am to leave towels. This should be stopped by the management.
The SuperStars of this hotel are the staff. They all work exceedingly hard but all appear to be happy. In fact several remembered us from years ago and stopped to say hello. This is very good indeed. I must mention Carlos, in the dining room, who assisted many of the elderly to their tables with their plates of food. He seemed to anticipate your needs for extra cutlery etc before you did!!
Would highly recommend the hotel. I like the area it is in and the bars across the road are good, but they were very quite when we were there in July.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We love that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our city. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

it was our first visit to Benidorm not really our choice of destination but we were attending a convention nearby. great choice of hotel. the hotel itself was a little tired in places but overall was good. we went all inclusive which we rarely do but really glad we did. the food was very good. apart from the 3 main meals a day there were 2 snack times which was really handy if you missed lunch. my only advice to the hotel would be to improve the showers they were not very good. also improve the entertainment as this was on too late and not very good, one night the staff were used to entertain us and they were completely out of their depth. useless actually and we walked away in disgust. the entertainment was held in the smoking area so people who don't smoke or who like me has asthma could not enjoy it even if it was good which it wasn't. we spent a couple of nights across the road in the tropical which had great entertainment and really friendly and relaxed.. disappointed at the extra cost for using the safe in the room which I think is unnecessary and in this day and age should be part of the package. also that the fridge was locked and you have to pay for the key to use it. and there was no tea making facilities unless again you pay extra. those things - fridge, safe, and tea/coffee making facilities should be a normal part of the provisions in the room
The staff at the Levante deserve a pay rise they work very hard and are so pleasant and friendly from the reception staff to the waiters and including the ladies who keep the rooms so clean. the beds are very comfortable and we had a good night sleep once the night life went quiet. really would like to recommend this hotel as it has everything you need for a really nice stay in Benidorm. swimming pool and spa are also very nice. I would still be happy to use this hotel again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

first class staff friendly and helpful rooms clean service and food very good variety wife is celliac [no gluten food] the kitchen staff made sure she had what she needed will come back again short walk to benidorm palace

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

reception very helpful and efficient . fabulous room on top floor very comfy bed large bathroom with separate shower and bath, large lovely sunny balcony with sea view. food was fabulous always hot and tasty with a good selection. drinks also very good nice measures very central practically next door to benidorm palace. lovely spa reasonable prices. lots of entertainment on the doorstep short walk from huge market selling amazing bargains. 10 mins walk to beach past lots of shops, cafes, bars etc sometimes took us an hour to get to beach lol. lovely promenade stretches for miles or so it seems!! with again lots of watering holes as needed. the only down side that i thought needed refreshing was the entertainment bit old hat but then again i went in february so that might be the reason thats the only reason i have given it a 4 rating

Room Tip: ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giz-a-break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We appreciate your words about our hotel. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went there at the end of June in a group of what turned out to be 17, The hotel was very good with very good views the higher the floor your on. As a very picky eater I found the food excellent with plenty of choice, As a person who likes a drink I found the 9 euro a day drinks upgrade to name brands very good value. The hotel is also very close to the water park, it was only 5 euro's in a taxi. The only slight downside of this hotel there wifi is very poor. I would de definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great start, reception very helpful and efficient ...room good, bathroom big and clean with two showers.....breakfast very good choice hot & cold, lunch choice was ok nothing special but fine...evening dinner choice was always good, 3 or 4 grill choices inc fish, steak, pork & chicken.
Good choice of drinks in the dining room, from sparkling wine, wine, beer, water & soft drinks.
The beer was not great, must be a pain if you’re a big beer drinker ...you can upgrade to a black card for branded drinks and a few other extra’s including spa use. Think it was 15 euro per person per night; you had to pay for all of your stay and for all people in the room.
The spa was 9 euro a day and was a relaxing way to spend a morning or afternoon.
Hotel was clean, service was fast most of the time only down side was when a group of single men on a golf/boys weekend booked in, some of the young ones were a pain, a bit loud due to drink on their balconies.....the manager moved us a few floors up and along when I said I was not prepared to put up with the behaviour, very efficient, they had a word with the older members of the group and I think there were no more disturbances.
It was busy but not packed when we went there so I can not agree with many of the comments about poor service and bad food choice, maybe it’s different at high season
The evening entertainment was very poor and the area used was a bit small. Not somewhere you wanted to stay all evening...so even though you paid all inclusive you needed to go out for some good entertainment so defeats the object really.
Overall very good a few small changes and a good evening program and it could be excellent.
Only real negative was the long walk into town or to the beach

Room Tip: all floors are good , less local noise if your are high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. Our first aim is the satisfaction of our customers.
We are look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
4,507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#61 of 192 in Benidorm
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £63 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing