We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #32 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Mr”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I last visited the hotel in February and gave a very favorable review. We re-visited it in July and have had cause to re-assess it.
As before the Staff, main food,bar, and pool were all very good.
What was not good is as follows :-
1. This is not to be confused with the "proper" dining, which was good. The "after hours" snacks advertised in the dining room, post 11pm, were absolutely horrible - reheated chips, 6 rolls, dubious sausages with onion, and similar unappetizing foods were on display. The Oasis next door offers, lasagne, burgers, hot dogs, curry, etc. by comparison.
2. The room was not well cleaned - a pair of aqua shoes, left by a previous visitor were present on a ledge around the corner of the balcony - they may still be there. Dust had gathered beneath the bed and remained for the 11 nights, The balcony was not swept and there were finger and hand marks all over the sliding doors and glass balcony edges - these were never cleaned. We had at least 3 different maids in 11 nights - this probably reduces ownership and accountability.
3.The internet in the bedroom was a selling point for us. As before it was useless - hard to connect, easy to lose, and as slow as dial up. I complained before about this and was told it would be looked at. I complained this time and was told - yes it's not very good is it ? Thomsons advertise the fact that there is wi-fi in the rooms and this is stretching the truth.
4. The air con was useless. We didn't need it in February but when you do need it, it is found wanting. We had to pull the bed out into the balcony to get some sleep - 24 degrees at night - and that's how we discovered the fluff. If other hotels can get their's to work then, as per the wi-fi, it is a management acceptance that the hotel is below standard, and that nothing will be done until people stop going to it in sufficient numbers that it affects business.
5. We again had to go through the unusual process of not being able to check out until a security guard checked our "superior" room to see if we had nicked the bathrobes. You have to put a 60 Euro bond on your credit card when you check in, and this is returned once the guard has ok'd you - I could buy those bathrobes and slippers for about 15 Pounds here - the whole process is undignified. The ordinary rooms just check out normally - they could have taken their TV.

I now would only rate this hotel as a three star and will not re-visit it when there are better hotels adjacent to it, for the same money.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying for an upgrade - you get a kettle and some cheap bathrobes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ah4955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments. They help us to improve our service and our facilities.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy enough our food, there is plenty os choise in our “after hours”. There are chips, pizza, hot dogs, hamburguers, fruit, etc.
Referring to WIFI service, it works in the room but you may on special occasions is slower due to people that is connected on our network.
About the air conditioning, it is working all the time, it's possible that it happens a punctual problem about this.
On the other hand, we would like to explain you that in the premium rooms, everybody have to pay for a deposit in check in, which is returned at check out, if after reviewing the room is all right. Agencies know it.
Our apologies if you haven't enjoyed your holidays. We would like to have a new opportunity to change your opinion about our hotel.
Best regards,
María Márquez-Quality Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    867
    372
    138
    72
See reviews for
241
1,429
44
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (877)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

You don't expect on an all inclusive holiday to have to go out to get decent food. Lack of choice, poor quality, food is stored at inadequate temperature, poor food rotations and food not cooked through properly leading to myself being poorly for several days of the holiday. Most of the staff were very nice, reception areas and general hospitality areas were adequate. Rooms were basic, but for a 4 star hotel should have been a lot better. Bathroom constantly smelled of dirty drains, toiletries weren't regularly replenished by the maid despite being an all inclusive. The room was never tidied properly, glasses were left and only a quick sweep through was done, only the beds were made really. All sun beds were taken by 8.30 everyday so we never got the chance to use the pool. Entertainment was old fashioned and seriously needs updating. For being an all inclusive, the quality of the drinks were poor and the fact that you had to pay extra for premium labels was slightly rude as we paid nearly £650 for each person for a weeks holiday.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Besty1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear customer,

We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our food, there is plenty of choise in our buffet, menus are changed daily and they include vegetables, salads, soup or creams, rice, fish and meat, pasta, etc.

About the drinks, the general opinion of the customers about the quality is high, but we will try to improve this service to be better in the future.

On the other hand, housekeeping of our company is a high level, and the degree of satisfaction with cleanliness is quite high. It may have been a specific problem, and in any case, to warn it to reception to solved immediately.

Finally, we offer entertainment every day for children and adults of different nationalities.Our apologies if you didn't like it.

We look forward to receiving from you again to change your opinion about our establishment.

Yours sincerely,

María Márquez-Quality department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

2nd time in Benidorm, but 1st time in this hotel. Food, probably the best we have ever had at an all inclusive, and a good choice. Hotel was spotlessly clean, staff were all very friendly. The entertainment team were great fun. No children, although I would like to point out that we're not "anti- children" this was the clincher for us, meal times were a joy as there was no great stampede for food and it didn't sound like a cattle market. No wasted / played with food on plates,
no babies crying etc', etc'. The pool area was great, plenty of beds, although, despite signs, some people still put towels out early to reserve beds. Pool spotless. You could upgrade your drinks to include named brands at 8e each per day ( this had to be for your entire stay) but the choice of drinks was good enough anyway. Will definitely be returning. 5* JULY 2014 DK & LK

Room Tip: We were on Floor 17, a bit high for me really, but the room was spacious, clean, quiet and dark at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate your words about our hotel. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were there for a week and can say that it was a very enjoyable holiday.The hotel is very clean and the staff extremely helpful.The fact that its an adults only hotel is a bonus.The food is very good and always a good variety each day.My wife went to the spa for a massage and came out very relaxed.There are a few bars outside the hotel(sinatras bar had good karaoke nights and served blue lagoon cocktails,the rock n roll house had two argentinian brothers who are very good musicians).The only downside is that its a decent walk to levante beach in high temperatures,all in all it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We love that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our city. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

been to this hotel three times now and cannot fault it. The staff are all wonderfull, very friendly and have now become friends which we will visit time after time. The rooms are clean and spacious and have a fridge and the pool is beautifull and peacefull. Looking forward to our next visit to see "all the gang" and thanks to everyone for helping me with my Spanish!! hasta pronto guys xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 956wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is second time I stayed here and I can't wait to come back again . Hotel is lovely and the staff very friendly and good walking distance to beach and shops . The food is amazing and always lots to choose from and drinks are good to . I will be booking to come back next year but for two weeks next time

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vickymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It is a pleasure to receive your comments and is more pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Don't get me wrong I love little people but a week in a hotel without them was great .
The hotel was clean throughout ,rooms,pool,etc.
The staff were a credit to the hotel
There was lots of good food and it did prove a problem
As a little of what looked good soon over filled the plate.
The entertainment was a bit naff but we stayed to see it with the all inclusive bar but then went to the bars across the road till very late
All in all a excellent hotel to stay

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
It is a pleasure to receive your comments and is more pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#45 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing