We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth 4 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Well worth 4 stars!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Came back yesterday and can not fault this hotel!

The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was A+.
There was a blind couple stating at same time and one member of staff (Carlos) was amazing with them! Will go again for sure :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We appreciate your words about our hotel. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    896
    395
    146
    73
See reviews for
258
1,488
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great Tompson all inclusive holiday. Hotel was good, Staff were friendly and helpfull, Rooms were nice and spotless, food was good plenty of choice, drinks were ok, no need to upgrade, pool was nice, sunbeds did seem to be an issue, entertainment was ok, they had a couple of really good acts during the week, Rock and Roll bar across the road had good music every night. safe 17.50€ week recommended, the only downside to the holiday was My black cardie and my daughter's black top went missing from the wardrobe in our room! Tip! look on UK websites for deals on attractions before going, Tesco £5 vouchers = entry to Terra Natura.

Helpful?
3 Thank Twinkle2004
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review. Hope you see you all again soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

At the beginning of July, myself and my Girlfriend went on our first holiday as a couple. We found this hotel in the Thomson website and it looked like exactly what we wanted. As it turned out when we arrived, it was.

We did however get off to a sketchy start. After being told our room was on the 17 floor, we were very excited, only to find that the balcony door would not open. This was a huge disappointed as the first thing we want to do was look over the Benidorm skyline on our first night. After visiting reception, they quickly sent someone up to the room to sort the door out, though unfortunately he could. This meant we were left in a rather hot room for the night with a faulty air-con and no access to 'fresh air'. The balcony problem was however quickly sorted by housekeeping the next morning. Apart from these couple of issues, there was absolutely nothing wrong with our room, excluding the fact there was no lock on the door which proved interesting.

Our stay was an all-inclusive one, a decision we were very glad we made. The food in the restaurant had plenty of choice, though the deserts we a bit samey, with the chefs seeming to have a cream obsession, and the meat not off the bone was rather tough. The breakfast buffet, although it was very nice tasting, also got very samey, with exactly the same selection throughout our seven mornings. When it came to the dining, I was rather confused at how they stopped people who didn't pay for all-inclusive from eating there.

The drinks selection was superb. Estrella was the beer on tap, which was also available in the dinning room, as were house wines and Sangria, with your expected soft and hot drinks. There were also plenty of cocktails on offer, with Tequila Sunrises, Sex on the Beach and Pina Coladas to name a few. The local spirits were also perfectly acceptable, with the upgrade drinks simply not worth the money. Eight euros a day for Bells, Smirnoff, Captain Morgans and Blue Sapphire, you would be a fool if you did upgrade.

My only complaints when it came to the all-inclusive was a) there was no kind of menu to tell us exactly what was available drinks wise at the bar meaning everybody that had just arrived had to ask the barmen the same questions. B) There lack of any kind of snacks available at the bars. After paying a fair bit of money to go all-inclusive, you would have thought they could throw in a bag of crisps or two.

My main pet peev with the hotel was the sun bed situation. There were signs claiming you could not reserve sun beds before 8:30, though most were gone by 8am. Also, the sheer fact that you could reserve sun beds was dreadful. Me and my Girlfriend wanted to go swimming or at least relax by the pool many times during the day only to find that 90% of the sun beds seemed to have invisible people on them, and did so for the vast majority of the day. The hotel seriously needs to rethink their sun bed policy as it is seriously letting the place down.

Overall though the hotel was excellent, though the entertainment also let the hotel down. There are plenty of other bars opposite with a great selection of tributes on show, so this wasn't too much of a worry. I would most definitely stay again, though lastly, I do think their all-inclusive page on their website does need to be updated as it is rather confusing. 'When restaurant is closed', no, the snacks are still found in the restaurant, bit frustrating for when we got there.

Lastly, do not go to this hotel for wifi, the range is truly shocking. I was getting better signal from the nearby Flamingo Oasis hotel inside my room than I was from my actually hotel.

Room Tip: Higher room for a better view. Lower room for better wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff especially Dave the barman always had a smile on his face. The reception was helpful when we needed them. The food was excellent different things every day. The hotel was always clean. Only one little thing was the shower kept getting hot then cold. Suzanne was very friendly and helpful too :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lissy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Having never been to Benidorm & having been persuaded to go I was a little wary to say the least! On arriving & seeing all the high rise hotels I was 'oh' but the hotel Levante Club was lovely with friendly helpful staff & extremely clean. The food was also very good hot food hot cold food cold, tasty & varied. Drinks ok wasn't to keen on the beer but it was drinkable. The gym was also well equipped with staff on hand to answer any questions. The entertainment team tried hard to encourage participation & their enthusiasm enviable! The Rock n Roll House & Tropical Bar just across the road had some great entertainment & some of the best tribute acts I've seen! I would have no hesitation in going back to Benidorm & thanks to al the staffl at the hotel Levante who made our stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellsbells60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
It is a pleasure to receive your comments and is more pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Returned here after a three year absence and I have to say that I think the hotel has improved.
We had an end room over reception and the main road. This seems to be a breezy area and even in July the wind at this side of the hotel was very strong and it was not pleasant to sit on the balcony.
The food was far superior to our last visit. Excellent quality meats and fish at lunch and dinner, all piping hot! Puddings to die for, even hot fruit crumbles and Choc sponge.
We always upgrade on the drinks package, as I find the local gin, vodka and whiskey of poor quality. That is just my opinion, plenty of others seemed to like them and the local Baileys seemed popular.
Never managed to get a sun bed at all during the holiday. Notices state that you are not allowed to reserve beds, but people go down as early as 6.30 am to leave towels. This should be stopped by the management.
The SuperStars of this hotel are the staff. They all work exceedingly hard but all appear to be happy. In fact several remembered us from years ago and stopped to say hello. This is very good indeed. I must mention Carlos, in the dining room, who assisted many of the elderly to their tables with their plates of food. He seemed to anticipate your needs for extra cutlery etc before you did!!
Would highly recommend the hotel. I like the area it is in and the bars across the road are good, but they were very quite when we were there in July.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We love that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our city. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinoso, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

it was our first visit to Benidorm not really our choice of destination but we were attending a convention nearby. great choice of hotel. the hotel itself was a little tired in places but overall was good. we went all inclusive which we rarely do but really glad we did. the food was very good. apart from the 3 main meals a day there were 2 snack times which was really handy if you missed lunch. my only advice to the hotel would be to improve the showers they were not very good. also improve the entertainment as this was on too late and not very good, one night the staff were used to entertain us and they were completely out of their depth. useless actually and we walked away in disgust. the entertainment was held in the smoking area so people who don't smoke or who like me has asthma could not enjoy it even if it was good which it wasn't. we spent a couple of nights across the road in the tropical which had great entertainment and really friendly and relaxed.. disappointed at the extra cost for using the safe in the room which I think is unnecessary and in this day and age should be part of the package. also that the fridge was locked and you have to pay for the key to use it. and there was no tea making facilities unless again you pay extra. those things - fridge, safe, and tea/coffee making facilities should be a normal part of the provisions in the room
The staff at the Levante deserve a pay rise they work very hard and are so pleasant and friendly from the reception staff to the waiters and including the ladies who keep the rooms so clean. the beds are very comfortable and we had a good night sleep once the night life went quiet. really would like to recommend this hotel as it has everything you need for a really nice stay in Benidorm. swimming pool and spa are also very nice. I would still be happy to use this hotel again and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,939 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#58 of 192 in Benidorm
888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
4,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Onthebeach, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing